We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very stylish hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Ranked #20 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We had a couple of nights here before a trip to Antartica and found it suited us very well. It's handily situated just off the extremely wide Avenue 9 July (take a picnic if you're planning to try to cross it - it could take sometime!) so it's easy to walk to the charming San Telmo district and it's just a quick taxi ride to Puerto Madero. The hotel is very stylish - interesting waterfall features in the lobby, a suprisingly large room with a very comfortable king size bed and wonderful bathroom with a big shower and a jacuzzi type bath. Best of all is the lovely roof terrace - once we'd worked out how to get there. Only one of the lifts actually goes that far! There a tiny swimming pool and some sun loungers but it really comes into its own at night when you can sit up there with a bottle of wine and look down on the beautifully lit, frenetic city. The soundproofing in the rooms must be good though as we heard nothing of the busy city when we were asleep.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room on the third floor which was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2012

Stayed here on two occasions each was a one night flight stopover. This hotel was better than expected for the price, was expecting a very small room. Much to my surprise, the rooms were very good, very spacious.

The restaurant food was excellent with a good range, the only criticism I have is that the entree's were to large, more like a main course.

Would defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gollum4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel recently for 4 nights which was organised by our travel agent, and could not fault it. The room was luxurious, especially the king size bed, and everything was perfect and comfortable. The first two nights we were very tired after our long flight so got room service and the food was probably the best room service food we had had. The breakfast was also excellent. Possibly the only thing we were not impressed with was the area itself as it was a bit dirty with rubbish everywhere.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The service from the front desk team (Sebastian, Nicholas, Leandro, etc.) were excellent. Not only did they provide the most helpful information about the city, they helped us to book tickets, restaurants and transportation. In addition, they were thoughtful about our schedule and time and helped to make our stay extremely comfortable and pleasant.

The hotel itself is in a wonderful and central location, with clean rooms, good facilities and a good breakfast selection. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Annie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

If you have to stay in Buneos Aires, this hotels is one of the best options. It has reasonable rates for Buenos Aires, although is more a 4 stars than a 5 (for european or american standards, but this happens in all Argentina).

The rooms are great, big and the bed is superb!! One of the best beds I had sleep on. The bathroom is also great, with separate baththub ans shower. The only incovenient is the door of the shower, that doesn't close tightly and some water can run over it. Otherwise, I loved the low lights next bathrrom door and the lavatory, great at night!!!!!
The only "big" problem in rooms are the windows (not soundproof), as it's in a big avenue with lot of traffic, it can be annoying at night.

The breakfast is good quality, and maybe the only con is the dinning room, really small and next to the lobby, with all the tables too much close one to the others.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nu327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed at the Eurobuilding 3 times during our 4 week holiday in Argentina. The first and second times were great. Rooms clean, huge kingsize bed that was just heaven to sleep in. The bed has some sort of control that you adjust to make it softer or harder, depending on how you like it. We quite liked the location, just one block of Ave De Mayo which we had most of our meals. Plenty of cafes and restaurants to chose from and not too far to walk at night.
The area itself, as has been previously mentioned is a bit grotty, lots of rubbish, footpaths in bad need of repair and lots of homeless people living on the streets, not that we were bothered by them, it was just sorry to see so many people doing it rough.

Another bonus, is that they do not charge for using the internet. We had to pay at both the Sheraton and Intercontential hotels during our stays there, AND Eurobuilding rates were much cheaper! Also liked the fact that it is a small hotel, the front desk staff namely Matias and Leandro treated us so well, and their English was fantastic!

Would certainly recommend this hotel for its location, not too far to walk to most of the known "tourist" spots.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

If you want to explore the whole of BA this is a good location - we walked to Mayo Sq, San Telmo, got the tube to Soho. We had a deluxe room - all mod cons including mini bar, free internet, alarm clock, tv. Did try and use the business centre a few times to find it was closed at weekends but not a major issue. Bathroom was lovely - large walk in shower, bidet, jacuzzi bath. Overall I would recommend this hotel. They even gave me a cake on my birthday!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minty001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#54 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,065 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,717 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#41 of 444 in Buenos Aires
803 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#14 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,433 reviews
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#62 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires

Address: Lima 187, Buenos Aires C1073AAC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £61 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city in the famous 9 de Julio Avenue, easily accessible from the EZEIZA International Airport. The property offers 57 spacious Deluxe and Suite rooms equiped with lastest tecnhology, meeting areas & terrrace with a wonderful view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing