We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good localization and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Ranked #78 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Good localization and Clean, organized and secure. Breakfast very good! Personel very plotie and well prepered.

Only thing that upsets me is awfull cigarretts smell in the bedroom. Hotel should have a police to forbid smoke or at least to have some smoke free floors.

Room Tip: Ask for a smoke free room!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalupe V, Director Comercial at Broadway Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013
Google Translation

Estimada Maria, gracias por sus comentarios, le comento que contamos con habitaciones libre de humo, ud la solicito en el momento del check IN? La esperamos en su proxima estadia. Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2013

The stay was excellent. The staff are very helpful and are always willing to help. The meals served in the restaurant are also very good (breakfast and dinner). The location is excellent giving opportunity to visit many sights on foot, such as the Obelisk, the Florida Street, Congress or subway as El Rosedal, The Japanese Garden, among others.

Room Tip: The windows overlook the Corrientes avenue however the fence is providing excellent rooms very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adilson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Everything fine. Helpfull staff, they could speak English. Nice big clean room, good breakfast.
Very satisfied.Near to the centre. Very good sightseeing organized by the hote and they gave us tips about good restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We checked in early and we were given a room immediatelywhich was greatly appreciated as we had just arrived on an overnight bus from Puerto Iguazo. Location was the big winner for us. We had a rear room--no view, but quieter than the front. Room cleaning was slow a couple of times. A/C was weak.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators and facing to the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bilmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We were very happy with this hotel. Staff were very helpful and spoke good English. Rooms very large with king size beds and we had a modern bathroom with walk in shower. Perfect location for exploring Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. It is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeawayTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I guess that the initial intention of the architects was to create a modern hotel, with confortable suites, design features and good services; however i felt like being in a jail. Yhe location of the hotel is ideal, next to el obelisso and the government centre.
The rooms are big and have a bedroom and a mini living room with a kitchenette. They probably are not dirty but they dont look clean either. Beds are not confortable and in the common areas, especially the aisles leading to the rooms , there is an unpleasant smell of insecticide. I didnt see any animal but the smell didnt let me feel at my ease.
The hotel has 2 lifts but they are so slow and unfunctional that i have never been able to use them. Not ideal if you have suitcases or a tight schedule.
Breakfast offers quite a good variety of offers but quality is definitely bad. I had the worse cofee i had in argentina, i couldnt even swallow it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The Broadway is aprox. 40km from Ezeiza airport. It´s centrally located - just a block from the Obelisco.

Although I had booked a room with kingsize bed, I was given a room with 2 individual beds upon arrival - which was around 5am in the morning.
The room I had booked was not available but I was promised to get a different room later.

In the evening I asked for the new room - and was changed into something "much better".
See for yourself and compare the pictures....

The second room was much larger; new; modern. Also with a nice bathroom with a superb shower.


The staff was friendly. But when I asked for a plug converter to connect my laptop, I turned out that they had no converter available...

Breakfast was OK for Buenos Aires; fruits, juices, breads, cereals, some meat products...

Internet: working well!

Gym and pool: this entire area was a disappointment: it was around 40°C - and there was no aircondition in the gym.
Carpeted floor - I wonder who designs these kind of gyms.

The pool area looks nice - but I had my concers about hygiene and water quality.

Although it was summer and hot - no service/no drinks offered here (just a phone - for you to order).

The hotel is not bad - it´s located in a convenient area.
But as I enjoy to do some sports after work - the gym was more than disappointing.
So are the elevators - it took up to 8 minutes to get "a lift".

Room Tip: Ask for a free room upgrade - the worst thing that can happen is that they say "no"....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom_brd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#53 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,066 reviews
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#79 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,002 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#41 of 442 in Buenos Aires
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
#125 of 442 in Buenos Aires
932 reviews
San Nicolas
Park Silver Obelisco
Park Silver Obelisco
#82 of 442 in Buenos Aires
748 reviews
San Nicolas
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
#44 of 442 in Buenos Aires
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Hotel & Suites

Address: Corrientes Avenue 1173, Buenos Aires 1173, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#55 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#105 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#107 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £57 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadway Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broadway Hotel and Suites is located at Buenos Aires, Argentina. It offers 110 rooms that comprises 56 junior suites, 6 executive suites, 4 deluxe suites, 38 duperior rooms and 6 corner superior rooms. Some of its amenities include outdoor swimming pool, LCD screen television with cable channels, and wireless high-speed internet connection. While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Obelisco, Broadway Theater, and Puerto Madero. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Broadway Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing