We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Internacional
Ranked #231 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed 2 nights, the hotel is clean but very expensive, the staff don't speak English and not very friendly, I feel like not welcoming. Poor WiFi in my room, you have to go near to the reception to get a good signal.
The breakfast is bad, just lots of the sweet pastries.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samiab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HInternacional, Gerente at Hotel Internacional, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped,

Muchas gracias por brindarnos la posibilidad de saber su opinión sobre Hotel Internacional.
Como equipo, valoramos cada comentario u opinión, ya que son nuestro punto de partida a la hora de implementar mejoras.
Le comento que contamos con Wi-FI en todo el hotel y en todas las habitaciones, probablemente hayamos tenido algún inconveniente en el momento de su estadía, le pedimos disculpas, no sucede normalmente.
el desayuno que ofrecemos es un desayuno continental, cuenta con café, leche, infusiones, medialunas y facturas, cereales, mermeladas y dulces, tostadas de pan lactal y refrigerios aparte que usted puede adquirir en la heladera a la vista de los pasajeros. lamentamos que le haya parecido pobre, lo tendremos en cuenta para seguir mejorando.

Muchas Gracias!
Desde este momento quedo a su entera disposición, y a la espera de su contacto.

Saludos cordiales,

Christian Larosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    54
    37
    8
    7
See reviews for
46
26
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

A cheap alternative in the heart of the city, the Hotel Internacional does itself no favours on first impressions!!! Although the hotel is on the main drag it is reasonably quiet and at approx £44 per night (B&B) for a single traveller it represents good value. The rooms are basic but very clean and the shower is good. There are most of the things you need for short stays, although there are no coffee/tea making facilities. The breakfast is ok - no hot food, just lots of the sweet pastries, toast and cereals etc that most european countries do, but as much as you can eat.
The reception staff were FANTASTIC - such friendly and helpful people, as were all the other staff. The lounge area is small but ok for sitting, reading or watching the TV if you have nowhere else to go!!!!! The free Wi-Fi in the dining area is available 24/7 and useful for keeping up to date with your emails or anything else.
My companion and I were so impressed with the whole thing that we stayed there each time we returned to Buenos Aires during our 3 week stay in Argentina.

Room Tip: Rooms on the end, like 209, mean that you can safely leave the window open during the day as it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HInternacional, Gerente at Hotel Internacional, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to hear your opinion about International Hotel.
As a team, we value every comment or review, as they are our starting point when implementing improvements. It makes us very happy excellent comments! Thank you!
From this moment I remain at your disposal, and waiting for your contact.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Very conveniently located close to the main avenues and the subte and round the corner from san telmo.
Very helpful service at all times from the staff.
Rooms were fine for the price, if a little smoky. Breakfast is standard south american style.
Wifi is available but its pretty much hit and miss in the rooms, though the connection is very good in the breakfast place upstairs.
Like the fact that wifi is free here in hotels in argentina unlike in most other countries around the world..!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caerwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HInternacional, Gerente at Hotel Internacional, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to hear your opinion about International Hotel.
As a team, we value every comment or review, as they are our starting point when implementing improvements. It makes us very happy excellent comments! Thank you!
From this moment I remain at your disposal, and waiting for your contact.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
361 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Decent hotel with typical donut and cereal breakfast spread in the morning. Near the action in San Telmo. A great neighborhood. Close to Centro as well.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiriusSkier23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HInternacional, Gerente at Hotel Internacional, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped,

Muchas gracias por brindarnos la posibilidad de saber su opinión sobre Hotel Internacional.
Como equipo, valoramos cada comentario u opinión, ya que son nuestro punto de partida a la hora de implementar mejoras. Nos pone muy contentos sus excelentes comentarios! Muchas Gracias!
Desde este momento quedo a su entera disposición, y a la espera de su contacto.

Saludos cordiales,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2009

Our airline placed us in this hotel after we missed a flight connection, and they gave us a voucher for a free night there. Upon check-in the receptionist accepted the voucher and told us that he "just needs to swipe our credit card for incidentals." When we checked out, we were told that we are not responsible for any charges as we had not used any incidentals.

One month later we received our credit card statement and -- surprise! -- Hotel Internacional had charged us for the full cost of the room in which we stayed, in addition to cashing our hotel voucher from the airline. Our attempts to dispute the fraudulent double charge were in vain, as the hotel argued that we had signed that we will cover any charges incurred on our room bill (supposedly the "incidentals"), and the airline was unable to provide us with a copy of the voucher that had paid for our room.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveler123abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crikian_69, Gerente at Hotel Internacional, responded to this review, 8 June 2011
Mr. Traveler1:

Do not get me wrong. But we do not have any agreements with companies from the airport, but with no company to issue vouchers. if you've been scammed, not us. insist .. the error was not ours but his company travel or flight company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Buenos Aires hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Hotel Rey Buenos Aires
#183 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
San Nicolas
Gran Hotel de la Paix
Gran Hotel de la Paix
#363 of 451 in Buenos Aires
3.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Montserrat
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hote...
#136 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Salles Hotel
Salles Hotel
#202 of 451 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Cuatro Reyes
Hotel Cuatro Reyes
#257 of 451 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Gran Hotel America
#297 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Internacional? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Internacional

Property: Hotel Internacional
Address: Calle Bernardo de Irigoyen 552 54 58 | Bernardo de Irigoyen 552 / 54 / 58, Buenos Aires C1072AAL, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Internacional 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Internacional has all the benefits that you require to make your stay in the wonderful downtown of Buenos Aires (also called Capital Federal), as pleasant as possible. Hotel Internacional is located on the edge of "Avenida 9 de Julio", which is undoubtedly the most important and legendary avenue of the city. Buenos Aires has countless tourist attractions. Hotel Internacional is within walking distance of all of them. The Hotel is located to few blocks from the downtown of Buenos Aires, in close proximity to the financial district. In just a short walk you can find the most important center of spectacles that Buenos Aires has to offer; the Teatro Colon, museums, historical bars, cafes and restaurants, history and architecture along the picturesque Avenida de Mayo, Puerto Madero the city's oldest port. The Hotel is also close to the Obelisco, the symbol of Capital Federal, and to the district of San Telmo, symbol of the historical and cultural heritage, that combines the most beautiful colonial architectures with all the secrets of the tango culture. We have a total of 61 rooms including 9 apartments and 19 Superior suites overlooking the Avenida 9 de Julio and which are distinguished by their high level of comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Internacional reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing