We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Arahaus Hostel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Cuatro Reyes(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boquitas Pintadas(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Palace Solis(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Monserrat Apart Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sol Montserrat(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Adrazi Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Buenos Aires COMRA(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
112
77
20
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
77
20
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan telmoel lugarunique hotelwould stay againneighborhoodba
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I spent 4 nights at Hotel Bonito and felt at home from the start: the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the location is good, within walking distance of San Telmo, yet not very touristy. I enjoyed the unusual decor and will definitely stay at Hotel Bonito again, if I ever go back to BA. I can warmly recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anne-birgitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A small hotel/B&B with 4 or 5 rooms in total. The rooms are located in the 3rd floor of a "normal" house near the congress. There is no real hotel feeling, it's more like staying the the apartment of a friend. The stuff is very friendly and the rooms are nice and clean with lots of light.

A place to enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fkterass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Fantastic little B&B, nice and close to a bunch of great stuff to explore. Great staff, great rooms, excellent breakfast. No request is too much trouble and I will definitely stay here again when I am next in BA.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is a great little hotel in Montserrat. The staff are so friendly and helpful, especially Barbara. She made us a lovely breakfast each day. We loved the fresh orange juice and pastries. Barbara helped us booked ferry tickets to Colonia online, which we really appreciated. She always had a smile on her face and was there to answer our questions and book taxis if we needed them. The boutique hotel is in a good location - we found the area really safe and interesting to wander around. The room was clean and had interesting decor. The shower was great, very powerful! Good wifi connection also. They have a little bar (you help yourself, but write drinks in a book). The staff are not usually there after 3pm, but we never found this a problem. There are good local restaurants nearby with great steaks. The building has a lovely old lift and has retained the original stain glass windows. We would highly recommend Bonito mainly down to Barbara and all the friendly staff! 10/10! They have another hotel in San Telmo, which is my favourite area of the city.

Room Tip: Jerrica Benton (303) has retained the lovely original windows. Room 305 is also nice with a small balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoS123701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel is very nice and cozy, it feels like a private home almost. The staff is warm and friendly, and they were very kind and helpful right from our arrival. Breakfast is delicious and served every morning when you go downstairs. The hotel's location is also a super plus as it's just a few blocks away from Plaza Dorrego, a couple of museums on Av. San Juan and many local popular joints that are worth visiting. Definitely recommended if you're traveling on a budget but would still like to stay somewhere very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xim_mm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews