We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Nearby Hotels
US$185
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$217
US$174
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$479
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$914
US$755
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dazzler Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
US$132
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$237
US$196
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bulnes Eco Suites(Buenos Aires)
US$157
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
190
198
36
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
198
36
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining tablefully stocked kitchenettebreakfast brought to the roomapartment styleper ridewater pipesgreat locationfamous cemeterya small grocery storeel sanjuaninoapartment hoteleach morningcoffee tableupscale mallstayed here for nightsfront desk staffstored our luggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel for six days. Location is excellent - close to the Recoleta Cemetery and Recoleta Mall with many restaurants nearby. The weekend craft market is held along the green space outside of the cemetery. The Museum of Fine Arts is 6 or 7 blocks away. Public transportation is farther away, but taxis are cheap and readily available. The rooms are of good size, comfortable and well equipped. The only complain is the occasional noise from air conditioned units outside the balcony. There was also construction going on across the street for 2 days during our stay. Bring ear plugs if you are sensitive to noises. Otherwise, it's a good place to stay and I would stay here again next time.

Room Tip: Advance request for King bed or 2 twin beds depending on your needs.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank infoodwetrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Came to Buenos Aires for business and stayed in this hotel because it is close to the office and initially had good services, but not quite like that.
The Internet/WiFi service doesn't work and the cell reception inside the rooms is very poor, so forget about working from the room.
The room is nice, big and cozy, but the bathroom is really small, I kept on bumping inside the shower cabin all the time.
Be careful when opening the windows, since the parrillas around it will convert your room into an asado place very quickly.
The breakfast service is a no go, the coffee is awful rest average to poor, I decided to have breakfast elsewhere.
Also be careful if you get a room in the 1st floor, the room 101 is the kitchen for the breakfast and it is very noise in the morning when they run the breakfast service.

Room Tip: Get a room as high as possible, less noise and parrilla smell
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SKretzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I visited this hotel for 10 days in late May early June 2013. I have to say the location is wonderful. It is walking distance from good restaurants and located in the heart of the Recoleta area. Room is fine and comfortable for a family of 4. the sofa is pretty nice for a baby. Breakfast is served to the room and this is the only option. now, there is a lot of construction going on right beside the hotel. I think it is fair for customers to know this so you can decide if you want to deal with the noise or go somewhere else.

I like the fact that there is a small kitchen with a microwave and a small fridge. As mentioned in other reviews, you can hear the shower of your neighbor running but I don't think is a problem.

i have to mention that toilet had a funny smell from day one that never went away, we explicitly asked to get it cleaned and even after that the smell was still there. if you are a freak about cleaning this could be disturbing... I had to call to get the trash can cleaned because they forgot about it more than once... not what I expected.

I think it was fine and comfortable but not cleaned properly during our stay. I think they could do a better job.

forgot to mention that WIFI is free... and please ask about the construction before booking!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The hotel has excellent location in Recoleta near to many restaurants and shopping mall, also a supermarket is near to the hotel.
The room size is excellent with kitchenette and sitting sofa, very clean, breakfast in room.
Friendly staff.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Location, cleaning, size
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YounisOthman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

booked this hotel because from the pictures it look great. few things came into mind after our stay. the beds we were expecting to have 2 double beds, not 2 single. the wallpaper had weird water stains. the room next to ours, every time they used their shower it made a loud noise that woke us up...their wifi is pretty good and strong. the location is pretty good..right next to the cemetery. a block away is also where the hop on-hop off tour bus is as well..right acorss the hotel is a grocery where you can buy some snacks/water. not too far from the hotel are some cafes and restaurants as well... this hotel is def not a 4 star hotel though...don't go by the pictures used through expedia...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaykkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews