We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Service & Boutique Style Hotel”
Review of Nuss Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nuss Buenos Aires
Ranked #99 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Nuss for 4 days at the end of March 2013. Our stay happened to coincide with Good Friday. As most hope for, we wanted a nice place to stay, in a great location and was looking for more of a "local" experience vs. a business district. In the Nuss you get all of the above and more.

So, why Palermo Soho? If you're young (we're in our late 20's) and you're looking for good food, bars, and shopping - nowhere else in B.A. compared. If you've been to NYC, Greenwich Village is the best comparison. Most restaurants are open practically all night long (no exaggeration) and shops stay open until 10PM. Heck, by nighttime, some of the shops remove their merchandise and become bars.

So why the Nuss? The Nuss is centrally located next to Plaza Serrano. In B.A. the taxi drivers don't use addresses, but street corners, so Plaza Serrano is a good landmark - and we never had a problem. The hotel was clean and trendy. The rooms are spacious, nicely designed and our room, which was on the 2nd floor (really 3rd, as lobby is floor 0) had a balcony. Thurs - Sun, between 6-8PM, they run a happy hour on the rooftop with complimentary glasses of wine. Breakfast, served until 11AM, was included, and had cheeses, meats, pastries, and cereal. Hot food was available to order. For us the included breakfast more then filled us. Each night they provide complimentary water and cookies in the room, in addition to a personalized note and snack upon arrival. Most of their guests seemed to be from Brazil, U.S. or Europe.

As another reviewer pointed out, the service was great. The hotel manager made sure to stop by every table at breakfast and ask how your trip has been and if they could be of assistance re: planning. The staff, all young, 20-30's, spoke English well and was able to guide us to the areas to go / not go and the "in" bars/restaurants that locals go to and those that tourists frequent more. The hotel will gladly arrange for airport transfers and taxi's.

Quick FYI on Easter Weekend in B.A. - Stay in Palermo Soho. Almost all restaurants and shops were open vs. Recoleta which seemed desolate (minus tourists)

Room Tip: Second Floor Rooms Have Balcony's Rooms have universal outlets (i.e. U.S. electronics work in N...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetsFan85x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Nuss Buenos Aires
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

as a travel agent in Brasil we organize a lot of trips to B Aires to clients...and for the last 8 years I always recomend hotels at Palermo Soho...trendy, safe and nicest place to stay for 3 , 4 nights...and Nuss Hotel is one of my favorites...the service, the staff, the rooms/suites, and the location !during summer the bar and a small swiming pool at the terrace... everything is very good...an A + for all !...
so I do recomend it without any doubts...for my clients and also for me when traveling to BA

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandramarcarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stayed here with my parents and sister in December 2012. A very nice hotel, perfect for a city trip, with rooftop swimming pool to cool off at the end of a hot summer day. The location is AMAZING, in the heart of Palermo Soho, great bars, restaurants and shops around. The best area to stay in Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimmmmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in February 2013 and what a fabulous place to stay.
We wanted a Small Boutique Hotel and the Nuss had been highly recommended by Katherine at 'Imagine Latin America' who we were travelling with.
It was perfect for us - in an interesting, safe area where we could walk to excellent restaurants at night and with a lovely roof terrace where we could relax with a drink before we went out. It was about 15 mins and 40 pesos in a taxi from the city centre.
The public areas of the hotel are attractive, clean and comfortable with excellent breakfasts but also food served all day. Lovely tea and pastries in the afternoon.
As clients of 'Imagine Latin America' ( who were excellent) we were upgraded to a lovely large suite with sitting area, huge comfy bed, lovely bathroom and efficient, quiet air con which was very much needed. Plenty of shelf and hanging space and surfaces to put things on. We had a balcony which was the width of the room, very narrow with a high wall. It had a table and chairs but wasn't very conducive to sitting on - good for drying our washing on though.
What made the Nuss extra special was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff from advice about taxis and restaurants to sorting out problems with our transfer. They were great and a big thank you to all of them.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Great service, nice boutique hotel. Would recommend this hotel for the Palermo area if you are looking for more high end accomodation with personal touch. The roof terrace offers a good oppertunity to relax and cool off in the plunge pool.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAllers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We have always liked boutique hotels for their intimacy and the NUSS exceeded our expectations. This 25 room gem is tucked in Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires very close to all the action and excellent eateries. We booked three nights two of which were separated by an overnight to Iguazu. The hotel stored the luggage we did not need and was waiting for us in our room when we returned. They host a two hour get-together on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights where we mixed with our fellow travelers and traded tales of adventure. If you like small and cozy, this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyguyVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Made us feel comfortable after a long, much delayed flight
Well designed rooms. Love the open atrium. Room decore was fun and modern. Staff was accommodating for our early morning
departure. Home made granola was to die for !

Stayed: February 2013
Thank susanandeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
1828 Smart Hotel
1828 Smart Hotel
#106 of 443 in Buenos Aires
296 reviews
Palermo
BA Sohotel
BA Sohotel
#110 of 443 in Buenos Aires
443 reviews
Palermo
Legado Mitico
Legado Mitico
#27 of 443 in Buenos Aires
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,867 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#6 of 443 in Buenos Aires
805 reviews
Palermo
Ultra Hotel
Ultra Hotel
#389 of 443 in Buenos Aires
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuss Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuss Buenos Aires

Address: El Salvador 4916, Buenos Aires C1414BPN, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#20 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#65 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#105 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £91 - £524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nuss Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nuss Buenos Aires Soho is located at one of the most emblematic corners of Palermo Soho, across from Plaza Serrano. Once a classic Spanish-style convent, it has been fully refurbished to become the most innovative premium hospitality option in Buenos Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nuss Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuss Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing