We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Medium hotel ”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of CasaSur Recoleta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
CasaSur Recoleta
Ranked #17 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Medium hotel ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

A boutique hotel with average quality.. In the right neighborhood Recoletta. But the food is bad especially the breakfast. The personal at the front desk are friendly but with breakfast we could not see a smile. Rooms are small and no English spoken TV.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to CasaSur Art Hotel.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and would like to thank you for all the positive comments you have made regarding the location and the front desk staff.

At the same time, we were concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet some of your expectations. As you may understand, our main interest is to assure our guests’ satisfaction and to be able to correct any situation. We are sorry for the inconveniences you may have encountered with the breakfast service. I have discussed your feedback with the breakfast team, who have taken your comments on board to ensure that future guests do not have a similar experience.

It is disappointing to read that you did not find english speaking channels as we do have digital TV in which BBC, CNN, Fox News, Aljazeera, Bloomeberg and Euronews among others are broadcasted.

Regarding your feedback, I am sorry that you felt that our standard rooms are small. Our Superior rooms are indeed bigger (33 square meters) with a balcony facing the lovely Callao Av. and the Suite Deluxe rooms even more confortble with a separate living room, two bathrooms and 60 square meters which might be an option for a future stay.

Once again thank you for constructive feedback and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future bookings so we can allocate a room suitable for your preferences.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence and welcome you back to CasaSur Art Hotel in the near future.

With Kindest Regards

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    175
    41
    18
    4
See reviews for
108
334
43
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stayed a week ago in CasaSur Art Hotel and it was hands down the best experience I ever had at a hotel. I have been in many hotels in Europe, USA, and Latin America but CasaSur tops them all. It was affordable, clean, in an excellent area, and the reception and kitchen staff were excellent! Everyone at CasaSur greeted you with a smile and were always trying to help me in such an uplifting and friendly attitude! Being new to the city, they helped me with everything! With maps, power adapter, soccer tickets, and knowledge about Buenos Aires. I made great friends in Buenos Aires and I thank CasaSur for that because I left the hotel everyday with a smile on my face. Special thanks to Veronica and Laura and the rest of reception for their excellent service 24/7!

-Hector

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hector R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your comments on Trip Advisor.

It was an absolute delight to hear that your overall experience was first class and to learn that you felt pampered.

Furthermore, it was wonderful to read that the CasaSur team ensured you were well looked after.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Thank you for choosing CasaSur Art Hotel.

Best regards

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

CasaSur Art Hotel is a small lovely boutique hotel in the greatest area (in my opinion) of Buenos Aires. It's only a couple of minutes walk to recoleta cemetery and BA Design. You can also take a short (15 mins) walk to San Martin Square and you're pretty much right in the heart of the town. Recoleta is pretty safe, even to walk at night.

The hotel itself is lovely, nice designed rooms and amenities. My room is quiet (even though I was on the street side) great sleep quality. Breakfast is good. The service is incredible. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay as memorable as it could be.

I will definitely come back here again and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona_Suwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read the fantastic review following your recent stay at CasaSur Art Hotel. It is the greatest pleasure to satisfy our guests by providing excellent service and to be able to exceed their expectations.

I was also particularly happy to know that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and its amenities, as well as the convenient location in the heart of Recoleta with the short distance from main attractions in Buenos Aires.

We hope we will have a pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and had a great time. It is a small boutique hotel so don't expect very spacious rooms (unless you get a suite, which is really nice) but it is definitely nice, clean and cozy. Great location in safe and stylish Recoleta. There aren't enough words to describe how incredible the staff was. Every single person working in the hotel was so welcoming and helpful. Always with a smile on their face and always ready and willing to help. Really went above and beyond for us in every aspect. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you can, get a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many greetings form CasaSur Art Hotel.

I would like to reply to your comments on this website and thank you for sharing your positive feedback about the hospitality of our team members. I was happy to know that our staff have succeeded to exceed your expectations in regards to the service delivered.

We put on a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service our guests would expect from an SLH property and we do appreciate a lot your kind recognition.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to Buenos Aires and certainly to CasaSur Art Hotel in a very near future, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Kindest regards,

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at CasaSur Art Hotel and will definitely stay there again when in BA. The staff and service were incredible and really made our stay there! We got a superior room, which was very spacious with a nice balcony that faced the street. The staff was so friendly and helpful-they helped make reservations, obtain transportation, and even helped me track down my lost luggage!! Location was great too-very close to shops, cemetery and downtown and puerto madera area was walking distance. All in all, a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and we are glad to have made an impact in your stay in Buenos Aires, and we are even more excited to hear of your great review online.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay, as it is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence. I am sure that a lot of travelers, whether leisure or business, will benefit from your review, highlighting the delight you have had in terms of the spacious room, as well as the great location and the service received from our colleagues (even going further to help you track your lugagge).

Your words will not only motivate our colleagues, but inspire the entire team at CasaSur Art Hotel to continue providing the best service experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our SLH property.

Sincerely,

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very nice location. All the staff was super. The front desk people made all kinds of arrangements for us,the house keeper took good care extra pillows ect ,the door men always had a cab handy,the
bar man made scratch ice tea for my wife.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a detailed review and its wonderful to hear that we were able to create a memorable experience for you.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the location, our services and facilities. I'll make sure to pass on your kind note to the entire team especially the fornt desk, the doorman and the barman.

We would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hampton, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This was our honeymoon and we could not have been happier. The hotel is modern, clean and beautiful. The staff were truly amazing and helpful. The location is a very nice neighborhood, walkable to many sites and restaurants. Breakfasts were a highlight with a nice assortment of items. We will definitely go back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay with us during your recent visit to BA. I was glad to read such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. Its very nice to hear that you enjoyed the general aspects of our hotel.

Congratulation again on your honeymoon and thank you for choosing CasaSur Art Hotel!

We look forward to have you back with us again.

Warm regards,

Verónica Bianchi
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Mio Buenos Aires
Mio Buenos Aires
#18 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#6 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#10 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaSur Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaSur Recoleta

Property: CasaSur Recoleta
Address: Avenida Callao 1823, Buenos Aires C1024AAE, Argentina (Formerly CasaSur Art Hotel)
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#13 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#27 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#36 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#37 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — CasaSur Recoleta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CasaSur stands out for its uniqueness, its room concept, innovation and personalized service. Located in the distinguished Recoleta neighbourhood, near by several cultural, gastronomic and art attractions.The combination of textures and noble materials outstands in each one of the 36 neoclassic style rooms. A warm environment, where details were thought to meet guests’ needs, at any time for every requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your CasaSur Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casasur Art Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing