We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to the subte”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Aires Express
Ranked #321 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed in this Hotel for 4 nights. It is one block from the subte (metro) station "Loria" which brings you fast to the centre. The room was nice, the bathroom was small but ok and clean enough. The breakfast consisted of 2 medialunas, coffe or tea and "Zwieback", not the best but also ok. People at the front desk were very helpful and explained us how we can go where. A taxi from the centre to the hotel cost us about 30AR and to the Aeroparque Jorge Newbery about 45AR.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luzia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2010

I've been in this hotel a week ago and I was disappointed with some things. I read the previous reviews on this site and created an expectation that vanished on the first night. So I'll spend some time writing decently about this hotel.

This hotel didn't disappoint me for the small size of the room (I stayed in a triple room. Maybe in double or single room this is not so bad), nor for the price or the location. But especially the bathroom, maintenance and attendance, that did not make much effort to help us.

Do not wait for sightseeing tips, restaurant recommendations, nothing. They merely explain the way up to where you want to go. Zero sympathy.

The breakfast is symbolic. A modest pair of sweet buns with no filling to eat, and to drink coffee/milk or juice (artificial) in a cup that's almost the same size as a glass of tequila shot (or brazilian cachaça). You get what you pay for.

The room has air conditioning, but it's cleaning is so precarious that if you turn it on, it throws pellets of flying dust through the room. Mites' paradise.

The railway's proximity is not a problem. We slept with the window half-opened every night and it didn't bother us at all. The hotel is close to a footbridge crossing the railway line, but don't even think about using it if you don't want to be robbed. At night, a watchman secures the hotel door and sidewalk, wich is a positive point.

The unpleasant surprise is the bathroom. The plumbing is very noisy and the "shower enclosure" is less than 1.0 x 0.5 m. To make things worse, the showing system is a tap at half-height (around 1m from the floor) with a handheld shower and a button attached. You pull/push the button and water comes out of one or the other. Big tap and minimal space. Result: you'll accidentally touch the tap and burn yourself, because it gets very hot when heated water flows. Also, it's impossible to bathe without flooding the whole bathroom. The "shower enclosure" has a plastic curtain around that gently "embraces" you all the time, just to make things easier. Not enough, the tap's button was broken (we had to take the button apart to pull the small pin inside with our finger nails in order to make it work) and the soap holder broke down.

In the hotel's commom area, the negative highlight are the computers. They're true museum pieces. "Letterless keyboards", broken mouse... If you stay longer than 15 minutes the hotel staff will complain (because they themselves want to use the computers). The flash drive I used in the hotel computer got infected by viruses, so very careful what you type in these ******. The common area has wi-fi. Having your own equipment to access the wireless Internet is the best option.

The location is relatively good. It's very close to the subway's "A" line (which goes straight to the Casa Rosada and Puerto Madero region in a short time), a bus terminal and train. Unfortunately, Buenos Aires' public transport operation time doesn't allow you to use it at late night (last train around 22:30-23:00), so if you want to hang out and enjoy the night life, you'll inevitably have to use a taxi, which despite being cheap, it is still much more expensive than other means of transport.

If you don't care about all these issues, maybe it's a good budget hotel for you. But, for me, next time I visit Buenos Aires (and I will, the city is great!) I'll keep distance from Aires Express. I think it's worth investing a little more to stay in a better place where I can take a confortable shower (no acrobacies here), a good breakfast and use the air conditioning to sleep after a long day walking through Buenos Aires and, believe me, you'll walk a good mileage every day.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GuilhermeO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

I stayed twice at Aires Express and have recommended for friends & family. Budget hotel, clean and with a friendly staff. Very close to the metro and also one of the best malls in BsAs, Abasto.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauloeugenio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Андрей М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sdiana15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gulobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank walterhm1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Destino Real Hotel
#278 of 442 in Buenos Aires
79 reviews
Hotel Nontue
#414 of 442 in Buenos Aires
168 reviews
Tribeca Studios
#255 of 442 in Buenos Aires
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Hotel Mundial
Hotel Mundial
#252 of 442 in Buenos Aires
672 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel El Cabildo
Hotel El Cabildo
#179 of 442 in Buenos Aires
216 reviews
Luey Hotel
#329 of 442 in Buenos Aires
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aires Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aires Express

Address: Bartolome Mitre 3410, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #321 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £30 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Aires Express 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Aires Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing