We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly tranquil”
Review of Casa Calma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Casa Calma Hotel
Ranked #4 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Casa Calma is well-located in the Retiro section of Buenos Aires convenient to the Avenida 9 de Julio and the San Martin subte stop. The hotel is small—nine stories tall with 2 large rooms on each floor that are divided by the elevator shaft and emergency stairwell so no 2 rooms share common walls and therefore the space lives up to its name. The décor is modern with light-colored woods, tile and frosted glass—clean and unfussy. The buffet breakfast is nicely varied with the availability of eggs cooked to order. The most significant component to a world-class hotel is the quality of its staff. The young, pleasantly attentive staff of Casa Calma is extraordinary.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank createwks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 544 of 1,324 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed for one night recently and really enjoyed our stay there.

Things we liked:
Large airy room with huge bathroom area
Very comfy bed
Lots of wardrobe space
Staff could not be more helpful - whatever the request, they would try to help
Complimentary flavoured water and biscuits available in reception all the time
Great value for money hotel

What you should know:
Frosted glass door on toilet with large (6") gap top and bottom - so not much privacy
Central location but not in the most beautiful part of the city

Nespresso machine in room but coffee is chargeable

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thegirllovesyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

casa calma is a charming, warm, neat friendly, hotel, has a distinct green touch in everything in it, our room was ample and beautiful, we had a double jacuzzi and it was impeccable. Great value, not to be missed. We will definitely return every time in town.

Room Tip: get a room with a double jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Just an absolutely outstanding hotel. It features comfortable rooms, with jacuzzis, king-size beds, large TVs, high-speed wifi, and many other perks (including a quality breakfast). The staff goes above and beyond - they offer wonderful and thorough recommendations for restaurants, tango shows, and other tourist activities, and truly seem to want to make sure you have the best possible stay in BA. The location is also very nice, on a busy street, in a safe neighborhood, only a 10 minute walk from Recoleta. To top it all off, it's an energy-efficient, green hotel, so you can stay there with a clean conscience as well.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We spent a couple of nights in this hotel. It is a boutique hotel with breakfirst, no restaurant. The rooms are really big and look great. The beds are great, we slept really well.
The staff cares so much and is really friendly. DVDs can be borrowed at no cost.
We would definitively come back.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back on higher level are totally quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1,442,020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Ladislao, Julieta, Florencia, Ronina, Antonella, and everyone on the staff were very accomodating during our entire stay. Our room was very confortable and beautiful. Breakfast was very nice with many selections. Location was ideal for us and the staff at receptions offered many suggestions and directions. We can't say enough or thank each of you enough for making our stay at Casa Calma perfect in every way!
Sherry and Jerry

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjenk83626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

After 10 days on an amazing cruise, we were apprehensive that the hotel Casa Calma would not meet our expectations. We could not have been more mistaken!
From the moment we arrived, we were greeted and treated with nothing short of exceptional, friendly service from all of the staff. All reception staff were well versed in all local tourism aspects, spoke great English and were exceptionally helpful in obtaining relevant information neccessary for us to have a wonderful 3 days with them.
Rooms are very spacious, clean and so......comfortable.
Depending on your individual holiday requirements, this hotel is centrally located. However we required the frequent use of taxi's (staff organised for us).

So, don't overlook this fabulous Hotel, do yourself a favour and book in now to Hotel Casa Calma with confidence.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FGJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,881 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#7 of 443 in Buenos Aires
796 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,349 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#8 of 443 in Buenos Aires
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Calma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Calma Hotel

Address: Suipacha 1015, Buenos Aires C1008AAU, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#3 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#3 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#25 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £91 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Calma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first hotel in Argentina devoted to the culture of wellness. Well wrapped up in a magnificent vertical garden, it is hidden away from the city in its own world in an exquisite, fresh and healing atmosphere. Located in the very heart of downtown, a block away from bustling Santa Fe Avenue and two blocks away from famous San Martin Square and Florida Street, CasaCalma is an urban oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Calma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casacalma Buenos Aires
Casacalma Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing