We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unreservedly Recommended”
Review of Casa Calma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Casa Calma Hotel
Ranked #4 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Wonderfully friendly staff sincerely interested in the quality of our stay and the our trip overall. Really loved returning to this serene oasis after hustle bustle of BA. Lovely breakfast. Staying here GREATLY added to the quality of our trip as a whole. Remember only bring US dollars to Argentina and buy Pesos as you need them from the front desk!

Room Tip: If you need two rooms...book early and try to get the floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heircraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

360 - 366 of 1,325 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

this small hotel exceeded expectations. We were so glad we started our trip in such a convenient location. Room was spotless, front desk was friendly and helpful, called taxies, made dinner reservations & gave directions. We spent 3 nights there and after that no hotel seemed adequate. We were lucky to be given a room upon early arrival (10 A.M.) and that was wonderful after our long trip. On our last day the electric went out for a short time & they very nicely gave us a gift of a tango CD for the (tiny) inconvenience. The room was quiet and luxurious, even had a sauna, & small balcony where we could view the street activity . Price was right for all the luxury we experienced.

Room Tip: Wonderful for any age, we are over 70, but it would be perfect for young couples too. No A/C noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had used airbnb for the first week of our Buenos Aires trip, staying in an apartment. We then had three nights in the somewhat rural Puerto Iguazu so for our final night in Argentina, before the long flights back to the US, we splurged (and it was still extremely well-priced) on a night at Casa Calma and we were SO pleased we did!

As soon as we stepped inside, we knew we'd made the right choice. Very calming and relaxing, and the staff are friendly and efficient. The room was JUST what we needed before a very long journey. All white decor with the green vines hanging outside the window, jacuzzi, double sinks, amazing shower, and huge king bed. HEAVEN!

We slept for 11 hours! A first! We had our breakfast delivered to our room (at no extra charge) as we wanted to make the most of every second we had in it! We had the day to spend in BA before our flight departed at 10:30pm and the staff kept our cases for us and we borrowed one of their umbrellas and wandered the streets in the rain (not as romantic as we thought it would be - wet feet!)

We got back to the hotel and they directed us to an area downstairs where we could freshen up and change. They'd also scheduled a taxi for us. Great service (excellent English too, if you don't speak Spanish), wonderful feel to the place. The location was great too. At this point in our trip, we'd explored the city on foot, bicycle, taxi, and subte, and this hotel would be a great central point for someone discovering the city for the first time. HIGHLY recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlusterika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

,,excellent service, nothing is too much for the young hotel team! Big and clean rooms, cozy beds, double jacuzzi, bath robs, great breakfast included. Very good location, close to Florida Street, Puerto Madero, huge shopping mall. You must visit the amazing tango show that starts at 8pm (not every day, ask at the hotel reception) at Centro Cultural Borges in Florida Street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SF360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This intimate, well located hotel was a real "find". The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the rooms are clean and modern. If we return to Buenos Aires, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapeTown2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Wonderful experience. Very well located with friendly staff always available to help. Very clean room with a nice balcony. Sauna & Jacuzzi in the room. The rooms facing the street are better. They have bamboo bikes you can borrow. Nice but I would prefer a normal bike...

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JAV V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel really overtaked any expectation I had even after reading here that it was very well rated.
The hotel staff is very well trained on all aspects and really make all guests very welcome not only at every time at the hotel but also when we needed indications for restaurants or attractions. They've also indicated their hotel transfer to the airport which had a great cost, even better than the one a friend indicated to us.
The location is great as you can find a good asian-owned supermarket with the best prices for everything like wines and basic food, at least three restaurants on the same street and a pharmacy.
In regard the breakfast it has everything you would want with no extra fee for having it at your room. The room has a remarkable cleanliness and offers good infra-structure.
Rodrigo and Diego deserve a special mention as they were very polite and attentive with us.

Room Tip: There's no problem in regard the rooms with view to the street as the windows really shut any no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RODOLFOBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,886 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#7 of 443 in Buenos Aires
798 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,350 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#8 of 443 in Buenos Aires
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Calma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Calma Hotel

Address: Suipacha 1015, Buenos Aires C1008AAU, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#3 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#3 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#25 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £93 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Calma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first hotel in Argentina devoted to the culture of wellness. Well wrapped up in a magnificent vertical garden, it is hidden away from the city in its own world in an exquisite, fresh and healing atmosphere. Located in the very heart of downtown, a block away from bustling Santa Fe Avenue and two blocks away from famous San Martin Square and Florida Street, CasaCalma is an urban oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Calma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casacalma Buenos Aires
Casacalma Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing