We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Ranked #53 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great Hostel, Very gentle staff, clean apartaments. I reserved a private room and I cant tell about security. The location its very interesting, few blocks to "feira de San Telmo" and 20 min to "Casa Rosada".

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leonardo_Leite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V, Propietario at Circus Hostel & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 1,448 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Great hostel, good vibe, great location, awsome staff clean nice double room, would happily go back and defiantly recommend, breakfast is not all that but better than nothing! Computers and wifi also quick and easy!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V, Propietario at Circus Hostel & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know that you had a good time at Circus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

i rarely write reviews but feel compelled to tell people looking for a high quality and affordable hotel in BA about Circus. I read a previous regarding the locks on the doors and i want to provide an updated review for people on that (because I am solo traveller and know that security is a huge priority). When I was there (last week), all the doors had electronic keycard locks (and your key card can only open your door - not the others) - see attached photo i took.

The room was very very clean. the Staff very attentive and nice. As a single female traveler in Argentina safety is my biggest concern and i felt VERY SAFE at Circus. It's a very secure place and best of all it's close to everything.

This is an awesome place and i highly recommend for anyone visiting BA.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SNBhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V, Propietario at Circus Hostel & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review. Yes due to the episode of the locks we had a few months ago we worked hard and solve the problem as fast as possible thank you, this review is very important for all our incoming guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after a friend recommended the place and the excellent reviews here on trip advisor. We checked in smoothly and were impressed with the hostel, as it's well presented with modern facilities. We felt comfortable on arrival here.

However, the hostel was robbed on our stay and we soon found out that keys to rooms opened other rooms in the hotel. We accept that robberies can happen, but the same keys opening other bedrooms was unacceptable. The manager didn't really have a lot to say on that the matter and it sounded like they just accepted that keys opened other rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V, Propietario at Circus Hostel & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for your review, Because of this episode that happened a couple of months ago we change all our room locks to electronics one with cards so we will be glad to see you back again at Circus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This place is awesome. I highly recommend it. Staff is very helpful and professional. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. It is a friendly place. I will come back in a heartbeat, that is for sure

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V, Propietario at Circus Hostel & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review we will be here waiting for you on your next trip to Buenos Aires.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Have not taken sufficient is highly limiting. The breakfast is very good. The mix rooms need be different because the beds. The space and location is good. The atmosphere is very friendly. Have a nice common area.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darciane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V, Propietario at Circus Hostel & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Circus is in the heart of a great part of Buenos Aires, there are plenty of little restaurants and bars around and easy access to other parts of the city.
The staff are great and were able to help us out with our queries, their English is quite good.
Our room was basic but clean, the bed was very comfortable and good quality linen. The bathroom was fairly dark as there was only one light on one side of the room, but other than that it was fine. The only issue in the room was that some of the walls had a number of marks and what looked like some damp in the top corner, not a lot, but noticeable.
The supplied breakfast was fairly decent with a lot of bread and pastries and some fruit.

Definitely a nice friendly place to stay in San Telmo.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPKN1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V, Propietario at Circus Hostel & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review ... we are in the process of painting some rooms, things we try do in low season not to disturb the guests with paint smell.
We Hope to see you soon
Saludos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hote...
#143 of 443 in Buenos Aires
569 reviews
Montserrat
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ibis Buenos Aires
#122 of 443 in Buenos Aires
2,427 reviews
Hostel Sol
#359 of 443 in Buenos Aires
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Hotel Reconquista Garden
Hotel Reconquista Garden
#163 of 443 in Buenos Aires
504 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Internacional
Hotel Internacional
#230 of 443 in Buenos Aires
140 reviews
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#61 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Hostel & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Hostel & Hotel

Address: Chacabuco 1020 | San Telmo, Buenos Aires C1069AAV, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Telmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#61 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#72 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#95 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £11 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Circus Hostel & Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of San Telmo - Buenos Aires, Circus Hostel & Hotel offers a very good combination of price and quality of service, both for the hotel traveler and for the hostel traveler. Our rooms were created so you can get a good rest without losing the desire to go out and walk, for that reason have no TV or telephone. You can choose the option with Continental breakfast that is served every morning. Daily activities organized by the hotel to discover and enjoy Bueno Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Circus Hostel & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hostel And Hotel
Circus Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing