We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A DIFFERENT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires
Ranked #25 of 274 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
france
1 review
“A DIFFERENT HOTEL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2010

We stayed in Bonito 4 nights and had a nice time. For those who want something out of the standard hotels. Bonito has few rooms but nicely designed, and a welcoming and attentive staff. The feel of the place is nice. It's really not that far from the subte or san telmo, we went there walking, and the neighbourhood is more typical and popular but with not much to see. Having no tv in the end didn't bother, since you get to disconnect a bit more. Next time we'll try a bigger room!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfm45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    74
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
11
128
22
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2010

I really loved everything about this hotel! Amazing rooms, great breakfast, lovelyt stuff! When I'm back in Buenos Aires I won't think twice before booking it again :-)
Ronit
(Israel)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rory55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, VA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2010

We were very pleased with our stay at Hotel Bonito. Yanina and her staff were very very friendly and helpful. We weren't sure at first, but finally decided that the location is ideal. It's in a quieter area, but it's within walking distance of many destinations and the subte (subway) is only about 6 blocks away. The room was spacious and interesting with a huge window opening on a balcony. Great in-room facilities: A/C (quietest one I've ever had), microwave, fridge, shower, storage. Yanina is an artist and it shows in the way she remodeled and decorated this space. We'd love to come back some day!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itnava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelling
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2010

Lovely rooms
Great breakfast
Very helpful staff
Location OK
Toilet flooded occasionally and brief powercut.
Overall I'd highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sonicstorm69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2010

We stayed at the Bonito for a week of exploring Buenos Aires. The design of the hotel is amazing - leading edge architecture that is comfortable, welcoming and interesting. The staff was warm and helpful. They all seem to be involved in local art and music - they gave us some great tips and recommendations.

  • Liked — Design, art and cool factor
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelandtrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
252 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2010

Stayed here our last night in Buenos Aires. The location is not ideal, as you are located about 6 blocks from the Subte; also the neighbourhood really doesn't have many restaurants that one would want to frequent.

The boutique idea (only 5 rooms) is a great concept and each room is designed by a different designer. Owner is very friendly and willing to accomodate. We had paid for 4 nights and changed to only 1 night and she was willing to give us our money back.

Unfortunately the air conditioning was not working, so made it very warm and somewhat uncomfortable. They did provide us with a fan for our bedroom, so we were able to sleep., Also had a problem with an overflowing toilet in one room, so they moved us. I know they felt bad about these issues and they offered us a free bottle of wine for the inconvenience.

Wifi is available and they also have one computer for guest use. Staff were very friendly and made all efforts to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

Quiet location. Take recomendations for local restaurants.
Hostess looked after us well. We have booked to stay here on
return from trip south.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROConTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Casa Aire Palermo
Casa Aire Palermo
#13 of 274 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
San Telmo
Buco Home & Residences
Buco Home & Residences
#26 of 274 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
ChillHouse
#4 of 274 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Del900 Hostel Boutique
Del900 Hostel Boutique
#55 of 274 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Petit Hotel El Vitraux
#10 of 274 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Montserrat
Imagine Hotel Boutique
Imagine Hotel Boutique
#28 of 274 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires

Property: Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Chile 1507 Piso 3, Buenos Aires C1100AAA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 274 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BONITO Buenos Aires Boutique Hotel, Montserrat:Five beautiful rooms on the 3rd floor of a four-storey 1914 building located in the traditional neighbourhood of Montserrat. They are all equipped with their own private bathroom, minibar, split air conditioning system, jacuzzi or scotch douche, LCD TV, and safe. Our living-room, integrated with a bar, is ideal for relaxing and meeting, also open to cultural events, music seasons, film proyections, readings and private parties. Tasty and abundant breakfast service is offered, served at requested time. Each room is intervened by a different artist who reinterprets its essence by giving a unique value to it and inviting the guest to become a part of a singular micro-universe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing