We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent location, perfect service.”
Review of Nuss Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nuss Buenos Aires
Ranked #106 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excelent location, perfect service.”
Reviewed 9 March 2011

A cute small hotel located in the trendy neighborhood of Palermo Soho. The hotel is surrounded by nice stores and restaurants and although the nightlife goes untill late we were never disturbed by any kind of noise.
The service at the hotel is perfect, every day we had two new fresh bottle of water and some candies. The room is spacious with very comfortable beds. The bathroom has a bathtub with a good quality hot shower.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce_Melo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    112
    18
    2
    5
See reviews for
44
211
18
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

The location - day and nite, great stores, amazing restaurants and a pleasure square (Plaza Serrano),compose the scenario of this neighborhood. Added to good services, clean space and hospitality, we believe The Nuss Buenos Aires is a place to go !

Enjoy the swimming at the roof if we are looking for a place like Brazilian Pantanal or Everglades !!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FernandoFaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2011

Located in Palermo Soho district, I found the accomodations and staff absolutely superb as a woman traveling solo. Staff goes that "extra mile" with their gracious, friendly and helpful attitude and actions. Location is ideal for strolling the neighborhood, exploring the multiple boutiques and eateries, nearby street market, and sidewalk cafes. Nightlife, especially on Friday and Sat. nights is safe, fun, and the noise-proofing of the hotel sleeping rooms is excellent for refuge and sleep. I'm a world-traveler and this hotel is right up at the top in my book. I definitely plan to return. I felt as if I left part of my family when I checked out!
Heidi

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidi43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Great hotel, nice spacious clean rooms.
Nice helpful staff.
Nice cleam bathrooms
Good Location

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobynGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Very Good Hotel in a perfect location for shopping. It has very large rooms with good linen materials. Comfy beds.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alandion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
209 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Nuss was as other reviewers have described - a comfortable small hotel in a trendy part of town. The staff were uniformly excellent - the waiter even asked if I wanted a different variety of omelette on the 2nd morning (and he got my first day's choice correct!). Yes, the rooftop pool is only a small plunge pool and there are only a few chairs and loungers alongside it but it was beautifully done and not busy whilst we were there.

Although the surrounding nightlife carries on until dawn we were not disturbed (and we were on the first floor). The beds were very comfortable and the rooms, without being overly fussy, were not spartan either.

A great place to stay and Palermo is a very attractive as an alternative to the more central Recoleta.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

If your contemplating whether to book this hotel then all I can say is DO IT! I stayed here recently at the start of my honeymoon trip to South America and all I can say is these guys set the benchmark really high. No other hotel we stayed in on the rest of our honeymoon could match Nuss for staff friendliness/helpfulness, amenities etc (we moved from Buenos Aires to Iguassu and then into Brazil visting Rio and Buzios).
I would stay here again, I'd happily recommend to friends and family and I'm even writing an online review (and I rarely do that) . Its a great location too in Palermo Soho and loads of cool places to hang out in the evening as well as great restaurants and shopping.
Trust me you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandSAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Legado Mitico
Legado Mitico
#27 of 447 in Buenos Aires
408 reviews
Palermo
1828 Smart Hotel
1828 Smart Hotel
#98 of 447 in Buenos Aires
289 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 447 in Buenos Aires
790 reviews
Palermo
Ultra Hotel
Ultra Hotel
#349 of 447 in Buenos Aires
63 reviews
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#25 of 447 in Buenos Aires
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuss Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuss Buenos Aires

Property: Nuss Buenos Aires
Address: El Salvador 4916, Buenos Aires C1414BPN, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#20 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#68 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#106 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nuss Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nuss Buenos Aires Soho is located at one of the most emblematic corners of Palermo Soho, across from Plaza Serrano. Once a classic Spanish-style convent, it has been fully refurbished to become the most innovative premium hospitality option in Buenos Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nuss Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuss Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing