We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires
Ranked #158 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Fort Lauderdale
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Excellent hotel. The location is only a 15 minute ride from the main tourist attractions. The beds were very comfortable and it had a great clean shower. The staff was very helpful. They organized our Tango Show, got tickets to a soccer game for us. We couldn't ask for anything else.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamH2415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    127
    18
    5
    0
See reviews for
77
344
69
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

It would be easy to miss this hotel if you didn't book in advance as it is hidden behind 2 very normal town house front doors. But behind which, Raco is a perfect santuary after the bustle of Buenos Aires.
Beautifully decorated spacious rooms with clean modern bathrooms.
All windows face onto a narrow courtyard that offers a shady spot to sit or have breakfast.
Best of all are the staff who speak excellent English & can offer all the help you need for sightseeing or just the best local takeaway for empanadas!
Good breakfast which is included if you book directly with the hotel which I would encourage.
My only slight niggle is the distance to the main centre of Buenos Aires - a good hours walk or a 15 minute cab. This also makes cabs to the airport slightly more expensive.
But I would highly recommend for a stay in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharpkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Rock, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The entrance is beautiful and the foyer/sitting area is adjacent to reception. Our room and that of our relatives were very nice indeed and could not be faulted. The metro and buses are quite close by as is a wide variety of restaurants and shops. Everything you need is within easy reach.
We must say that the warm and helpful staff really topped off our 6 day stay. Virginia and Natalie offered excellent advice on sight seeing, shopping, restaurants and getting about. A big thank you to the lovely girls and to Julian, for the service and hospitality. Breakfast was downstairs and intimate whilst being prepared by the girls or Julian's wife. Plenty of coffee and whatever else you needed.
One last thing, security was certainly up to standard and we felt very safe staying here.
Enjoy! Lisete and Philippe, Black Rock, Victoria, Australia.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Great location, short bus/ tube/ taxi journey to all the main sights/areas in BA. The hotel itself is beautiful, a hidden gem behind those huge wooden doors! The rooms are modern, quirky and immaculate. The highlight of the hotel however has to be the staff, Virgina and Natalia in particular could not do enough for us, particularly with our extremely limited knowledge of the Spanish language! We stayed for 5 nights initially, then returned for another 3 nights at the end of our trip to Argentina. Strongly, strongly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Speedy-Tortoise77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

A beautifully restored mansion, family owned and run, with a staff who are English speaking and extremely helpful. A clean, quiet and very comfortable room on the ground floor that opened on to a charming courtyard. A very quiet area, but only a five minute walk from the subway to the heart of the city. Many shops, parks and restaurants in the area, not least of which is the excellent Las Violetas, an historic neighbourhood gathering place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
235 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

WE booked this hotel, and paid in advance to get a special rate on Expedia. It was cheap - but we found the hotel has a policy that you only get breakfast included if you book directly with them. All a bit odd - of course I know Expedia take a big slice so the hotel was probably earning very little for our stay, in which case would it not be wiser to put the price up. Expedia probably bring them a lot of business, it's a sunshine and showers situation and attempts to drive away the showers can only end in someone's tears.
We were also disturbed by the room we were shown to, it was small and dark - the only window being the one over the door. My wife rebelled instantly and we were given a bigger, better room on the front with lots of windows and even a mini balcony. If that room was available why were we not given it anyway, we certainly didn't think the place was full.
The hotel is a development of a Buenos Aires courtyard house (you will see many of them) and the development has been, if anything, over-respectful of the original building. They ask you to leave your key at reception because they are the original (and the only?) keys. And the front door is always closed and locked. So when you return to the hotel you have to press the bell and wait while someone comes to open the door (no remote lock). A small irritation, but an irritation none-the-less.
That's the down side. The upside is the people who are the friendliest and most helpful I have come across in any hotel. The closest metro line was closed while we were there but they had the answer to every 'which bus should we take' question we asked. Great people make for a great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedHeadPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#64 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,231 reviews
Montserrat
Scala Hotel Buenos Aires
Scala Hotel Buenos Aires
#57 of 445 in Buenos Aires
900 reviews
Bauen Suite Hotel
#218 of 445 in Buenos Aires
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Hotel Internacional
Hotel Internacional
#223 of 445 in Buenos Aires
138 reviews
San Nicolas
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#82 of 445 in Buenos Aires
971 reviews
Montserrat
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ibis Buenos Aires
#118 of 445 in Buenos Aires
2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires

Property: Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Yapeyu 271, Buenos Aires C1202ACE, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept in boutique hotel subject, located in the heart of Buenos Aires, Racó de Buenos Aires offers a new vision in luxury and comfort matters when traveling and staying in our city. At only 200 meters from the subway station and only 10 minutes from areas like Palermo, San Telmo, Recoleta and Puerto Madero, our boutique hotel will be your starting point for your activities in the most European city of Argentina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing