We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pick to Explore Palermo Soho”
Review of Nuss Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nuss Buenos Aires
Ranked #99 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at Nuss Hotel for 3 nights in early October and could not have been a better location to explore the cool Palermo Soho neighborhood. All the bars & restaurants are within easy walking distance from hotel..........the old "location, location, location" mantra rings true here. But it's not just location, it was also a credit to the hospitality. This was our first time in Argentina and the staff was exceptionally helpful providing local information and recommendations on things to do. Our first floor room faced the street & was very quiet and spacious. Nuss also has a very nice 4th floor terrace and great place to share a bottle of wine. We were very please with Nuss and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJ_WheelsUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Nuss Buenos Aires
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Very nice Boutique Hotel in a great and safe neighborhood with lots of cafes, bars, restaurant and shops ideal to stroll around in late afternoon and night. The rooms are nice and convenient with all the necessary amenities needed. Shower has good pressure and beds are very comfy. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful with everything. Breakfast is limited in variety but try the omelets, they are delicious. Good price for nice accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sveenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

From the very first minute, the staff showed great attention to detail and effort to make my stay, a wonderful experience. Hotel location is as close to perfect as you need it to be. A short walk to multiple restaurants, and a very nice and safe shopping area. Easy to get people to visit, and come to have a coffee midday.
Hotel room was extremely clean, adequately furnished with very comfortable beds,and well serviced. "Gym", was very small room with a treadmill and a stationary bike.
I would recommend this hotel for travelers without small children, looking for a great location and service.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Ggold7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Really reccomend for couples or friends who wanna stay in the nice Palermo Soho
Very very closed to nice restaurants and all trend shops in BsAs!!

Rooms are comfortable and very clean
Beds are great
Breakfast is ok
Service is ok
Location is amazing

Thank Adriana C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Loved our stay at the Nuss! Palermo Soho is the perfect area to stay in, full of great shops and restaurants, and the Nuss is perfectly positioned to get the most out of Buenos Aires! The staff were friendly, and helpful, which always makes the hotel experience more enjoyable. They suggested restaurants, and gave us lots of little tips! The room wasn't very big, but functional and pleasant! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed for 4 nights. I've never written a review on any hotel before but NUSS deserves it. Best service we've ever had. Friendly, calm & happy staff. Like everyone else has said, the location is perfect! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zach m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Nothing good in this place except the place in Palermo...

Rooms are just acceptable.

The service is so bad ! The receptionist was really horrible.

The price was not expensive.

An advice, not go in this hotel !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emilien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel_Murut, Gerente at Nuss Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Emilien,

Thank you for the time spent writing this review.

Every day we try hard to achieve an excellent and consistent service for our guests.

Unfortunately you didn´t feel Nuss Buenos Aires provided this kind of service.

All the reviews help us to improve and correct any inconsistency in our service, however this review seems to have bad intentions and could mislead other Trip Advisor members, since it doesn´t explain or describe what was the problem.

Since you were staying with us just a few hours I cannot imagine why you said our service is really bad.

I´ve sent you an email regarding this issue, in case you want to contact me my email is gabriel@nusshotel.com, it will be very much appreciated.

Hope to see you here in the future and have the opportunity to show you why Nuss Buenos Aires service is excellent.

Sincerely,

Gabriel Murut - Executive Assistant Manager - Nuss Buenos Aires Soho

-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
1828 Smart Hotel
1828 Smart Hotel
#109 of 443 in Buenos Aires
296 reviews
Palermo
BA Sohotel
BA Sohotel
#104 of 443 in Buenos Aires
443 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Legado Mitico
Legado Mitico
#27 of 443 in Buenos Aires
420 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#6 of 443 in Buenos Aires
805 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#26 of 443 in Buenos Aires
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuss Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuss Buenos Aires

Address: El Salvador 4916, Buenos Aires C1414BPN, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#20 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#65 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#105 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £34 - £534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nuss Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nuss Buenos Aires Soho is located at one of the most emblematic corners of Palermo Soho, across from Plaza Serrano. Once a classic Spanish-style convent, it has been fully refurbished to become the most innovative premium hospitality option in Buenos Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nuss Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuss Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing