We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place at a perfect location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel
Ranked #68 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
san francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place at a perfect location.”
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We spent 3 great days at this small avant garde boutique hotel. Our stay was perfect. The staff is very helpful, professional and friendly. Wine tasting is a great moment to find new friends at that lovely Cava. Martin is a very knowledgeable sommelier. Our was a very cozy one, with authentique antiques mixed with unique designer furniture. Lovely. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krystalfromla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVGR, Gerente at Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,
We are very proud of your comments. My staff and I we keep working hard to improve day by day.
We all hope to receive you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    94
    36
    9
    13
See reviews for
18
260
35
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We stayed in the Mansion Vitraux boutique hotel in San Telmo on our honeymoon and were very happy and pleased with our experience. The location is a perfect hub to explore this neighbourhood full of antique shops.
Each room has a different theme and we chose the Victorian style room as a perfect start to our romantic trip. The rooms are truly eclectic and make you want to get to know the designer as a lot of though as gone into every aspect.
They made vegetarian food for us on special request and we did not feel any inconvenience at any point in time. We were given a complimentary wine bottle, wine tasting and a five course meal as a part of our honeymoon gift. The food was prepared with so much love and we were so well looked after that we had fallen in love with all this pampering.
The solarium and heated pool were the perfect spots to relax and unwind. The high point of the stay was the most lovely and enthusiastic staff. They planned our entire stay in Buenos Aires from end to end. They guided us on the happenings in town like the Polo match, the tango shows, shopping and places to dine.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DeepaliS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVGR, Gerente at Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,
We are very proud of your comments. My staff and I we keep working hard to improve day by day.
We all hope to receive you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Many thanks to all the staff, they were wonderful. I´ll probably cama bacl soon.
Thanks!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginie1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVGR, Director General at Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2010
Dear Guest,
We are very proud of your comments. My staff and I we keep working hard to improve day by day.
We all hope to receive you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Others have already covered the positives about this hotel so I wont repeat what has been said. Unfortunately, we found that the lack of service from the front desk (with one exception of the very helpful lady with the glasses whose name escapes me) really tainted our stay.

We arrived on our wedding anniversary a few hours before our room was ready. We mentioned on check in that it was our first wedding anniversary. The gentleman on check in noted also (as he took our passport details) that it would be my birthday two days later. We normally holiday in September and have always found that when we stay in a hotel for a birthday or some kind of celebration, the hotel marks it whether that's with a complimentary glass or bottle of wine, a cake, chocolates or flowers (these are some of the things we've received in the past). However, much to our disappointment, the hotel did not mark either occasion. What was worse was that despite two separate requests to two different gentlemen on the front desk, the reservation for the dinner to celebrate my birthday was not made. We asked the first time and were told no problem. As we didn't receive any confirmation that the reservation had been made, we asked again the next day and were told that they just needed our preferred time. This was strange as we'd already given that to the first gentleman. It was only when we asked for the third time (pretty surprised at this point that we'd no voicemail or letter under the door confirming the booking) that the lady on reception said that it was too late to make a booking. We were understandably upset and she managed to fix the situation for which we were grateful but we really felt her colleagues had let her and us down.

Finally, the swimming pool (probably the main reason that we booked the hotel) was being repaired while we were there. We were told on the first day that it would be ready for use within two days. We checked out after six days and it was still out of order and did not look it would be ready any time soon. Another couple that we spoke to had booked the hotel for the same reason and were equally disappointed (the pool in the basement is more of a plunge pool and has no natural light).

All in all, we felt this could be a great hotel if the staff received additional training on providing a better service

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVGR, Director General at Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

First of all please receive my apologize about those inconveniences that make your stay not completely comfortable.

Your comments are very important to us. We take them very seriously. We learn from them and because of them we work hard to improve.

Thanks again for your comments and we hope to receive you and your friends in the near future so you may check out about our improvements searching for a world class service.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

We arrived in BA exhausted after a long flight and were very happy to get an early check in Mansion Vitraux. It was only about 10AM when we arrived. Yes we were there mid-week and it was the off season, but we still totally appreciated this. Unfortunately, there was some construction noise from the building next door. When we complained they promptly moved us to a beautiful room in the back, which was an upgrade from our first room. The lounge areas are great, the wine bar was lovely, and the spa was pretty cool. As others have mentioned, the rooftop pool was way too cold to take a dip in. This is pretty standard for Argentina, though- they never seem to heat these pools. Great location within easy walking distance of all attractions in San Telmo. The rooms are truly unique and beautiful with great light fixtures, fun features, and wonderful projection screens. Overall a great stay.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BSHinSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVGR, Gerente at Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,
We are very proud of your comments. My staff and I we keep working hard to improve day by day.
We all hope to receive you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

This is an excellent boutique hotel. Crisp white sheets, very nice decor throughout and with a relaxing (small) indoor heated pool.

The service is friendly and welcoming. Furthermore, the free wine-tasting is a nice touch.

If you a looking for a safe boutique choice in a central, good location this is the one for you.

Adam & Anna

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVGR, Director General at Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2010
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review. We are very grateful and very happy for your comments and recommend to everyone staying at Mansion Vitraux.

We hope to receive you again during your next trip to Buenos Aires.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Tasmania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

This hotel is so funky. Service was amazing as was the decor of the hotel. Free wine tasting every night. Amazing breakfast - great service again.

The only downsides - our room was gorgeous but very compact and the pool areas aren't much to write home about - a bit faded. The price was also high compared to other options and we possibly felt afterwards we'd paid a little too much - but had an awesome stay regardless.

Location in San Telmo was great - you could walk to so much.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty_TAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVGR, General Manager at Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are very proud of your comments and very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Mansion Vitraux.
We hope to receive you again in the near future.
Kind regards and thank you for choosing Mansion Vitraux.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Anselmo Buenos Aires, Curio Collection by Hilton
Palermo
Hotel Vitrum
Hotel Vitrum
#106 of 446 in Buenos Aires
363 reviews
San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
#90 of 446 in Buenos Aires
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Telmo
CH Madero Urbano Suites
CH Madero Urbano Suites
#32 of 446 in Buenos Aires
307 reviews
Montserrat
San Telmo Luxury Suites
San Telmo Luxury Suites
#145 of 446 in Buenos Aires
245 reviews
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#61 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel

Property: Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Carlos Calvo 369. | San Telmo. CABA, Buenos Aires C1102AAG, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Telmo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#66 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#73 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and understated sophistication. Mansion Vitraux is one of the most trendy alternative that the cosmopolitan city of Buenos Aires can offer to tourists who come looking for design, art, style and distinction. Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel enjoys a delicious location, surrounded by visual richness and picturesque beauty. It is one of the most concentrated areas and cultural heritage of the city of Buenos Aires. Street markets, colonial churches and buildings, museums, antiques sales, cutting edge gourmet restaurants, street performers, give this neighborhood an eclectic feel. You will definitely enjoy the unique relaxing Bleu Wellness Lounge with sauna, massages, gym and indoor heated pool. At the Terraza Las Cupulas we offer an oasis to relax and enjoy, a heated pool with upstream swimming, an outdoor Jacuzzi, sofa lounges and the sundeck will do the trick... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel, Wine Lounge And Spa
Mansion Vitraux Boutique Hotel, Wine Lounge Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing