We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jam Suites Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$623
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$515
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa(Buenos Aires)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$647
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legado Mitico(Buenos Aires)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
67
86
33
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
86
33
18
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2013

excelente localização! hotel bem cuidado, atendimento nota dez. tudo calmo e silencioso. ambiência acolhedora. to the folks out there that don't speak portuguese: pleasant experience. a charming place with lovely attendants, a little bit like home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FilipeC478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stayed at the hotel for three days towards the end of our trip to Argentina. It is located in one of the best parts of town, Palermo Soho. There are three Palermos and Soho is the area to be. The restaurants and bars in the plaza are a walking distance from this hotel. There is also a set of leather stores nearby on Murillo street.
The staff is very friendly and everyone can speak English. They were very helpful in directing us around, calling cabs, letting us use the kitchen etc.

This is a boutique hotel and does not have a "big chain" vibe. It does seem like someone's house converted into a hotel. The room was comfortable. It had an AC which was needed for the hot summer nights. Breakfast is included and there is an electric pan which you can use to cook eggs.

Be aware that they prefer payment in cash. They did tell us about this in advance though.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wynnter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed for three nights over new year's. the service was good and the staff assisted us in booking activities, taxis and meals. The rooms were clean, neat and a good size. The small outside garden adds a nice touch. We didn't plan anything for New Year's Eve and they let us use the kitchen to cook our own meal, a very good steak.

The location is great, right in the heart of Palermo soho, which is close to good restaurants, hrs and shopping.

Breakfast could do with a slice of ham and the kitchen needs a good clean.

On the morning of the first breakfast late in being set up, but based on our experience of buenos aires, everything is just a little late on the morning of the first.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank ckvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed for three nights before heading north to Iguazu. It's in an excellent location in Palermo Soho which is one of the nicest parts of BA. Lots of nice restaurants, bars and boutiques surround the hotel. Lovely room with AC which you need at this time of year. Good breakfast and Anna was especially helpful. Lovely communal area and the garden is great after a day sightseeing.

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had the room at the front- lovely big window but could be a little noisy for some. We're from London so it didn't bother us at all!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flying-Squirrel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

If you are like me and my family and do NOT enjoy the big, impersonal hotels, this is the place to stay in Buenos Aires.
I have stayed in more than 30 "Bed & Breakfast" hotels and Jam Suites is simply THE BEST.
Besides the perfect location, in Palermo "SoHo," the hotel staff is very friendly and immediately makes you feel welcome.
The breakfast set up is comfortable and, if you wish, you fry your own eggs in the non-stick electric pan. But, if you wish, the smiling lady will help.
Very quiet for sleeping.

Room Tip: Our room was a double-room suite called "Bernice." Very cozy, because our 2 daughters (16 & 18) slept next door, with folding-sliding doors between them. Both rooms overlooked the back yard garden. The 3 photos show the exact location of one of our rooms...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdDomingues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luis010, Director de Recepción at Jam Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear Ed,

Thank you very much for writing such nice comments! It makes us very proud to hear that you and your family felt so comfortable at Jam Suites. We hope to see you again soon!

Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews