We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect spot to stay in San Telmo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel
Ranked #80 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Washington,DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect spot to stay in San Telmo”
Reviewed 2 March 2010

I was in Buenos Aires to mark the birthday of a friend who has an apartment in San Telmo. Mansion Vitraux was the perfect place for me. It was blocks from my friend's apartment. BA can be on odd city spread out without an obvious center. i have always liked San Telmo but have stayed in recoletta in the past. i realized on this visit that San Telmo is the emotional center of the City. It is complex, colorful, safe and full of warm welcoming people. Full of taxis if you want to cross town and filled with wonderful restaurants if you don't.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dane4DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVGR, Director at Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2010
Dear Guest,
We feel completely proud of your comments and your qualification.
It commits us to persever with enthusiams in continuous improvement.
As well as you do we also consider that our location is one of our strenghts. San Telmo is the historical district of Buenos Aires, full of restaurantes, bars, coffe shops, clubs, antique shops, designers shops, tango places, museums, old churches, etc... and very close to the center: just eight blocks of May Square (Plaza de Mayo).
Thank you again and we hope to receive you and your friends again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    91
    36
    9
    13
See reviews for
17
250
35
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2010

This is a tough review to write because I want to like this place, but it seemed to fall short of my expectations. My overall problem with the hotel is that it seems to have been really awesome at some point but is now sightly rundown. For example: the lights in the stairwell did not all work, the outside seating on the roof was filthy, there were tiles missing in the upstairs pool as well as our bathroom tub, they used some of the stairway for storage, and at least one throw rug had seen much better days. This is not the end of my list...but you get the point.

That being said, the people were very nice and willing to help. They made reservations when we needed it, the girl serving breakfast each morning was pleasant, and one time when it was raining and we were late for a reservation one of the staff ran out and hunted down a cab for us.

The room itself was clean and the bed was very comfortable, but the sink area lacked a place to put a towel and as I mentioned before...there were some things needed repair like the tiling and drainage of the tub.

I liked the fact that they served breakfast in the morning, had free wifi throughout the hotel, a small sweet treat delivered to the room, and a small wine tasting some of the evenings. These types of things do make a stay much nicer.

I liked the idea of the bar, seating, and pool on the roof....but again, I figured if they could not keep the furniture dusted off, what would make me think they could maintain a clean pool to swim in? The indoor pool was neat with the different color lights but the water could have been a bit warmer, and the sauna nearby could not be made to work by my wife.

If the management were to take the time and really invest in what they already have I would have no problem recommending this hotel. However, as is....the hotel remains average.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamFERRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVGR, Director at Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are very proud about your comments regarding that you have received a great and professional service from our staff. And we take good note about those things that we should work very hard on it in order to keep improving so we may receive you and your friends again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sao paulo
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2010

We stayed at this charming boutique hotel 3 nights last January. It´s very charming and the deco it´s so unique we never found any like Mansion Vitraux during our several visits to Buenos Aires. This time we chose San Telmo, a historical neighbourhood very near to city center attractions and very near of the only Casino in Buenos Aires. It´s a very peaceful place. We loved the way the staff treated us. Very kind and helpful at every time. They did the reservations for us for theatre and dinner out side. We had dinner one night at the restaurante of the hotel and the dishes surprised us. Exquisit! We will come back soon.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonnesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVGR, Gerente at Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,
We are very proud of your comments. My staff and I we keep working hard to improve day by day.
We all hope to receive you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2010

I have been in this hotel after finding it on Internet for 10 days. Rooms are super nice, management is super kind. In every contemporary room there is a plasma tv or a video projector showing a lot of tv channels.It is in the heart of San Telmo (very useful position). Definitively I suggest it to people going to Buenos Aires, expecially for couples without children as rooms are not very big (but very cool)

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nervix2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVGR, Gerente at Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,
We are very proud of your comments. My staff and I we keep working hard to improve day by day.
We all hope to receive you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2010

Excellent hotel with funky rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely go back and stay there if going to Buenos Aires again. The best Hotel we had during our 3 week stay in Argentina.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CH43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2010

My room, not so large, but with a generous desktop, surprised me with its uncommon design. Because I traveled for business relating to wine, I enjoyed long discussions with the sommelier of the wine cellar of the hotel after the wine tasting each evening. I also enjoyed lounging by the pool at the terrace. A place to recommend. The staff: the best of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesofaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2010

Staff and facilities are great. The wines at the cava are exquisit every evening. It´s a wonderful place, with great service. San Telmo, the neighborhood is so charming with its antique shops, bars and restaurantes. A little heaven in Buenos Aires. We adored the afternoons the terrace while enjoying nice drinks.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickylVickyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Anselmo Buenos Aires, Curio Collection by Hilton
San Telmo
CH Madero Urbano Suites
CH Madero Urbano Suites
#32 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Vitrum
Hotel Vitrum
#116 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
#86 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
San Telmo
Telmho Hotel Boutique
Telmho Hotel Boutique
#159 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Montserrat
Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel

Property: Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Carlos Calvo 369. | San Telmo. CABA, Buenos Aires C1102AAG, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Telmo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#66 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#74 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and understated sophistication. Mansion Vitraux is one of the most trendy alternative that the cosmopolitan city of Buenos Aires can offer to tourists who come looking for design, art, style and distinction. Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel enjoys a delicious location, surrounded by visual richness and picturesque beauty. It is one of the most concentrated areas and cultural heritage of the city of Buenos Aires. Street markets, colonial churches and buildings, museums, antiques sales, cutting edge gourmet restaurants, street performers, give this neighborhood an eclectic feel. You will definitely enjoy the unique relaxing Bleu Wellness Lounge with sauna, massages, gym and indoor heated pool. At the Terraza Las Cupulas we offer an oasis to relax and enjoy, a heated pool with upstream swimming, an outdoor Jacuzzi, sofa lounges and the sundeck will do the trick... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel, Wine Lounge And Spa
Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel, Wine Lounge Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing