We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nuss Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nuss Buenos Aires
Ranked #93 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

Hotel Nuss was our Buenos Aires base for about a week. Our room was spacious, with its generous sitting area, and kept immaculate every day. The hotel made sure that our children were in an adjacent room. Very friendly hotel staff, with plenty of good recommendations that catered to our taste (they did not send us to very toursity restaurants). They were also very cooperative in making dining reservations for us. Location is very good, in a trendy area of Palermo, so dining options were plentiful in the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirenlorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    108
    18
    2
    4
See reviews for
44
205
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
180 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Nuss hotel at the begining of our adventures in South America. The hotel was recommended by out travel agent, Imagine Latin America.
What a great recommendation. We were doing a big trip and wanted to stay somewhere nice but we were also trying to stay within a budget as the Explora and Awasi hotels were on our itinerary, so cost savings were required elsewhere.
The Nuss was perfect. The rooms were simple/minimalist, the breakfasts, delicious and the staff at the front desk fantastic. Maria and Marianna could not have done more to make our stay special. Nothing was too much trouble. They even went out to a local store and bought a special pen, for us, which helps to identify fake money (a big problem in BA). They also have a little roof terrace with plunge pool for relaxing after shopping, site seeing etc. The location was great, on a quite street in a really hip area that reminded me of Greenwich Village, New York, on a Sunday. Loved our experience here.

Room Tip: Great location near some really good restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fleetoffoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

Recently stayed at the Nuss Hotel. It was a very lovely hotel in the very heart of Palermo Soho. The staff was great and upgraded our room, so we had a huge room.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meghan365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
74 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

We stayed two nights in Nuss hotel and really enjoyed it. The location is fantastic for the bars, shopping and nightlife of Palermo. Staff at the hotel were really helpful in making bookings and recommendations and generally helping out. The room (a deluxe) was large and airy and had a nice bathroom. And a big plus, the hotel has free WiFi.
Two small negatives: the bathroom, which, while modern, was very small and not very well designed - only a small shelf above the single sink to put your things, otherwise they had to go on the floor, and the noise from the Irish bar across the street at night (although as it was St Patricks so that could explain something).

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreidaBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2011

A cute small hotel located in the trendy neighborhood of Palermo Soho. The hotel is surrounded by nice stores and restaurants and although the nightlife goes untill late we were never disturbed by any kind of noise.
The service at the hotel is perfect, every day we had two new fresh bottle of water and some candies. The room is spacious with very comfortable beds. The bathroom has a bathtub with a good quality hot shower.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce_Melo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

The location - day and nite, great stores, amazing restaurants and a pleasure square (Plaza Serrano),compose the scenario of this neighborhood. Added to good services, clean space and hospitality, we believe The Nuss Buenos Aires is a place to go !

Enjoy the swimming at the roof if we are looking for a place like Brazilian Pantanal or Everglades !!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FernandoFaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

Located in Palermo Soho district, I found the accomodations and staff absolutely superb as a woman traveling solo. Staff goes that "extra mile" with their gracious, friendly and helpful attitude and actions. Location is ideal for strolling the neighborhood, exploring the multiple boutiques and eateries, nearby street market, and sidewalk cafes. Nightlife, especially on Friday and Sat. nights is safe, fun, and the noise-proofing of the hotel sleeping rooms is excellent for refuge and sleep. I'm a world-traveler and this hotel is right up at the top in my book. I definitely plan to return. I felt as if I left part of my family when I checked out!
Heidi

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidi43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
1828 Smart Hotel
1828 Smart Hotel
#88 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Palermo
Legado Mitico
Legado Mitico
#12 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
BA Sohotel
BA Sohotel
#107 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#38 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Palermo
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
#124 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuss Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuss Buenos Aires

Property: Nuss Buenos Aires
Address: El Salvador 4916, Buenos Aires C1414BPN, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#20 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#65 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#106 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nuss Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nuss Buenos Aires Soho is located at one of the most emblematic corners of Palermo Soho, across from Plaza Serrano. Once a classic Spanish-style convent, it has been fully refurbished to become the most innovative premium hospitality option in Buenos Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nuss Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuss Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing