We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded all our expectations”
Review of Casa Calma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Casa Calma Hotel
Ranked #4 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Our stay at Casa Calma hotel was amazing in every way. The room was big and bright, very smartly designed, very comfortable and clean. The bathtub was amazing! And the staff was so nice and helpful I don't even know how to thank everyone. Very highly recommended :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonMaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

431 - 437 of 1,324 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

Amazingly modern, clean hotel with big, comfortable, bright rooms. Beds were very comfortable, and the bathrooms were clean and modern. The staff was extremely helpful from the first minute with recommendations on activities, restaurants, etc. Perfect place to start a trip to Buenos Aires, as it is close to transit and within walking distance or a short taxi of pretty much anything you'd want to see or do.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qvollmert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We splurged and stayed four nights, and it was worth it. The location couldn't be any better for walking around downtown. The room was large and beautiful, with unique design touches like the curtain of greenery shading the windows. We enjoyed the double jaccuzzi after long days exploring the city and the room was peaceful and quiet. Having breakfast delivered to the room (no charge) was also a treat. The staff are friendly, welcoming and well-informed. Our only recommendation for improvement was an upgrade to the bed (a king needing replacement) and more comfy chairs. Even so, five stars. People who CARE work at and run this hotel. Would do it again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clifford S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at Casa Calma twice in November, once for a two day stay in BA and again for a quick overnight. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable. On opening the drapes the first day, we were greeted by a pair of pigeons in the outside garden box (they didn't look happy to see us). Both rooms had two-person jacuzzi tubs, with a selection of avant-garde bath products. The second room included a sauna! The included breakfast was very good, with a fine buffet and eggs cooked to order. Service was outstanding.
This is a boutique hotel, so there is no spa or full service restaurant in the hotel proper (although Los Chilenos restaurant is right across the street). However, the excellence of the service and comfortable quiet rooms make this an outstanding choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twebbmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

After starting our trip in Montevideo, the pace of Buenos Aires struck us immediately. BA is a huge city. Cars and people everywhere. Casa Calma is a breath of fresh air. Everything immediately slowed down as we walked through the door. The polite, professional and English speaking staff greeted us warmly. The room was large, comfortable, clean and very nicely decorated. The location was the perfect base for our visit as CC is surrounded by restaurants and stores. The hotel is small and on a non-descript street, but don't let that put you off. It's the little things that make CC special. For example, you can have your breakfast delivered to your room. The staff is amazingly helpful. A family member had an issue with his room, and the CC staff bent over backward to resolve the situation quickly and professionally. You have many hotel options in BA. Casa Calma should be at the top of your list.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrGaucho1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This small hotel in Buenos Aires is exceptionally well run. The front staff are organized, well equipped and very well trained. Our suitcases had been delivered to our room before we had completed check-in. Any request for information was clearly and quickly provided. When we had them order a taxi for us, a staff member instructed the driver exactly where we wanted to go. They could estimate how much the taxi should cost. And when we left for the airport, three staff members stood by the front door waving goodbye.
Walking distance to Puerto Madera, Theatre Colon, Florida Street and the hop on/hop off bus terminal. Location is 6 easy blocks to the El Mirasol restaurant, an upscale restaurant that you don't want to miss.
Hotel is small - two suites per floor - over 9 floors. But our room had a small balcony, double jacussi tub, shower, sauna, double sinks as well as the standard toilet and bidet. There is a DVD player in the room with a selection of movies in the lobby. Standard minibar and safe in room. Sound level was excellent and air conditioner works well.
There is no restaurant, but breakfast is available, including eggs done your way, and coffee, cereals and juice brought to your table - or your room if you want. There is no full service bar, but there is a well supplied honour system bar in the breakfast area.
This is one of the best hotels that I have stayed at. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: I have stayed on 2nd floor and 4th floor and noticed no difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank calgarydragoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Splashed out for the last 3 nights of our honeymoon and stayed here and we didn't regret it. This is one of the more expensive places we stayed in Argentina but I would say the room was probably the nicest I've ever stayed in. It has a natural and organic feel to the place. I believe all rooms have double jacuzzi, sauna and a super king bed with a nice open plan design - all very contemporary. Staff spoke English well and helped us arrange for tango shows, massages in our room, taxis and day trips. They also have a healthily selection of travel guides available to help you get some ideas. One of the few cons was the small breakfast area which was a little cramped although they do offer breakfast in your room for no extra charge. I would 100% recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelling_Menz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,881 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#7 of 443 in Buenos Aires
796 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,350 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#8 of 443 in Buenos Aires
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Calma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Calma Hotel

Address: Suipacha 1015, Buenos Aires C1008AAU, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#3 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#3 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#25 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £93 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Calma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first hotel in Argentina devoted to the culture of wellness. Well wrapped up in a magnificent vertical garden, it is hidden away from the city in its own world in an exquisite, fresh and healing atmosphere. Located in the very heart of downtown, a block away from bustling Santa Fe Avenue and two blocks away from famous San Martin Square and Florida Street, CasaCalma is an urban oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Calma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casacalma Buenos Aires
Casacalma Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing