We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelente”
Review of Casa Calma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Casa Calma Hotel
Ranked #4 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

There´s no telling how unique and special this hotel is. The crew is pretty helpful, kind, gentle and lovely. The rooms, the service, the breakfast and the assistence are quite perfect. In a nutshell, I don´t really remember another hotel as good as this one! They were special, kind and sensitive.
It is also well located , easy to reach all the tourist attractions. Go for it!

Room Tip: Well, all the rooms are amazing, so whichever the choose they will be satisfied!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Gilbert_Anton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 356 of 1,324 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed in Buenos Aires for 2 nights in this hotel. At first when our cab dropped us off, we weren't too sure because it looked small but not to fear, it's beautiful inside. It exudes relaxation and when we entered our room, we were blown away by how big and well decorated our room was! Another great point is that you can opt to have breakfast in your room, which was a nice change for us in a long trip which comprised of many mornings of going down to the hotel restaurant to have breakfast. The staff were helpful and the location is pretty good. LOVE IT.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LaurenTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 8 days last week and it was great. The staff goes out of there way to be helpful. Maps always ready. Ideas of places to go and reservations made without attitude.
The breakfast was great. The room was very quiet and spacious. Only 2 rooms per floor. The bathroom is really nice including a towel warmer, shower and tub.
I would be back again without hestitation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmichaelUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights with a group of friends at this hotel. The staff is incredibly friendly and does their best to satisfy the hotel guests. I would like to highlight the professional attitude and service of Florencia who works at the reception desk. Congratulations! The hotel is located downtown and I would recommend it to all those who travel to Bs As for the first time. I personally do not like very much this part of town as it is noisy and busy, however, the Hotel is very comfortable, clean and they make you feel at home. Walking distance to many interesting sites and streets.

Room Tip: There are two types of rooms - regular and superior. I recommend the regular one as it is less expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADA08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

this hotel was on a narrow side road, but located in a very central location that was extremely convenient. The hotel had a fantastic staff and breakfast was included. The rooms were very modern and although some people complain about the lack of privacy in the clear glass shower, all one had to do was throw the towel over the door. Two rooms to the floor and it was very intimate.

Room Tip: we had 2 rooms on different floors and both were excellent. Two rooms/floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlton96816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

What a great hotel! Everything was perfect! I got impressed with the good treatment that I received. The staff were allways avaiable to help us. They are very kind and polite. The room is also great! Everything beautiful and clean. The breakfast is so delicious! The best hotel I have ever been so far!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtpurger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I recently spent several nights at Casa Calma with a group of teachers visiting Buenos Aires for the first time. From start to finish, the customer service was excellent, and the location in relation to many of the sites to see in downtown BA was key. The front desk went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable, provided a variety of restaurant recommendations to choose from, helped make our reservations, and then made sure we either knew the walking directions to get there or called a cab for us. Because of a central location, we were able to walk to most of the places we wanted to visit in the city, and if not, the hotel helped call a cab. Also, there is a subway station very close by as another means of transportation. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms clean and quiet, and the breakfasts in the morning were delicious. Everyone in our group agreed that they would stay there again, and highly recommend Casa Calma to anyone visiting Buenos Aires.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,881 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#7 of 443 in Buenos Aires
796 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,350 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#8 of 443 in Buenos Aires
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Calma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Calma Hotel

Address: Suipacha 1015, Buenos Aires C1008AAU, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#3 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#3 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#25 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £93 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Calma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first hotel in Argentina devoted to the culture of wellness. Well wrapped up in a magnificent vertical garden, it is hidden away from the city in its own world in an exquisite, fresh and healing atmosphere. Located in the very heart of downtown, a block away from bustling Santa Fe Avenue and two blocks away from famous San Martin Square and Florida Street, CasaCalma is an urban oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Calma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casacalma Buenos Aires
Casacalma Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing