We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hostel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Ranked #54 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We spent 2 nights on the hostels, and everything was gret. Our room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the toilet har the right size (not the typical small size I've found in other hostels). The breakfast was very nice too, including fresh fruits, medias-lunas (argentinian croissants), brioches , bread, and of course, dulce de leche. Location is very good too, just 5 minutes walking from the Plaza San Telmo. If you are looking for a Hotel, you might spent a better place, but if you are looking for a Hostel, this is one of the bests I've found, with the best ratio quality/price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hector C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 1,446 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We book here 5 nights. What a terrible decision.
The corridor was very loud, with tin walls and bad beds.
The bathroom was very small and not very clean from my point if view.No Tv to mitigate the noise.

If you want to rest and relax in BA, this is not your choice.
Did I mentioned that the wifi connection is terrible? Well, it is!!

We luckily found the best B&B in BA, in a great neighborhood, the greatest host and similar rates (funny, huh?) The place is: Le Petit Palais. Simply amazing!

Good luck.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pieri_Peru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We went to Buenos aires four weeks ago and we hosted at Circus Hotel. They have good rooms, tiny, with hot water and a small swimming pool . People are georgeus and we had special vacations there. We recommend!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny_Pira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

A friend and I stayed for 2 nights - the hostel has all of the basic needs. Our room was fairly simple, just a double bed and some shelves. The bathroom shower was not clean when I went in to use it and the towels also had some stains/spots on them. Other than that the bedroom was clean with comfortable bed and heating unit. The front desk staff speak english and were helpful in booking a car to the airport. There is also a locked luggage room adjacent to the lobby so you can leave your bags if you are too early for check-in or if your flight is much later than the check-out. There is also a nice area where you can play pool, sit on couches and watch the tv or grab a book from the shelf. There is wi-fi throughout the hostel. The included breakfast was good, pastries, bread and jams, fruits, tea, coffee... all of the necessities, really. Overall I would say it was a decent stay except for the dirty shower part, which isn't so bad if you bring along shower shoes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisabertle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

So we stayed here a few weeks ago on our onward journey thro Argentina, and after having stayed at many Hostels in other cities of Argentina, i would say that this place was really worth it. It has a nice poolside, friendly staff who knew what to recommend, and the place was very clean, worth every dime we spent. After travelling around to other cities, we had not made a booking here on our way back, and it was fully booked!!...I would not doubt why, but i wish we had not delayed. We made quite a few friends here, which was important as we got so much information for making our travel plans, and on weekends they sometimes have a party with lotsa food and wine, depending on the weather!!...GREAT STAY!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belliappa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hostel in a great place at San Telmo neighborhood, near from pubs, night life. Circus Staff extremely helpful and helped us getting a private room, after having given up on staying in hostel Puerto Limon (not book this hostel) circus has a nice restaurant with good prices. I recommend

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielrmichelato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We needed a place to stay for a night - but ended up extending it to three.

Me and two friends opted for a triple room.

First off, having stayed in my fair share of hostels and hotels, this hostel had rooms of a quality you'd normally find in decent hotels: The rooms were spotless, very good shower (often hard to find).

The receptionists were very helpful. And if you wanted to, there was a free small swimming pool and pool table.

Located in a good part of San Telmo for eating out, not too far from nearby bars. Tube a little walk (10-15 mins), but nothing too strenuous.

The breakfast was fine. Although the only downside is that dining area could have done with being slightly larger (the hostel was half full yet it wasn't easy getting a table in the morning).

If you are in San Telmo then this is definitely a good option to consider.

Room Tip: The private triple is surprisingly generous in size, with a great bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kieran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hote...
#137 of 443 in Buenos Aires
569 reviews
Montserrat
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ibis Buenos Aires
#127 of 443 in Buenos Aires
2,425 reviews
Hostel Sol
#366 of 443 in Buenos Aires
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Hotel Reconquista Garden
Hotel Reconquista Garden
#163 of 443 in Buenos Aires
504 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Internacional
Hotel Internacional
#232 of 443 in Buenos Aires
140 reviews
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#61 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Hostel & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Hostel & Hotel

Address: Chacabuco 1020 | San Telmo, Buenos Aires C1069AAV, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Telmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#61 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#72 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#95 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £11 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Circus Hostel & Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of San Telmo - Buenos Aires, Circus Hostel & Hotel offers a very good combination of price and quality of service, both for the hotel traveler and for the hostel traveler. Our rooms were created so you can get a good rest without losing the desire to go out and walk, for that reason have no TV or telephone. You can choose the option with Continental breakfast that is served every morning. Daily activities organized by the hotel to discover and enjoy Bueno Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Circus Hostel & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Buenos Aires
Circus Hostel And Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing