We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muy Amable/Lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires
Ranked #20 of 256 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2010

The hotel is well located and people are very helpful. It feels like you are visitin a friend's house. Another point is very simple to get to the subway (''el subte'') station or take bus to anywhere in the city...

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olilob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2010

We enjoyed the safe and quiet neighborhood with many restaurants within walking distance, and just a short cab ride from all the sights. Great breakfasts and artsy decor made for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Wonderful hotel, great service really good breakfast and you could get your breakfast whenever you want almost. We ate our breakfast a lot of times like 11.30 and it was no problem. Really like the Durche de leche and the croissants! Really nice roms with unique design with la lot of nice furniture and small figures and other stuff!
Close to good restaurants and shops in San Telmo.
Bathrooms were really fresh and some rooms even have jacuzzi. Cost only like 60 USD night. A Bargain. Worth the double!
Perfect for young couples but i recommend it for everyone!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMBERLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

It really worth it for its price and service. The hotel atmosphere and rooms are pretty unique as well the service provided by it's staff, they are really customer oriented. Except for few small details, I really enjoyed my stay, but I must say that the noise coming from the cars outside it can be a problem and also the beds are not very comfortable. I stayed couple of nights on the room 302 and the swiss shower didnt have enough preasure, but for USD 25 you can switch to a better and bigger room like the 301 which is very nice and with an enjoyable hot tube. I would definetly consider it as a very nice an unique option to stay.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DANIELAORTIZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

Not quite a full-on boutique hotel, but that's also not what you're paying for, so all in all this is a fabulous deal. Run by some very nice people, and featuring some super creative room designs, I don't think you could go wrong here, especially if you can get the 3 nights for the price of 2 combo. Yanina (owner) was also very receptive to our status as visiting filmmakers and offered us a further discount, which was super sweet of her. Breakfast is nothing special, but also a fairly common affair across the city, we found, consisting of medialunas, juice, coffee, and some cheese/ham and fruits. A great start to the day, just not the more full-on breakfast Canadians/Americans might desire.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjnoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

Beautiful, funky decor and located in a good part of town, Hotel Bonito was a nice place to stay. Breakfast was really good and our room was very spacious and comfortable, with lovely big doors opening onto a balcony. However, for such an upmarket hotel there were a few things that weren't right - such as the poorly fitted plugs in our room that made the bedside lamps flicker. The main drawback for us was the noise - the hotel has an open hall and bar area, which all 5 rooms open into. Two out of the three nights we were there we were kept up by staff and other guests using this space for loud conversations until the early hours (one night we had to get up to ask the staff member to keep the noise down), meaning we didn't get the good night's sleep we expected and left the hotel feeling tired and disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

We stayed in Bonito 4 nights and had a nice time. For those who want something out of the standard hotels. Bonito has few rooms but nicely designed, and a welcoming and attentive staff. The feel of the place is nice. It's really not that far from the subte or san telmo, we went there walking, and the neighbourhood is more typical and popular but with not much to see. Having no tv in the end didn't bother, since you get to disconnect a bit more. Next time we'll try a bigger room!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wfm45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Carlos Hotel
#19 of 256 in Buenos Aires
69 reviews
Montserrat
La Fresque
La Fresque
#23 of 256 in Buenos Aires
243 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
#13 of 256 in Buenos Aires
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petit Hotel El Vitraux
#9 of 256 in Buenos Aires
218 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Metropolitano Supara
Hotel Metropolitano Supara
#11 of 256 in Buenos Aires
82 reviews
Mundo Bolivar
#2 of 256 in Buenos Aires
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires

Address: Calle Chile 1507 Piso 3, Buenos Aires C1100AAA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £25 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BONITO Buenos Aires Boutique Hotel, Montserrat:Five beautiful rooms on the 3rd floor of a four-storey 1914 building located in the traditional neighbourhood of Montserrat. They are all equipped with their own private bathroom, minibar, split air conditioning system, jacuzzi or scotch douche, LCD TV, and safe. Our living-room, integrated with a bar, is ideal for relaxing and meeting, also open to cultural events, music seasons, film proyections, readings and private parties. Tasty and abundant breakfast service is offered, served at requested time. Each room is intervened by a different artist who reinterprets its essence by giving a unique value to it and inviting the guest to become a part of a singular micro-universe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing