We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CasaSur Recoleta
Nearby Hotels
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa(Buenos Aires)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Legado Mitico(Buenos Aires)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$623
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$515
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$647
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
558
200
45
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
200
45
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa surfree toursmall luxury hotelfull bathroomscity tourwelcome drinkour honeymoongreat boutiquethe hotel staffwould highly recommend this hotelfront desk staffperfect locationa wonderful staylate checkoutrooms are smallwould definitely stay here againnice neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2011

My spouse and I stayed 7 nights in a 2 room/2 bath suite with our adult daughter staying in the single day bed in the main room.
Positives:
our room was ready on early am arrival
very, very clean throughout the hotel
great shower with lots of hot water and water pressure
comfortable bed/pillows
wonderful, friendly and helpful staff that uniformly were conversant in English
Recoleta is a safe location in a city full of petty crime and attacks on tourists
breakfast is included and is more then adequate with hot and cold selections
Negatives:
towels were rather thin as other guests have commented
Our balcony looked out at a mural on a brick wall but as we were not facing the street our room was very quiet so this really wasn't a negative for us

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pollybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BertaLosAngeles, General Manager at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2011

Dear Guest;
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your experience at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us, and your 7 night experience is definitely a great opportunity for us!
Please receive my apologies if you felt our towels didn't have the quality you expected; we usually check this to assure you receive the best but we obviously failed in this occasion. We will double check our procedures to verify what caused this failure and assure it does not repeat.
I hope to meet you again shortly and hopefully receive only Positives next time!!!

Thank you again.

Mariano Barbeito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

This is a great hotel in a great location. The staff are also incredibly helpful. A great choice in B.A.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BertaLosAngeles, General Manager at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2011

Dear Guest;
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your perspective about your stay at CasaSur.
It was a pleasure to serve you and it is most rewarding to learn you enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope to meet to on your next stay!!
All the best.


Mariano Barbeito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

The good:
* Beautiful rooms
* Great shower
* Fantastic location. It is easy to walk to many of the nicer areas in the city.
* Nice little touches like welcome drink, wine in the room and chocolates on Valentines Day.

The bad:
* The worst thing is the noise from the street. I was in a street-facing room on the fourth floor. Since the street is fairly busy I think they should invest in double-glazed windows.
* Breakfast is not great. The selection of food is fairly small.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Spent the last three nights of a South America trip here at the end of March. Booked accomodation after reading several reviews on Tripadvisor.
Despite spending very little time here I was very pleased we decided to stay. The staff were very friendly and also helpful (especially when we asked them to recommend and book a tango evening for us. They did this while were out one day and emailed me to confirm the details.
Rooms were exceptionally clean, as were the bathrooms. The foyer area was very tastefully decorated and breakfast was just what we needed to fuel us up for a full day of sightseeing.
The location is also very good. The famous cemetary is very close by and all the shops you could need are also a short walk away.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelReview76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

This is a boutique hotel. It is in a great location. The rooms are small and closet space is restricted. Staff are very nice and will always try to accomadate your wishes. The restaurant is adequate. Breakfast was included but was rather boring. Soundproofing in the rooms is inadequate. Towels should be upgraded. The location is wonderful and walking in the area was safe. Shopping and restaurants are very good. Front desk staff are knowledgeable and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kay007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews