We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and very friendly”
Review of Casa Calma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Casa Calma Hotel
Ranked #4 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We went to that hotel twice and would return anytime in the future. It's very small, two rooms per floor, very safe and booking is recommended.
Staff was very attentive and aware of the problems BA currently has. Upon arrival we were informed about the tricks pickpockets have and indeed, encountered two of those during our stay. The hotel works with a very efficient and proper transportation company so we felt really safe at all time.
The only downside are the works outside and the noisy waste disposal at night. Unfortunately, between the time people put their carbage out until the noisy waste management trucks arrive around midnight, the streets look pretty nasty due to folks going through them.
Again, staff was beyond our expectations and they greatly contributed to our positive BA experience and memories

Room Tip: Rooms on lower floors are larger than on the top floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rigiblick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,317)
There are newer reviews for Casa Calma Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel itself is small and well decorated. The staff is so helpful for people visiting the city and needing tips for places to visit. The young man that checked us in spent 30 plus minutes explaining the city, safety tips, places to visit, etc. He was super nice and friendly. We loved the atmosphere and the rooms are sleek and nice. The street was under construction out front, but it did not interfere with our amazing stay here. The staff gave us tips on places to eat that were in walking distance. If you are visiting BA, this is a great choice for your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WYO13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I cannot thank the staff at Casa Calma enough for their friendliness and genuine care for us. We had an unpleasant start to our trip to Buenos Aires after being detained in immigration and then scammed by a taxi driver (watch out for note swapping tactics used by taxi drivers). The staff were so apologetic for what happened to us and went above and beyond to help us get back on our feet and enjoy our stay in their city.

The rooms are lovely, clean and spacious. Our room had a huge spa and a very comfortable bed. The hotel is located smack bang in the middle of the city which means it is quite central but it goes with the perils of being in the city namely dirty streets and traffic. If you are looking for a more picturesque suburb, stay in Recoleta or nearer to San Martin.

One thing that is worth noting at Casa Calma is their breakfasts. Whilst they are small and don't offer a lot of variey they are so TASTY. They offer these amazing dulche du leche croissants.... OMG they were delicious.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay at Casa Calma again although after our experience with immigration and taxi drivers I doubt we'll be heading back to Argentina in a hurry. They have no respect for visitors to their country.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peta_and_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon the first two nights in BA and it couldn't have been better. The staff took their time assisting us in providing recommendations from food and attractions to getting transportation. They were very friendly and the rooms were large, clean, and comfortable.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The location is ideal. We walked everywhere. Thanks to the front desk very friendly, very knowledgeable guys, we were able to do so much and also relax and have the best time ever.
I will not tell you all their secrets. I only know that no matter how high your expectations are, you'll still be very pleasantly surprised. We were.
Thank you, Casa Calma. It was unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: Don't worry about what room you'll get. They all are great.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateRez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We loved our stay at casa Calma. The staff is very attentious, and help us in reservations, and explaining how to explore Tigre (that is a great trip from BA). The breakfast is very good, and the room is one of the largest I havew ever been.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmattei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were not sure of this small hotel on arrival but it was a real jewel. From the start the staff were extremely helpful ensuring our stay would be enjoyed to its fullest. Breakfast was excellent with omelettes cooked to perfection. Our stay was not long enough as we were visiting family but would definitely stay again and have no hesitation in recommending to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heilander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,867 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,661 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#7 of 443 in Buenos Aires
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,340 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#6 of 443 in Buenos Aires
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Calma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Calma Hotel

Address: Suipacha 1015, Buenos Aires C1008AAU, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#3 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#3 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#25 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £90 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Calma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first hotel in Argentina devoted to the culture of wellness. Well wrapped up in a magnificent vertical garden, it is hidden away from the city in its own world in an exquisite, fresh and healing atmosphere. Located in the very heart of downtown, a block away from bustling Santa Fe Avenue and two blocks away from famous San Martin Square and Florida Street, CasaCalma is an urban oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Calma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casacalma Buenos Aires
Casacalma Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing