We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place”
Review of CasaSur Recoleta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CasaSur Recoleta
Ranked #16 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This place came as a recommendation from a previous guest. The rooms were great: clean, elegant, spacious. Safe is laptop-sized. Bed is super comfortable. But their real strong point is their service. Led by la reina (queen) of concierge/reception, Veronica, our every request, and question were addressed warmly, thoroughly and proficiently. They all speak English, and their efforts and attitudes are genuine and welcoming.
Some pointers: Tango shows are meant for tourists. Fervor restaurant has better seafood than steak. Oviedo restaurant: incredible seafood. Great steak is at Don Julio, in Palermo. Cafe Lattente (Palermo) best coffee. Ever.

Room Tip: Ask for a street view. Court view is basically facing a brick wall with a nice facade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to complete the online review of the hotel after your recent stay.

It goes without saying that we were genuinely delighted to read all the nice things you said about it. I am very happy that you enjoyed our location, rooms and mostly the service, which is our biggest pride.

Perhaps we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the not too distant future and with that in mind, if we can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

In the meantime and once again, thank you very much and I hope you have a great 2014!!!

Kind regards,

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    180
    42
    18
    5
See reviews for
115
347
44
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
429 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We enjoyed two pleasant nights at CasaSur and found it very comfortable and quiet considering the location in the middle of town. We appreciated the complimentary welcome drinks and the excellent service. I'm not sure you could call it an Art Hotel though. While there were some pieces of nice art and the hotel did have character. The room we had was comfortable and the shower was great! The little outdoor balcony was quaint but you really couldn't sit there because of the street noise. All in all though, we'd recommend CasaSur. It is located very close to a number of tourist facilities and is in short walking distance from supermarkets and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank conatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at CasaSur.

I am very glad to read about your stay with us, specially that you found our location and design to your liking.

I will forward your compliments to my team. It is our goal to satisfy all of our guests needs and always a pleasure to read that it has been reached.

We were truly pleased to welcome you and look forward to your next stay in Buenos Aires and certainly with us.

Kind regards,

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had a small room in the hotel. It was smaller than I would have preferred. But the staff was very helpful. Would recommend for that. Location was good in Recolleta. But not close to metro. Good value with breakfast included. They even made me eggs everyday that wasn't part of buffet.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vball777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the absolutely wonderful review following your recent stay with us which I was pleased to read.

We really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post it and I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay. Every one of my colleagues’ do their best to provide our guests with a stay as comfortable as possible and we are glad that you had such an enjoyable time. Your words speak for themselves really and have given the entire team a big boost.

We are honored to be your hotel of choice when visiting Buenos Aires and I hope it won’t be too long before we have the opportunity and the privilege of welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Thank you again for your kind words

Yours sincerely,

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

A charming hotel with contemporary decor situated in Recoleta which is a lovely area in Buenos Aires.Rooms are modern,stylish,and very comfortable with a wide variety of amenities.The staff is very welcoming,courteous and extremely helpful and they will always go out of their way to please their guests.
I highly recommend this hotel and want to thank each member of that wonderful staff for making my stay in that beautiful city so memorable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 632Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us.

On behalf of everybody here, thank you for your very kind comments; it really makes it all worthwhile when somebody enjoys a visit as much as you did. I have shared your encouraging comments with all the team here who join me in thanking you.

Hope to see you around here soon!!!

Warm regards,

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My husband and I visited Buenos Aires for our anniversary and absolutely loved CasaSur. The staff went above and beyond to ensure we had a great experience - we received a complimentary upgrade, free drink tickets to use at their bar as well as a free bottle of wine to celebrate. They also provided restaurant recommendations and made dinner reservations on our behalf. The location is perfect, right in the heart of Recoleta with lots of gorgeous streets to walk around. Our room was very modern, clean and spacious. I would recommend CasaSur to anyone visiting Buenos Aires, and I hope we can return again in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and positive feedback which I have shared with all the team here.

It is extremely heartening to read your words of praise for my colleagues as each and every one of them strive to provide a memorable experience for our guests.

I was so glad to read that you enjoyed our upgrade, free drinks and wine and enjoyed being pampered by our staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm regards,

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Me and my husband were just blown away by the levels of service at Casa Sur art Hotel. We stayed in three hotels during our trip to Buenos Aires and this was by far our favorite.

Every staff member went out of their way to deliver a great experience, rooms were modern with great showers and the location was perfect.

Thank you so much for making our stay so welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the fantastic review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with the travellers who check trip advisor to plan their trips.

I was delighted to read how much you and your family enjoyed your stay at CasaSur and thank you also for your feedback with regards to the level of service which I have shared with our entire team.

I appreciate you taking the time and trouble to tell us of our stay with us and for your kind comments. I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Got an upgrade to a suite when we arrived, always nice (thanks jpm). Staff have been great. Doesn't get 5* because:
1. We had constant power cuts throughout our 3 day stay that appeared to be room specific, ie not suffered by the rest of the hotel. This cut out the room a/c that made it pretty unpleasant in the room for a couple of hours each time we returned until it cooled down after resetting the a/c.
2. Breakfast is poor. Very sweet limited selection and not great quality.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Will_H_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for your feedback.

I am glad you enjoyed the upgrade and were pampered by our staff!

In reference to the power cuts, there were several inconveniences during those days in the city. As you mentioned, part of the hotel was well supplied, since we work with a triphase system in order to avoid mayor problems, but we could not help that from happening. We do apologize!!

Regarding breakfast, we always try to provide a wide variety of patisserie and boulangerie to satisfy all needs, but we will consider your comments and increase the assortment.

Hope to receive you back soon in a future visit to BA.

Best regards,

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Mio Buenos Aires
Mio Buenos Aires
#17 of 447 in Buenos Aires
642 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,596 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#8 of 447 in Buenos Aires
747 reviews
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaSur Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaSur Recoleta

Property: CasaSur Recoleta
Address: Avenida Callao 1823, Buenos Aires C1024AAE, Argentina (Formerly CasaSur Art Hotel)
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#27 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#36 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#37 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — CasaSur Recoleta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CasaSur stands out for its uniqueness, its room concept, innovation and personalized service. Located in the distinguished Recoleta neighbourhood, near by several cultural, gastronomic and art attractions.The combination of textures and noble materials outstands in each one of the 36 neoclassic style rooms. A warm environment, where details were thought to meet guests’ needs, at any time for every requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your CasaSur Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casasur Art Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing