We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel”
Review of CasaSur Recoleta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CasaSur Recoleta
Ranked #15 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great boutique hotel”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Great small hotel! Recoleta was the perfect part of the city to stay in and convenient to all the major sights. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful in providing suggestions before we arrived and during our stay. The room was a little on the small side but still met our needs. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JDFNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review. Your gracious feedback is quite refreshing and very reassuring.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Buenos Aires.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    180
    42
    18
    5
See reviews for
115
347
44
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We came to Buenos Aires for our honeymoon and were so surprised at how cute and nice Casasur was! The front desk was very helpful, the little restaurant in the hotel is amazing (get the shrimp risotto you will probably never taste anything that amazing in all of Argentina!), and rooms were very spacious and clean. The hotel is only a few blocks from the park and great restaurants! The staff does speak English so that helps for those that are traveling to BA and do not speak Spanish.
We accidentally left our safe open when we left for the day in BA and the cleaning staff took everything out and put it in a locked container and itemized everything for us. When we got back they changed our key to our room and sat down with us to make sure everything that had been in the safe was there and nothing was stolen. For some this may sound like a bit of an inconvenience, but we felt very safe knowing that the staff took such great care of our belongings.

Room Tip: Check on Booking.com for their rooms. We got a great deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJamail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Congratulations on your recent wedding and all the best for everything that lies ahead.

We are very grateful for your comments and happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

The staff is indeed our most precious treasure and we are really proud of their goals.

Looking forward to welcoming you in a future visit to the city.

Best wishes,

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel is located amazingly well, just a few blocks from the famous cemetery, and a short ride from Palermo.
The room was very big and comfortable - it was a suite, with 2 bathrooms (which helped a lot considering we were a group of 3 people).
The staff is great, warm and always ready to help.
There are only 2 little negative points: the towels should be replaced, they are way too old for this kind of hotel. And the breakfast could offer a larger variety of items.
Having said that, I enjoyed a super pleasant stay and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paola V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for giving us excellent feedback on Tripadvisor. It was wonderful that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay and you had an overall Magnifique experience.

We felt concerned to learn about the quality of the towels and breakfast variety. Please accept our sincere apologies. Your constructive feedback is very important to us in order to imprive our service.

Your kind words were shared with our team as these serve as an encouragement and a reward for a ‘job well-done’.

Looking forward to welcoming tou back soon.

Warmest regards

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Great hotel, located in the best area of BA. Love the food and the service was excellent.
I highly recommend this hotel. At that time I went to BA for business and it was an incredible experience.
The breakfast was really good and the room was always super clean. Overall deserves 5*

Room Tip: my room had a balcony and great view of Av. Alvear and I could see the Rio de la Plata.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valenkre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I was pleased to read your comments about the location, cleanness, food, service and facilities here at the Hotel and hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to stay with us again, either for business or pleasure.

Yours sincerely,

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This place came as a recommendation from a previous guest. The rooms were great: clean, elegant, spacious. Safe is laptop-sized. Bed is super comfortable. But their real strong point is their service. Led by la reina (queen) of concierge/reception, Veronica, our every request, and question were addressed warmly, thoroughly and proficiently. They all speak English, and their efforts and attitudes are genuine and welcoming.
Some pointers: Tango shows are meant for tourists. Fervor restaurant has better seafood than steak. Oviedo restaurant: incredible seafood. Great steak is at Don Julio, in Palermo. Cafe Lattente (Palermo) best coffee. Ever.

Room Tip: Ask for a street view. Court view is basically facing a brick wall with a nice facade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to complete the online review of the hotel after your recent stay.

It goes without saying that we were genuinely delighted to read all the nice things you said about it. I am very happy that you enjoyed our location, rooms and mostly the service, which is our biggest pride.

Perhaps we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the not too distant future and with that in mind, if we can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

In the meantime and once again, thank you very much and I hope you have a great 2014!!!

Kind regards,

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
429 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We enjoyed two pleasant nights at CasaSur and found it very comfortable and quiet considering the location in the middle of town. We appreciated the complimentary welcome drinks and the excellent service. I'm not sure you could call it an Art Hotel though. While there were some pieces of nice art and the hotel did have character. The room we had was comfortable and the shower was great! The little outdoor balcony was quaint but you really couldn't sit there because of the street noise. All in all though, we'd recommend CasaSur. It is located very close to a number of tourist facilities and is in short walking distance from supermarkets and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank conatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at CasaSur.

I am very glad to read about your stay with us, specially that you found our location and design to your liking.

I will forward your compliments to my team. It is our goal to satisfy all of our guests needs and always a pleasure to read that it has been reached.

We were truly pleased to welcome you and look forward to your next stay in Buenos Aires and certainly with us.

Kind regards,

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had a small room in the hotel. It was smaller than I would have preferred. But the staff was very helpful. Would recommend for that. Location was good in Recolleta. But not close to metro. Good value with breakfast included. They even made me eggs everyday that wasn't part of buffet.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vball777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the absolutely wonderful review following your recent stay with us which I was pleased to read.

We really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post it and I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay. Every one of my colleagues’ do their best to provide our guests with a stay as comfortable as possible and we are glad that you had such an enjoyable time. Your words speak for themselves really and have given the entire team a big boost.

We are honored to be your hotel of choice when visiting Buenos Aires and I hope it won’t be too long before we have the opportunity and the privilege of welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Thank you again for your kind words

Yours sincerely,

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Mio Buenos Aires
Mio Buenos Aires
#18 of 447 in Buenos Aires
642 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,595 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#8 of 447 in Buenos Aires
747 reviews
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaSur Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaSur Recoleta

Property: CasaSur Recoleta
Address: Avenida Callao 1823, Buenos Aires C1024AAE, Argentina (Formerly CasaSur Art Hotel)
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#11 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#27 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#36 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#37 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — CasaSur Recoleta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CasaSur stands out for its uniqueness, its room concept, innovation and personalized service. Located in the distinguished Recoleta neighbourhood, near by several cultural, gastronomic and art attractions.The combination of textures and noble materials outstands in each one of the 36 neoclassic style rooms. A warm environment, where details were thought to meet guests’ needs, at any time for every requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your CasaSur Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casasur Art Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing