We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Highly Recommend”
Review of Nuss Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nuss Buenos Aires
Ranked #98 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed for 4 nights. I've never written a review on any hotel before but NUSS deserves it. Best service we've ever had. Friendly, calm & happy staff. Like everyone else has said, the location is perfect! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zach m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    115
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
44
214
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maputo, Mozambique
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Nothing good in this place except the place in Palermo...

Rooms are just acceptable.

The service is so bad ! The receptionist was really horrible.

The price was not expensive.

An advice, not go in this hotel !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emilien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel_Murut, Gerente at Nuss Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Emilien,

Thank you for the time spent writing this review.

Every day we try hard to achieve an excellent and consistent service for our guests.

Unfortunately you didn´t feel Nuss Buenos Aires provided this kind of service.

All the reviews help us to improve and correct any inconsistency in our service, however this review seems to have bad intentions and could mislead other Trip Advisor members, since it doesn´t explain or describe what was the problem.

Since you were staying with us just a few hours I cannot imagine why you said our service is really bad.

I´ve sent you an email regarding this issue, in case you want to contact me my email is gabriel@nusshotel.com, it will be very much appreciated.

Hope to see you here in the future and have the opportunity to show you why Nuss Buenos Aires service is excellent.

Sincerely,

Gabriel Murut - Executive Assistant Manager - Nuss Buenos Aires Soho

-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This is a small Boutique Hotel with 30 rooms, in the heart of Palermo, one of the most beautiful places in Buenos Aires, with a lots of restourants and shops!!
The hotel is very nice, the people are super! really kind. The room are big and very confortable. I usually travel to buenos Aires, and this hotel is one of the best!!

Room Tip: I used the 23 room, and was really nice and big! with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanomarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed at the Nuss for 3 nights in a Junior suite.The Hotel is ideally located for those who like to walk around Palermo. The neighbourhood is delightful, very lively, with adorable shops and Cafes.
The rooms are very spacious with comfortable beds and pillows. The decor is nice, not too fancy but elegant. The Hotel has a small rooftop pool and a small fitness room.
The staff were always extremely nice and helpful, really professional and were able to give us many useful tips to get around town.
Breakfast was included. The usual: assorted breads, 2 types of cheese (could improve this), 2 types of cereal (also to be improved), fruits and fruit salad, pastries, yogurts and eggs.
Overall this was a wonderful experience. We will definitely come back to the Nuss!

Room Tip: Palermo may get busy on Saturday night. If you are a light sleeper, get a higher room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Nuss Hotel in Late April 2013. All was perfect. Staff helped with reservations to Tango dinner/show. Room was spotless. Great location as walked out the front door surrounded by cafes and restaurants.
I would without a doubt stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert_usc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recife, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

If you are looking for a hotel in Palermo Soho, this is the one. Close to the shops and the best restaurants. The service is perfect and the rooms are big and comfortable. The breakfast it is not outstanding but fine enough for begin the day of walk.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariozinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This is small boutique hotel in a great neighborhood in Buenos Aires. The staff is terrific and extremely helpful. The location is a delight. You are near much great shopping and good restaurants. We booked a deluxe room which was a good size. The rooms are decorated very minimalist. Some pictures on the walls would cozy up the space. Even though you are in a busy neighborhood our sleep was quiet. The breakfast buffet is good and you may order hot eggs. Yes, we would stay here again. It is also a no smoking hotel which was a plus for us. Smoking is allowed on the rooftop terrace. This is a nice space to take a cup of coffee in the morning or have a glass of wine in the evening.

Room Tip: We choose a deluxe room to have more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbuelitaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Legado Mitico
Legado Mitico
#25 of 446 in Buenos Aires
412 reviews
Palermo
1828 Smart Hotel
1828 Smart Hotel
#103 of 446 in Buenos Aires
293 reviews
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#26 of 446 in Buenos Aires
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#4 of 446 in Buenos Aires
796 reviews
Palermo
Ultra Hotel
Ultra Hotel
#354 of 446 in Buenos Aires
67 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuss Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuss Buenos Aires

Property: Nuss Buenos Aires
Address: El Salvador 4916, Buenos Aires C1414BPN, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#20 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#63 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#105 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nuss Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nuss Buenos Aires Soho is located at one of the most emblematic corners of Palermo Soho, across from Plaza Serrano. Once a classic Spanish-style convent, it has been fully refurbished to become the most innovative premium hospitality option in Buenos Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nuss Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuss Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing