We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$192
US$154
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$292
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$165
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$460
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)
US$188
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$950
US$785
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$472
US$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Two Hotel Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,559)
Filter reviews
1,559 results
Traveller rating
746
593
160
41
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
593
160
41
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roomsan telmoswimming poolgreat facilitiesbed dormnice poolincluded breakfast iscommon areascleaned dailycomfortable bedscroissantsplaza dorregolounge areawould stay againcouple of nightshot waterexchange rate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 1,559 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great location, near many milongas (which are great) and in the most charming neighbourhood of Buenos Aires, San Telmo. Also very close to the San Telmo antique's fair. If you are fond of walking you can get to Casa Rosada really quickly. Very close to metro lines as well. The rooms are very neat and are cleaned everyday. The bathrooms are little but it's not a big problem. The staff are friendly and always willing to help (they don't speak portuguese, though). Wi-fi is great and there is a computer for guests use. The breakfast is awesome and there is a very charming pizzeria in the corner of the block. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniAssuncao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We spent 2 nights on the hostels, and everything was gret. Our room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the toilet har the right size (not the typical small size I've found in other hostels). The breakfast was very nice too, including fresh fruits, medias-lunas (argentinian croissants), brioches , bread, and of course, dulce de leche. Location is very good too, just 5 minutes walking from the Plaza San Telmo. If you are looking for a Hotel, you might spent a better place, but if you are looking for a Hostel, this is one of the bests I've found, with the best ratio quality/price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hector C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We book here 5 nights. What a terrible decision.
The corridor was very loud, with tin walls and bad beds.
The bathroom was very small and not very clean from my point if view.No Tv to mitigate the noise.

If you want to rest and relax in BA, this is not your choice.
Did I mentioned that the wifi connection is terrible? Well, it is!!

We luckily found the best B&B in BA, in a great neighborhood, the greatest host and similar rates (funny, huh?) The place is: Le Petit Palais. Simply amazing!

Good luck.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pieri_Peru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We went to Buenos aires four weeks ago and we hosted at Circus Hotel. They have good rooms, tiny, with hot water and a small swimming pool . People are georgeus and we had special vacations there. We recommend!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny_Pira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

A friend and I stayed for 2 nights - the hostel has all of the basic needs. Our room was fairly simple, just a double bed and some shelves. The bathroom shower was not clean when I went in to use it and the towels also had some stains/spots on them. Other than that the bedroom was clean with comfortable bed and heating unit. The front desk staff speak english and were helpful in booking a car to the airport. There is also a locked luggage room adjacent to the lobby so you can leave your bags if you are too early for check-in or if your flight is much later than the check-out. There is also a nice area where you can play pool, sit on couches and watch the tv or grab a book from the shelf. There is wi-fi throughout the hostel. The included breakfast was good, pastries, bread and jams, fruits, tea, coffee... all of the necessities, really. Overall I would say it was a decent stay except for the dirty shower part, which isn't so bad if you bring along shower shoes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisabertle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews