We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Nuss Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nuss Buenos Aires
Ranked #95 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Very Good Hotel in a perfect location for shopping. It has very large rooms with good linen materials. Comfy beds.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alandion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2011

Nuss was as other reviewers have described - a comfortable small hotel in a trendy part of town. The staff were uniformly excellent - the waiter even asked if I wanted a different variety of omelette on the 2nd morning (and he got my first day's choice correct!). Yes, the rooftop pool is only a small plunge pool and there are only a few chairs and loungers alongside it but it was beautifully done and not busy whilst we were there.

Although the surrounding nightlife carries on until dawn we were not disturbed (and we were on the first floor). The beds were very comfortable and the rooms, without being overly fussy, were not spartan either.

A great place to stay and Palermo is a very attractive as an alternative to the more central Recoleta.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

If your contemplating whether to book this hotel then all I can say is DO IT! I stayed here recently at the start of my honeymoon trip to South America and all I can say is these guys set the benchmark really high. No other hotel we stayed in on the rest of our honeymoon could match Nuss for staff friendliness/helpfulness, amenities etc (we moved from Buenos Aires to Iguassu and then into Brazil visting Rio and Buzios).
I would stay here again, I'd happily recommend to friends and family and I'm even writing an online review (and I rarely do that) . Its a great location too in Palermo Soho and loads of cool places to hang out in the evening as well as great restaurants and shopping.
Trust me you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandSAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

We chose this hotel based on the location and reviews, and we were not disappointed. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable, the room (Junior Suite) was large and comfortable, and the hotel staff (especially Sofia) was very instrumental in making our Thanksgiving visit to B.A. a memorable one!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpm777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

wonderful hotel, wonderful location in buenos aires, wonderful rooms, wonderful staff, wonderful care. Must be one of the best ways to imbibe buenos aires. We'd thoroughly recommend you stay at this small, beautifully managed hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank didiManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Great service, great management, great bartender The location is fabulous with many resturants nearby and shopping. Just far enough from downtown to have personal, home town feeling. A place that you would want to be, and then return to again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We stayed in the Hotel Nuss for 4 nights over the weekend only by chance when our other hotel in the neighbourhood had no rooms left. From the moment we walked in the staff were so friendly and welcoming and made out stay great. There are many nice boutique hotels in the neighbourhood, but the staff at Nuss make the experience very special. The hotel is perfectly located, spotless and comfortable. We did stay on the El Salvador side of the building and did not find it noisy. The location couldn't be better for shopping, restaurants and the area is by far my favourite part of the city. It is easy to access the centre by subte, nearest stop Plaza Italia, located at the end of the same street and it is a nice walk. Buenos Aires is a lovely city to visit. Enjoy...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank my2centsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
1828 Smart Hotel
1828 Smart Hotel
#117 of 444 in Buenos Aires
303 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,924 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#6 of 444 in Buenos Aires
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#24 of 444 in Buenos Aires
671 reviews
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#31 of 444 in Buenos Aires
851 reviews
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#88 of 444 in Buenos Aires
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuss Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuss Buenos Aires

Address: El Salvador 4916, Buenos Aires C1414BPN, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#20 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#63 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £129 - £840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nuss Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nuss Buenos Aires Soho is located at one of the most emblematic corners of Palermo Soho, across from Plaza Serrano. Once a classic Spanish-style convent, it has been fully refurbished to become the most innovative premium hospitality option in Buenos Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nuss Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuss Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing