We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the microcenter, conveniently located across the street from a grocery store & the Obelisco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Ranked #82 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My very first trip to Buenos Aires (thanks to our wonderful travel agent JourneysByKaren dot com) and would stay at the Broadway Hotel and Suites again.

The hotel is themed according to it's name, with an impressive and meticulously cleaned lobby and very modern hotel furnishings. Which from some perspectives can also be considered stark, but we liked it.

Front desk staff were always friendly and very helpful, with good suggestions for restaurants and shopping. There was always a doorman. Front desk response to calls was prompt and courteous. Rooms were serviced regularly and well. We had two rooms, and both were kept spotless (I didn't find any undesirable remnants or odors).

Taxi's are numerous on Corrientes Avenue...although it is a one-way street (consider getting dropped off at the corner at 9 Avenido de Julio instead). We stuck with Radio City taxis, and did not encounter any unethical driver behaviour.

Google's Translate app with the Spanish language download was essential (I had four years of Spanish in middle school...so was quite rusty). One gentleman at the front desk spoke very good English. I should have brushed up on the Spanish more before arriving...while many could speak English about as well as I spoke Spanish (un poquito), many more did not and it was rare to find someone fluent in English in our area.

Room 605, Junior Suite, two twin beds through a door that separates the bedroom from the living area with small kitchenette (microwave, minibar/frig, some plates and small glasses). If I had to do it again, I'd choose a room over a suite (such as the Superior or Corner room)...which appeared to be essentially the same size but not divided and therefore appeared much more spacious and open. It seems the rooms have a larger bathroom than the junior suite, or at least one that is easier to move around in; our bathroom was spacious if you made it through the door, which skimmed the edge of the small bathroom counter custom-cut to allow the door to open. The rooms also seemed to have full or queen beds (I'm tall and that twin bed got old after 5 nights). On our floor, the corner suite did indeed look bigger according to the floor map...but was also right next to the elevators.

Things I didn't need to bring (I couldn't find this information on the website or via the hotel's email response to my inquiry): shampoo, conditioner, soap, comb, pool towel (use your room towels for free, call down to the front desk for replacements), blow dryer (it was small, but did the job on my long hair). Our room also had a solid, modern room safe.

Things I didn't bring but should have: washcloth, lotion. Bath and hand towels are provided, but washcloths are not.

Carrefour (grocery store) is right across the street, and perfect for buying bottled water (don't drink the water in Buenos Aires) and snacks or any forgotten items like toothbrushes. Planned correctly, purchases also provided you with change small enough to be suitable for taxi fares.

The hotel offers a free and pretty good breakfast (I noticed that pastries, meat and cheese are prevalent in BA).

This hotel is one block from the Obelisco, and within walking distance (5-10 minutes) from Florida Calle (shopping) and Plaza de Mayo. Walk another 10 minutes and you'll be in Puerto Madera or on your way along the flea market heading to San Telum. Hotel is also two blocks from a station that serves most or all Subte lines.

The hotel has a pool on the top/12th floor with spectacular views of the city and the top of the Obellisco. Water was clear and clean and refreshing. Wear shoes...the lacquered wood deck flooring can get very hot in the midday sun. Do not dry anything by hanging it on the top surface of the fence (it can blow off). The hotel will bring room service to the pool.

Room Tip: Consider a room instead of suite for more spaciousness.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jannaqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalupe V, Director Comercial at Broadway Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014
Google Translation

Estimado muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Lo esperamos en futuras visitas a Buenos Aires. Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,022)
There are newer reviews for Broadway Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

This was our second visit to Buenos Aries and we were happy to return to the Broadway, where we found the service as thoughtfully attentive and our 5 day stay just as comfortable as previously. The location is terrific. It is walking distance from the Opera House and Senor Tango - a lavish tango venue. Next door to El Vesuvio, an ice cream shop and restaurant with an association with tango and local celebrities going back to 1902. Plenty of other restaurants and cafes nearby. The breakfasts are fine and the rooms are quite spacious.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kevwend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalupe V, Director Comercial at Broadway Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014
Google Translation

Estimado muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Lo esperamos en futuras visitas a Buenos Aires. Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

A overall very good and modern place to stay to experience Buenos Aires. Friendly and english speaking staff, good breakfast, comfortable big rooms, central location. I recommend this place also for business travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalupe V, Director Comercial at Broadway Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014
Google Translation

Estimado muchas gracias por sus comentarios; lo esperamos en su proxima visita a Buenos Aires!. Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

When I first got into the room, smelled right away that awful old smoke odor. It was all over the room as if it got stuck on the furniture... Lots of blond hairs on the comforter... I'm a brunette... It wasn't mine. Tried to dry my hair but the hair dryer started to heat and it got burned. They switched to an older one, at least this one worked. I've complained to the executive assistant about the smell of the room and they said that the room I was in was a smoking room before (that explained the awful old smoke odor around the room). They switched me to another room on a different floor the next day. Better smell but still hairs on the comforter. You could see it hasn't been washed in a long time! Started watching tv and out of the blue, the TV stopped. It got burned! The brought me another one. The breakfast is good but the place where is served it's too small. The hotel was full so you couldn't barely find a place to sit and struggled to have access to the food, not mentioning the noise! Loud! Not getting back there again...

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Janaina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalupe V, Director Comercial at Broadway Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013
Google Translation

Estimada no encontramos registros de su estadia en nuestro hotel y de su cambio de habitacion y reclamos de los inconvenientes que aqui detalla. Slds cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The staff at this establishment were right on! Above and beyond for every little detail! I was upgraded at check-in to a very impressive suite with king bed. The staff accommodated our every need. They arranged taxi's, a great Tango show, directions to anyplace we wanted to visit and provided us with a very high quality car and driver to the airport for a very good price to end an incredible adventure in BA. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a central location, clean fresh rooms and quality customer service! Doesn't happen like this all the time in travels. Thanks guys for making our visit to BA a very enjoyable experience!

Room Tip: Corner suites are quiet and roomy. Full extra large bathrooms. Tiled and marbled through the hotel...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Right at the Obelisk, you can walk to many historic locations, the hop-on-hop-off bus start point, musicals and shopping streets as well as public transportation. Helpful, English speaking staff. They recommended a very good tango show we enjoyed. Even negotiated with taxi drivers who wanted to charge double price.
Only drawback of the room we stayed in could be that windows were not big. It is converted to a hotel from an old building. If you don't plan to stay in the room for hours and enjoy daylight, no problem.
Breakfast is not great. However overall it is recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deniz_Gulersahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at the Broadway in Dec. 2012. Had a fabulous room overlooking Corrientes Ave with a spectaular view of the Obelisk from our small balcony. Room was clean, fresh, as well as, super comfortable. Enjoyed the courteous service and happy personnel. Looking forward to our Dec 2013 visit. Ellen T.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalupe V, Director Comercial at Broadway Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear thanks for your comments. We look forward to your next visit to Buenos Aires. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#53 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,030 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
#46 of 443 in Buenos Aires
903 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#47 of 443 in Buenos Aires
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Park Silver Obelisco
Park Silver Obelisco
#71 of 443 in Buenos Aires
717 reviews
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#76 of 443 in Buenos Aires
966 reviews
Montserrat
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
#116 of 443 in Buenos Aires
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Hotel & Suites

Address: Corrientes Avenue 1173, Buenos Aires 1173, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#69 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#107 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#109 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £49 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadway Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broadway Hotel and Suites is located at Buenos Aires, Argentina. It offers 110 rooms that comprises 56 junior suites, 6 executive suites, 4 deluxe suites, 38 duperior rooms and 6 corner superior rooms. Some of its amenities include outdoor swimming pool, LCD screen television with cable channels, and wireless high-speed internet connection. While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Obelisco, Broadway Theater, and Puerto Madero. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Broadway Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing