We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, comfortable hotel with a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires
Ranked #24 of 256 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in this charming hotel. We loved the pleasant room with its beautiful decoration and comfortable bath-tub, refrigerator, TV, microwave-oven and everything you could possible need. In this big city it was great to have a quiet, homely place to rest. The bed was on a “second floor”, so one of us could sleep while the other was reading or on the Internet.
The location in Montserratt was good. It felt safe and was quiet without too many tourists. Within walking distance to great shops, tourist-attractions, downtown B.A., subway stops, restaurants, cafes.
The breakfast was perfect. The juices were even hand squeezed from mandarins! The staff was friendly and helpful.
W strongly recommend this hotel where we spent three weeks! We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bente11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2011

This hotel may be a good choice for a student or young couple looking for an alternative to a hostel, but it's not for a middle-aged couple like me and my wife who expect some basic level of comfort. Yes, the staff is nice, and all features they advertise are there, but:
- the room is designed with two levels, with "bedroom" located on a balcony accessible by a narrow staircase; going to a bathroom at night is an adventure;
- there is no closet or any place to hang up your clothes, so we had to live out of suitcases placed on the floor (on the main level, not near the bed)
- the hotel is located in the residential area that is supposedly "improving" - but for now there is a lot of trash on the streets, and you definitely don't want to walk there after dark.
- the nearest street where there are any services for tourists (say a place to have a cup of coffee) is 10-15 minutes away, so every time you have to walk through unpleasant neighborhood with uneven pavement.
- when we asked our hostess to recommend a tango show to visit, she arranged a visit to their "default" place that was cheap in more than one sense - 500 people eating dinner in a huge crammed restaurant with waiters going back and forth while dancers do something on a stage far away that's hard to see. Most of the crowd were 20-somethings and they seemed to like it anyway...

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biker165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We found it to be a very nice hotel and the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were different and very pleasant eg. the artwork, room layout. I would stay there again.
We arrived late at night and were greeted warmly. The breakfast was yummy and ther was plenty to eat.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koolkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

After having read all the great Bonito reviews on TripAdvisor, I was pretty confident that we would be staying in a really great boutique hotel. The moment of truth, though, was truly disappointing. It all started in the airport taxi that had to drive 5 times around the block before spotting the hotel - there are no signs whatsoever that Bonito is in the building where it actually is. This hotel is definitely NOT located in San Telmo, but rather is a very strange neighborhood on the other side of Av. 9 de Julio. The walking distance to the city center is not too big, but the streets and buildings around do not give one a safe feeling, especially not in the evening.

Our room had a very original design, and so did the hotel lobby and the breakfast area.

The cleaning service was a bit disappointing too - the second day our bathroom was not cleaned at all and the waste bins were full. The only thing the cleaning lady did was make our bed.

Breakfast was good, but nothing special. We actually had a feeling we were left hungry.

The staff were very friendly and tried to help with their advice but often gave the wrong tips. We were for example encouraged to go walking to the Boca area, although this is not really safe.

Having said all this, I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manolituca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Bonito Hotel. The room was comfortable, clean and the staff was very friendly. The hotel had a homey atmosphere as there was only five rooms. Its location was convenient to the center of town.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harco001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

My partner & I truly enjoyed our stay with Ms. Yanina (the owner) and her young
and very enthusiastic hotel. This hotel is located in Montserratt, within walking distance of great shops, downtown B.A., subway stops, restaurants, cafes - you name it. It is in a quiet section, so at night we slept serenely.
This hotel is five rooms only and each one is decorated by a local artist. Yanina is heavy into the local arts scene. Each room is unique and comfortable with new amenities (we had HD Vizio like TV), a generous sized bathroom (shower, no tub) and a lovely huge bed (with warm coverlet) A well stocked small refrigerator with wine & champagne was available and stocked. Each morning we had a European style breakfast served by a staff member (croissant, cafe, fruit, ham & cheese) Everything was deliciously fresh and the juices were hand squeezed. If we needed a staff member to call for a cab, give us directions or advice on what to see or do ... they were there for us. Yanina invited us to attend a party at the hotel one night to celebrate a gallery opening. There is a common room, with bar, breakfast nooks & Internet, TV avail. It was a great deal of fun for us. It also helps to have rudimentary Spanish as not all the staff are that bilingual. The only down side is that check out is at 11 am. We had a very late in the day flight to Miami to go home and it would have been nice to have had a shower, etc. after seeing the last little bit of downtown architecture that we missed. I would, of course, highly recommend this as a way to get to know people and BA as a city.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autumn72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Location was good, rooms were very beautiful and over all feeling was relaxing. Stay was comroftable for all of these qualities and the stay was unforgetable. Great place to stay after a long flight from Europe. First travell week was great, thank you Bonito!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatriS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#52 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,448 reviews
Montserrat
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ibis Buenos Aires
#123 of 443 in Buenos Aires
2,427 reviews
Montserrat
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hote...
#142 of 443 in Buenos Aires
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
#117 of 443 in Buenos Aires
895 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Costa Rica
Hotel Costa Rica
#125 of 443 in Buenos Aires
404 reviews
San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
#89 of 443 in Buenos Aires
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires

Address: Calle Chile 1507 Piso 3, Buenos Aires C1100AAA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £25 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BONITO Buenos Aires Boutique Hotel, Montserrat:Five beautiful rooms on the 3rd floor of a four-storey 1914 building located in the traditional neighbourhood of Montserrat. They are all equipped with their own private bathroom, minibar, split air conditioning system, jacuzzi or scotch douche, LCD TV, and safe. Our living-room, integrated with a bar, is ideal for relaxing and meeting, also open to cultural events, music seasons, film proyections, readings and private parties. Tasty and abundant breakfast service is offered, served at requested time. Each room is intervened by a different artist who reinterprets its essence by giving a unique value to it and inviting the guest to become a part of a singular micro-universe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel boutique BONITO Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing