We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CasaSur Recoleta
Nearby Hotels
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$452
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa(Buenos Aires)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$647
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legado Mitico(Buenos Aires)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
558
200
45
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
200
45
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa surfree toursmall luxury hotelfull bathroomscity tourwelcome drinkour honeymoongreat boutiquethe hotel staffwould highly recommend this hotelfront desk staffperfect locationa wonderful staylate checkoutrooms are smallwould definitely stay here againnice neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Spent the last three nights of a South America trip here at the end of March. Booked accomodation after reading several reviews on Tripadvisor.
Despite spending very little time here I was very pleased we decided to stay. The staff were very friendly and also helpful (especially when we asked them to recommend and book a tango evening for us. They did this while were out one day and emailed me to confirm the details.
Rooms were exceptionally clean, as were the bathrooms. The foyer area was very tastefully decorated and breakfast was just what we needed to fuel us up for a full day of sightseeing.
The location is also very good. The famous cemetary is very close by and all the shops you could need are also a short walk away.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelReview76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

This is a boutique hotel. It is in a great location. The rooms are small and closet space is restricted. Staff are very nice and will always try to accomadate your wishes. The restaurant is adequate. Breakfast was included but was rather boring. Soundproofing in the rooms is inadequate. Towels should be upgraded. The location is wonderful and walking in the area was safe. Shopping and restaurants are very good. Front desk staff are knowledgeable and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kay007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

We stayed a Casasur for 5 nights in February, 2011 and were delighted with our choice from check-in to check-out. We were looking for a Ricoletta location and total quality of experience without the price tag of The Alvear Palace. Casasur was the answer. It looked so good on line, that we were a little nervous it might not deliver. It did - and then some. The location is wonderful. The service was as high as you'd expect from a 5-star property - consistently so. Veronica, who we worked with via e-mail before we even arrived, was amazing. We felt like we had our own private concierge throughout our entire stay! After a long, overnight flight, Casasur had our room waiting for us. It was absolutely lovely - modern, clean and comfortable in every way. My husband was delighted to see we even had an iPod docking station! Breakfast was served in their cute little restaurant and offered an unusual amount of choice. If we ever get to return to Buenos Aires this is where we'll stay. We would recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

My wife & I (70 year old--Dallas,TX) had a delightful 4 nights at this up scale boutique hotel. The staff was excellent and most helpful in helping us with dining & entertainment.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasJimUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BertaLosAngeles, General Manager at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2011

Dear Guest;
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at CasaSur!!
It was a pleasure having you with us, and it's a great motivation to learn you enjoyed your visit and our services.
Our best wishes and success for the future!!

Mariano Barbeito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Really lovely hotel in a great location, about 20 min walk to the downtown area but only a few minutes from the cemetery and green open spaces, also plenty of restaurants/bars nearby. My room was smallish but had everything and more than you could want, with lovely finishing touches to a high standard. The staff were very helpful and friendly and breakfast was plentiful and well presented. All areas were cleaned to a high standard and I had no complaints during my stay. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
Thank mackie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BertaLosAngeles, General Manager at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2011

Dear Guest;
Thank you for your recent review about our hotel. The fact that you took the time to write it, and letting us know your thoughts on our performance means a lot to us and helps us to know where to improve.
We would love to receive your visit again in the near future!
Best regards.

Mariano Barbeito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews