We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1905 Bulnes Eco suites, buenos Aries, Argentina new location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bulnes Quality Studios Hotel Buenos Aires

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Buenos Aires
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bulnes Quality Studios Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #291 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“1905 Bulnes Eco suites, buenos Aries, Argentina new location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel has been open for about a month I was told. This was my first visit to Argentina and this location and hotel was awesome. The staff was friendly and helpful..over and above with me because I was only speaking English . I wanted go on a tour they helped me locate some choices and book an awesome tour of Argentina. There breakfast is delicious..this hotel location is so new it was not a selection on trip advisor but I just wanted you to know... It's beautiful ... Wished it had a workout room and swimming pool but that could be an American thing.... It does have an Awesome patio penthouse jacuzzi ...Loved it and I will be back.. I will definitely visit other location of Eco suites with through the world.. Thank you management and staff of Bulnes Eco suites.....

Room Tip: This hotel is new so all rooms are gorgeous...I stayed in the twin studio....awesome Room service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
7
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

In a pleasant neighbourhood about 10 minutes walk from Bulnes subte station, and also about 10-15 minutes from the restaurant and bar heavy area of Palermo. The studio-style flats themselves seem to be very nice, and all in good condition. They are well stocked with crockery and cutlery, pots and pans, and also come with washing up equipment.

The beds are nice and comfortable, and the flat we had had a balcony looking over onto the street which was nice, but a little noisy at night. The staff seemed kind and helpful, although we didn't have any problems that we needed to involve them with.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GabrielCurrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rio de janeiro
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Although the hotel-it is not exactly an hotel, more temporary rental- is a little bit far of everything, the neighbourhood is pleasant. The room is spacious and very clean. There is everything you need in a - very clean and organized- mini kitchen.Attention to details can be seen in the photos. Wifi works ok too. Just stayed for one night. but would stay again. Price a little high compared to the other hotels in Buenos Aires. One complain:pilows were too soft.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcrmmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Bulnes Quality is a quite new and the price is very reasonable for what you get. It is very well-located in at the start of the Palermo area. It is seven streets from the underground on Sta Fe, where you will also find lots of shopping. Plenty of restaurants, supermarkets, and cafes just a few minutes walk. The room itself was a large (for Buenos Aires) studio, well-lit, with an excellent bed, large LCD TV plus DVD player that plays movies from USB-stick. The kitchette was perfect for making anything up to a cooked breakfast (no oven). All rooms have balconies - a definite plus. The managers were very friendly and helpful. The manageress speaks some English, but it is best if you speak Spanish. The buildiing has 24 hour security, parking, and 2 fast elevators. Central Buenos Aires is not quiet. You will hear traffic almost everywhere. So, ask for a room on the back of the building if you want less disturbance. There was very little to complain about. I didn't give Bulnes the highest rating because I would like it if they had a small safe in the room. And it was a little underfurnished to be totally comfortable. It should have a small sofa or chair to sit for reading or watching TV. At first, I was bothered that they use really cheap toilet paper, but that was more aesthetic than a problem.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PortOfCall99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Just the 1-night but good place to stay in BA.Staff were efficient & helpful.Location a little bit out of the way but caught taxis in the evening.Would recommend & stay again

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djamesburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weirton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

This hotel is in a great neighborhood in Buenos Aires, Palermo. The hotel is very clean with updated rooms. They include a small kitchenette. The front desk associates are friendly and helpful. Within walking distance to cafes. And a short taxi ride to other neighborhoods.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2010

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Upon check-in, the "manager" took time to fully orient us to our rooms, point out locations of interest on our map, and make sure everything was okay. Room was large and comfortable. Small fridge was nice for storing water, etc. Large Coto supermarket is only a few blocks away. We had three rooms total and they put us all on the same floor (4 rooms per floor), so we practically had it all to ourselves. Hotel is relatively new, which is nice. All our rooms had nice sized balconies, too.

Beds are narrower than a standard twin. Location is far (20 minute walk) from shops and restaurants, but not too far by taxi. Shower is very small.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sugartmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Hotel Aries Palermo
Hotel Aries Palermo
#383 of 450 in Buenos Aires
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Recoleta
Hotel Omega
Hotel Omega
#308 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Palermo
Bulnes Eco Suites
Bulnes Eco Suites
#27 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#74 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Alpino
Hotel Alpino
#401 of 450 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
C'Chic Hotel Boutique
#143 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bulnes Quality Studios Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulnes Quality Studios Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Bulnes Quality Studios Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Bulnes 1347, Buenos Aires C1176ABY, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Hotel Class:3 star — Bulnes Quality Studios Hotel Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing