We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for our time in BA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ranked #79 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights in December. We negotiated a good rate directly with the hotel, given our lengthy stay. Our room was very spacious, modern, well-equipped. We were able to settle in nicely and had tons of room to unpack everything. The king-size bed was super comfortable. We liked having the small kitchenette in the room and could keep snacks and drinks that we purchased across the street at the little grocery store.
The staff were top notch. They speak excellent english. They made dinner reservations for us, called us taxis, told us where to find the nearest laundry service which did our laundry MUCH cheaper than the hotel would have.
The location was wonderful. The Recoleta Cemetary is right there. The weekend "Feria Artesanal" is also a stone's throw every weekend. There are some decent restaurants near the hotel, but look out for some of the tourist traps. There are too many fabulous restaurants in BA to eat average food! We walked ALOT but also found that taxis were quite cheap.
We used the pool a few times, but found that it was a little too chilly for our liking!
The breakfasts were good - breads, cheese, ham, fruit, cereal and yogourt, etc. All delivered to your room within 10 minutes of calling.
The only suggestion I would make is for the hotel to include wifi in their rates. Even if they have to increase their rates by a couple of dollars to make up for it - it would be a big plus. Yes, there is free wifi in the lobby but my husband needed to keep in touch with work frequently, so we ended up paying the extra charge each day. Many people travel with laptops these days and like the convenience of wifi in the room.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and won't hesitate to stay here again when I come back to BA!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cdnabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2011

There isnt really anything that you can fault about Ayres Apartments.
From the moment that we arrived we were greeted by english speaking staff (which is a big relief when you dont speak spanish) that were very pleasent and friendly.

Our room was spacious and clean and had a great view of the Recoleta Cemetery.

The location of the apartments is perfect. The area is safe and you are in walking distance of many great resturants that serve amazing local food. There is also a small grocery store that is directly across the road which is extreamly convienient.

The apartments also have a nice pool that is great to relax by after a long day of site seeing. They also have free computer access in the lobby which is great when you are travelling.

The breakfast that is included in the room cost is delivered to your room each day which is very tasty.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancelot321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

we stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed our visit. we could see the recoletta cemetary from our balcony. and, there are a slew of great restaurants and coffee shops just around the corner. we were able to walk to all of the key spots - palermo, centre, retira. or, if we wanted a taxi, there was a stand right in front of the hotel. the furniture is all very modern and the staff was very helpful. there is also a pool, but it only gets sun from 11:30-2:30. i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisa_sanfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

This hotel has apartment-style rooms with a mini-kitchen, dining room table and couch. The rooms are quite large and we were lucky enough to have a view of Recoleta Cemetery from our balcony. Breakfast is brought to your room every morning at whatever time you request...its decent but not all that unique (a theme I've found to be true everywhere I've stayed in Argentina).

The folks who work at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. English proficiency varies from person-to-person but my wife and I never had any problems being understood and our Spanish is horrendous.

One negative experience we had was upon check-in we were told that the hotel was full and we were sent to another Ayres property a few blocks away - the Ayres Libertad. This was a little unnerving when we arrived late at night but it ended up being painless. The other hotel was very comparable and is actually closer to downtown. Apparently a guest had stayed longer than his reservation and left us without a room. We later switched back to Recoleta Plaza and ultimately thought the rooms were a little nicer there. Libertad does not have a couch in the room but is otherwise basically the same.

As one other reviewer suggested - check on expedia for a good rate (less than directly from the hotel).

Also - FYI - wifi is free in the lobby but they charge you $7 for 24 hours in the room. I just went downstairs and used the free wifi.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamhach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

This was a great place to stay! Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Rooms were very clean as well as bathrooms, and the bathroom were quite large! we has a great view seeing as we were on the 10th floor. every morning they would bring you breakfast to your room which had a lot of goodies in it. It was also a great location, we walked everywhere! I really have nothing bad to say about it! enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duke257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Spouse and I stayed at the Ayres Recoleta Plaza for four nights in early May 2010. we liked the hotel very much---rooms are studio suites with small kitchen area, sitting area and very comfortable king-sized bed. Breakfast delivered to the room was basic but fine and when I asked for an extra pot of coffee it was provided with no problem. We were on the 3rd floor at the front and there was a little noise from the nightclub across the street. I might suggest requesting a higher floor or a room at the back. But from our little balcony we had a view of the Recoleta Cemetary---pretty cool.

Lots of restaurants in easy walking distance. Helpful and friendly staff. Excellent location. It's not the Four Seasons but it is a very good hotel---and I got an excellent rate on Expedia.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmob100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Excelent hotel! The rooms are great and complete, extremely clean, however two things really got my attention:location and the staff. Its locations is absolutely fantastic almost in front of the Recoleta Cemetery, in a marvelous park in a delicious neighbourhood full of shops, cafes shops, really a must stay; all this toped with a friendly and efficient staff all day long (my special thanks to Julio and Dario). Really a must stay. The only setback is quite minor: a little noise from the street due to some nightclubs on the street and the continental breakfast which is enough, but not exceptional. This hotel is really a find in Buenos Aires, very good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lgmayrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Hotel
Ayres de Recoleta Hotel
#143 of 444 in Buenos Aires
400 reviews
Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
#113 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#48 of 444 in Buenos Aires
338 reviews
Recoleta
ARC Recoleta Boutique Hotel & Spa
Recoleta
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
#83 of 444 in Buenos Aires
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres de Recoleta Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres de Recoleta Plaza

Address: Guido 1980 | Recoleta Plaza, Buenos Aires 01114, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#56 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#79 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#98 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £67 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayres de Recoleta Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres de Recoleta Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres De Recoleta Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing