We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a really nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires
Ranked #21 of 257 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
“We had a really nice stay”
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Hotel Bonito is definitelly a place where we would stay again... and we actually did - we stayed 4 nights at the beginning of our stay and decided to stay another 3 nights at the end of our stay.
The place is really individual... each of the 5 rooms is very unique. The rooms was very nice and clean. The breakfast was good... we always had fresh orange juice, toast, tea and delicious fresh fruit. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
The location of the hotel is also quite good. A bus takes you in a few minutes to San Telmo of other nice districts.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be very nice and individual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahLudwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    76
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
11
129
22
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2011

when we first arrived to the hostal, the room was not clean, it smell very bad , like cat urine: people don’t believe in the pictures they have of the hostel , the rooms are not like they show on the web, we were terrify of it ,really; is not a hotel, is a hostel of only 5 rooms, where is heard all the noise of the next room.... the location is not good at all. If you go to Buenos Aires, you have to stay at recolecta , the 2nd time we went to buenos aires we stay at some apartments in recolecta for the same price they are beautiful and very modern and is the best location of the city, if somebody want to know the name of the hotel you can ask me...

But I don’t recommend this hostel, it is over rated..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PERLACC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BONITOBuenosAires, Propietario at Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Dear travellers,
We very much regret not having fulfilled your expectations; maybe this place, so singular and special, created and served with such love and sensibility does not agree with your taste. Guests who enjoy BONITO's warmth are probably not so comfortable staying in Recoleta.
Sincerely,
BONITO Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We found the Bonita to be as advertised - artful, comfortable, helpful, well located and charming - a great value. The neighborhood is indeed like being at home for those of us who live in middle class surroundings. There is one very special restaurant among many, Restaurante Gijon, that should not be missed. We are older folks and occupied the only room that does not have a loft bedroom and that was important for us. The young ladies who were staff were all most helpful and kind. Bonita was perfect for us, but if you want a four star Hilton, it will not be the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bevo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed in Hotel Bonito for about a week. The hotel is located in a residential neighborhood close to San Telmo and about 5 blocks from the nearest metro station. The surrounding neighborhood has a working-class feel (safe to walk around) to it and not touristy at all. Still a beautiful neighborhood. If you are into experiencing local lives and don't mind the short walk to the metro, then this place is perfect. There are many local grocery stores, laundry cleaners, mini-marts, and bakeries around.

The hotel operators were very friendly. The included breakfast was simple but delicious and plentiful. The hotel is located in a beautiful renovated old building, and the hotel interior is tastefully decorated. The room was comfortable and equipped with AC, TV, and WiFi (weak signal). The staff was very helpful in booking gaucho and city tours for us. The view from the balcony is beautiful.

The only problem we had was when the city shut down water in the neighborhood for maintenance works. We had just arrived from Mendoza on a overnight bus and was eager for a shower. We can't blame the hotel because it is not their fault. At the same time, it was also frustrating that the hotel couldn't resolve the problem fast. But we were refunded the cost of a night's stay.

Overall, I enjoyed Hotel Bonito a lot. It was nice to live in a neighborhood away from touristy hotels and interact with the local grocers and the laundry lady and see how Porteños go about their daily lives.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MProust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed at a bonito location recently acquired in San Telmo. The building itself is beautiful, classic architecture with a mix of modern and artsy decor. The owners were very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast is included and is a generous spread of fresh fruit, toast, cheese, jams, ham and media lunas (crossaints), coffee/tea/hot chocolate. Very clean, and we slept well. Great if you love the smaller bed and breakfast as opposed to a big chain hotel. FYI, there are a good amount of stairs to the upper floor rooms, but the balcony space is lovely. A gem of a place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelover365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

The pros to this place were: breakfast was good, staff was friendly, internet service was available and the price was good.
The cons were: the rooms were not as nice as the website suggested they would be, the immediate surroundings of the hotel looked a little sketchy and it is not really a place that we felt comfortable walking around at night. Also, the traffic noise was very loud in the room. Sicne we like to walk we felt that the location of the hote was a little far from restaurants and shops. However, if you don't mind taking a taxi it is only a short (and cheap ride) to get to a more central location. If you stay here I would recommend taking a taxi when returning late at night.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbellny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Hotel Bonito is gorgeous in every detail of the hotel. Not only this, but it has amazingly helpful staff who treat you to a beautiful breakfast every morning that comes with your already outrageously cheap room. Not only this, but factor in that the hotel was about 4 blocks from the main road in Buenos Aires and you have an amazing experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidParfitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Carlos Hotel
#19 of 257 in Buenos Aires
68 reviews
Montserrat
La Fresque
La Fresque
#20 of 257 in Buenos Aires
241 reviews
Petit Hotel El Vitraux
#10 of 257 in Buenos Aires
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Del900 Hostel Boutique
Del900 Hostel Boutique
#67 of 257 in Buenos Aires
46 reviews
Mundo Bolivar
#6 of 257 in Buenos Aires
206 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Metropolitano Supara
Hotel Metropolitano Supara
#15 of 257 in Buenos Aires
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires

Property: Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Chile 1507 Piso 3, Buenos Aires C1100AAA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 257 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BONITO Buenos Aires Boutique Hotel, Montserrat:Five beautiful rooms on the 3rd floor of a four-storey 1914 building located in the traditional neighbourhood of Montserrat. They are all equipped with their own private bathroom, minibar, split air conditioning system, jacuzzi or scotch douche, LCD TV, and safe. Our living-room, integrated with a bar, is ideal for relaxing and meeting, also open to cultural events, music seasons, film proyections, readings and private parties. Tasty and abundant breakfast service is offered, served at requested time. Each room is intervened by a different artist who reinterprets its essence by giving a unique value to it and inviting the guest to become a part of a singular micro-universe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing