We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I did like it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Petit Recoleta Hostel
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The staff was very helpful and very nice since I booked. I really enjoyed the time I stayed there. The hostel is very well located and was easy to get everything I needed.

Room Tip: I got a private room. Was quiet enough. Except from some people that made some noise in common areas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bárbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2011

Nothing special, just the fact that i did personally the reservation and the day of my check in with suitcase in my hand they say that didnt have nothing that maybe was a mistake of the person who did it, and the person who did it pretended he has never see me before... Finally i was put in a private 2 meters room with sheet from the first war and bathrooms not that clean...

Do not use the common kitchen is disgusting.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kataxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

I enjoyed my vancancy ...was like be in brazil ear spanish...

I loved the people , the place, the hostel....

I recomend to everybody....

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JardelCoutinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

I stayed at Petit Recoletta for one night. Overall, it wasnt bad. It was in a great/bustling area, and the people working there were very nice and helpful. We paid extra for a room with attached bathroom. DONT bother paying more for this room. The bathroom is horrific (i posted a picture in the photo section.) Our sink did turn on. Then we turned the shower on, and the water came out of the sink. It was very strange. we ended up just using the common bathroom/shower anyway. But our bedroom was very big and spacious and the rest of the hostel seemed well cleaned/maintained.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Argentina1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

The Petit Recoleta hostel is very well located. The dependencies are very clean and the service is efficient and gentle.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RodrigoMarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Book through Hostel World, confirm booking and pay deposit for USD34 per room. Arrived 4pm, they claimed no booking from Hostel World!!!
Put me in a rat hole and charge me for USD45 - if you want to see the photos, email me and I will send you.

Second night, I wake up with 5 red spots on 1 arm and a couple on the other. I can not see my back. I can feel the lices crawing over me.

Third day, Hostel World replied is the hostel fault, there is a booking. So, the blaming game started and never end.

Good Luck to whoever book this hostel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SepilokfFui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2009

In a good area, nice staff, large bed (in the single,) overall a good value.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breezkneez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Reina Madre Hostel
Reina Madre Hostel
#26 of 474 in Buenos Aires
203 reviews
Retiro
Recoleta Hostel
Recoleta Hostel
#59 of 474 in Buenos Aires
126 reviews
Palermo
Eco Pampa Hostel
Eco Pampa Hostel
#50 of 474 in Buenos Aires
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Voyage Recoleta Hostel
Voyage Recoleta Hostel
#181 of 474 in Buenos Aires
53 reviews
Garden House Hostel
#57 of 474 in Buenos Aires
193 reviews
Palermo
Art Factory Palermo
Art Factory Palermo
#11 of 474 in Buenos Aires
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Recoleta Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Recoleta Hostel

Address: Calle Pte Jose Evaristo Uriburu 1183, Buenos Aires C1114AAG, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 474 Speciality Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £10 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Petit Recoleta Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petit Recoleta Hostel is located in the famous Recoleta neighborhood, one of the most distinguished barrrios Buenos Aires. It is surrounded by major roads, shopping malls, cinemas, theaters, discos and other places of interest. It occupies a nineteenth century old house has been recently remodeled and consequently offers a combination of old and modern style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Petit Recoleta Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Recoleta Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing