We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in picturesque area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ranked #53 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in picturesque area”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

There are three hotels (all related) called Ayres de Recoleta. This one is called Plaza. I liked the staff, helpful and friendly. Employees at the one called Hotel were not nearly as helpful or pleasant.

Close to the must see the Recoleta Cemetery with mausoleums and crypts. City of the dead.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    176
    33
    1
    4
See reviews for
130
156
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in December 2013. The perfect location and accommodation. We stayed in an open plan studio apartment with a kitchenette. It was modern, clean and very spacious with a large bed, sofa, table and a television - with some English programmes. The bathroom was also clean and quite modern. The air conditioning was wonderful. There is a supermarket across the street which is open until about 9 or 10 pm, which is so convenient. We did not have the inclusive breakfast, but catered for ourselves. The apartments are situated very close to the Recoleta Cemetery - in fact, we had a beautiful view of the cemetery from our room. We could also walk to the Hop On Hop Off tour bus stop - which is a great way to see the sights of BA. There are many restaurants within walking distance in the area and a Fredo ice cream shop. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. It is a lovely area to base oneself with very easy to access other tourist attractions. There is also a shopping mall nearby. There was free wifi in the lobby and wifi available in the rooms. I would definitely stay in these apartments again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Morag W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights during a vacation to BA. It is nicely located near the Recoleta Cemetary, so easy to see that whenever you'd like. The staff were very friendly and spoke decent English. It is a good place if you want to get some groceries and save $ by eating in occasionally - has an open floor plan with a bed/beds, a couch and coffee table and TV, a dining table, and a little kitchen with a mini-fridge, microwave, sink, and stove-top. Was nice to put leftovers in the fridge and heat them up later. Saved a lot of money - and the price is very reasonable. We did have some little ant/bugs that got into an open glass of juice on the night stand, not sure where they came from but that was the last night and when we stopped leaving juice out, they didn't come back. We had free internet in the room - you had to login each time but it was fine and quick for us. Air conditioning worked amazingly - so necessary in the 100 degree heat wave we had. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a top floor to avoid the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nld99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located next to the Recoleta Plaza, the cemetery and next to very restaurants. The location is very convenient to walk to many sights and also to reach the domestic airport (15mins - ARS $120 remise ride) and the Plaza de Mayo (10-15mins - ARS $35 taxi ride). The international airport is about 45mins away (ARS $270 remise ride).

The rooms are comfortable and very spacious, including a sofa bed, a dinning table and a small kitchen. The bathroom could use some update, but it is ok. The only issue we had was actually the noise from the shower/faucet from the other rooms - it is really loud, so if that bothers you it is something to consider. It wasn't that bad for us, but we did woke up one morning at 5am because of the it - maybe it was bad ...

The service was ok, but nothing out of the ordinary though. The breakfast is serviced in the room - it was good and more than sufficient for us, but if breakfast is your thing while traveling you will be disappointed.

We actually paid a very good price for the room, so considering the pros and cons we would certainly stay here again for the same price.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DGEAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
173 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The room lighting is not conducive to good reading or work conditions. There are no amenities such as hair dryers and very few plug-ins. Breakfast is delivered to your room which has a nice dining table and that is very convenient. Desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Average lodging comparable to a budget motel in the U.S.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony that overlooks Recoleta Cemetery
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

These apartments are absolutely great!The size is amazing and very comfortable.
The breakfast is served to your room and it's very yummy! Employees are helpful and very polite as well. The wifi is great (someone said it wasn't) and they would store your luggage and let you print your boarding pass.
All this in a very nice location - close to Recoleta cemetery!

A small negative note - we felt a bit rushed to leave the room in one of the days. It was raining outside and it was around 1pm and we had someone knocking on the door to say they wanted to clean the room. Emmmm... ok, but couldn't you have called instead of knocking? It was weird and could be avoided in the future.

But I would definitely recommend this hotel to a longer stay as you can really feel like your house for a while.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanaCoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel for six days. Location is excellent - close to the Recoleta Cemetery and Recoleta Mall with many restaurants nearby. The weekend craft market is held along the green space outside of the cemetery. The Museum of Fine Arts is 6 or 7 blocks away. Public transportation is farther away, but taxis are cheap and readily available. The rooms are of good size, comfortable and well equipped. The only complain is the occasional noise from air conditioned units outside the balcony. There was also construction going on across the street for 2 days during our stay. Bring ear plugs if you are sensitive to noises. Otherwise, it's a good place to stay and I would stay here again next time.

Room Tip: Advance request for King bed or 2 twin beds depending on your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank infoodwetrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#49 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Hotel
Ayres de Recoleta Hotel
#158 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
ARC Recoleta Boutique Hotel & Spa
Recoleta
Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta
Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
#123 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres de Recoleta Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres de Recoleta Plaza

Property: Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Address: Guido 1980 | Recoleta Plaza, Buenos Aires 01114, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#47 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#80 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#99 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayres de Recoleta Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres de Recoleta Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres De Recoleta Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing