We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires
Ranked #22 of 257 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bern, Bern, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very special place to stay”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The arcitectural design of the rooms is fabulous and makes the stay in this beautiful historical building even more an experience. Considerate, friendly staff know how to make you feel at home. Breakfast at the round table is superb and creates good moments to share impressions with other guests. San Telmo seems the nicest "barrio" of Buenos Aires for people with nostaligic flair. Many thanks ...

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank HiBa741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    76
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
11
129
22
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had an excellent time in B.A. really felt like locals in barrio San Telmo . Shopping for groceries in the local market, cooking for friends in awesome Bonito's kitchen, going for walks to local attractions. And can we say thumbs up for the super delicioso breakfast with café cortado, fresh fruit, Medias lunas ( croissants) and dulce de Leche , and Petrona's orange mermelade. Thanks Bonito for a very nice stay !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CobiPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We arrived at about 3AM after a marathon day of flying and missed connections/lost luggage. The owner was up to let us in and greet us. Barbara and Carlos were Cheerful morning hosts and fed us a nice breakfast each day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rustycrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Hotel Bonito is set in the heart of Montserrat, a quirky district of Buenos Aires filled with restaurants and bakeries. Definitely the 'artiest' place we stayed during our honeymoon, each room is based around the work of a different local artist, with their paintings and murals on the walls and ceilings. Our room, Jerrica Benson, was split across two levels with the bedroom on the upper mezzanine and the living and bathroom areas below that.

Good points:
GREAT breakfast - lots of pastries, bread, dulce de leche, fruit and lovely juice served to your table in the dining room.
Helpful staff - will call restaurants, taxis etc to book for you.
Free and fast wifi, and a computer provided in the dining room.
Great shower!

Not so good points:
Cold room due to heater only being on mezzanine level and having draughty windows and concrete floor in the bathroom.
Staff only around from 8.30-3pm - we had to just leave our keys on a table when checking out as no-one was around to give them to. Though they do say you can arrange for someone to be there 'out of hours' in advance, this can be difficult if you are exploring the city all day.
Some of the décor is a little worn and could do with a repaint!

Overall, we did enjoy our stay here, but weren't upset to leave.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lnb164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cronulla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

My friend and I stayed here recently and had the best time. The staff were lovely and the rooms great. The hotel is great value, we paid $50 per night and had a beautiful room plus delicious breakfast. The staff really couldn't do enough for us. One night we were looking to find a traditional tango venue (not touristy) and the gentlemen at the front desk spent 30 minutes with us explaining the different venues, I don't think you would get this kind of service at a 5 star hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janaconwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Lovely rooms, very helpful staff and good value. The breakfasts were great, but they did take a while to prepare, so I'd advise offering breakfast times when the place is full to avoid waiting times (especially if you have a plane to catch).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gs300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2013

First I would like to say that Barbara was the sweetest hostess in the world. She was so pleasant and sunny and tried very hard to help us with anything we asked. We stayed in Jerrica Benton. The windows were fantastic. We usually had them all the way open to people watch and enjoy the breeze. At night we used the efficient AC so it wasn't noisy. The mini fridge kept our beer "bien fria" which is very important to my husband. Bathroom was good. I wish there was a comfy sofa downstairs though- the chairs were a little weird. The artwork was fun and the lift was a piece of art in itself. It's really in an untouristy area so if you want to experience a Porteno neighborhood, give it a try. For the price, I thought the hotel was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrejadeMateo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Carlos Hotel
#19 of 257 in Buenos Aires
68 reviews
Montserrat
La Fresque
La Fresque
#20 of 257 in Buenos Aires
241 reviews
Petit Hotel El Vitraux
#11 of 257 in Buenos Aires
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Del900 Hostel Boutique
Del900 Hostel Boutique
#65 of 257 in Buenos Aires
46 reviews
Mundo Bolivar
#6 of 257 in Buenos Aires
206 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Metropolitano Supara
Hotel Metropolitano Supara
#14 of 257 in Buenos Aires
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires

Property: Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Chile 1507 Piso 3, Buenos Aires C1100AAA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 257 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BONITO Buenos Aires Boutique Hotel, Montserrat:Five beautiful rooms on the 3rd floor of a four-storey 1914 building located in the traditional neighbourhood of Montserrat. They are all equipped with their own private bathroom, minibar, split air conditioning system, jacuzzi or scotch douche, LCD TV, and safe. Our living-room, integrated with a bar, is ideal for relaxing and meeting, also open to cultural events, music seasons, film proyections, readings and private parties. Tasty and abundant breakfast service is offered, served at requested time. Each room is intervened by a different artist who reinterprets its essence by giving a unique value to it and inviting the guest to become a part of a singular micro-universe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing