We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Ranked #59 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This was the best hostel I have ever stayed in and so cheap! Nice customer service reps who were very helpful and called me a cab when I checked out. The room was clean and private with only 4 beds and out own bathroom and shower. The complimentary breakfast was more than just powdered coffee and stale bread. I really enjoyed staying there I would definitely come back!

Room Tip: If you don't mind sharing a room with strangers I definitely recommend staying in a dorm. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V, Propietario at Circus Hostel & Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    518
    141
    34
    17
See reviews for
154
369
258
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

it was my mom´s first time at a hostel,and she loved it!!comfortable room, clean and organized place,great for family!!location is very important....near the subway.We really loved the breakfast...simple,but delicious!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Aryella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V, Propietario at Circus Hostel & Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review and we are glad that your mom liked Circus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

The hostel/hotel is very well located as you are close to Puerto Madero and other attractions from Buenos Aires as Obelisco and Casa Rosada, it is also easy to get to La Boca, Palermo and Recoleta. The environment at the hostel is simply friendly and it has a nice pool and great facilities.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V, Propietario at Circus Hostel & Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Awesome time in Buenos Aires. I went alone and met great people from all over. My only tiny criticism was the breakfast was way too sweet, some variety would be good. Otherwise a very happy camper and will definitely go again my travels take me to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SScarfone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V, Propietario at Circus Hostel & Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We will see what else we can serve at the breakfast, we Argentineans are use to sweet breakfasts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiguebelle, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Excellent place, friendly and clean.
great hotel, great burgers evening around the pool, friendly and helpful staff, pizza Ugi, in front of the hotel are excellent and cheap.
the value for money is unbeatable in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Zorro2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V, Propietario at Circus Hostel & Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know you enjoy the free BBQ burgers by the pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very cool staffs, comfortable room and it's too nice walk around the hostel, have a lot of things to do! Have a young appearance but can receive a family very well as happened with mine! The breakfast is a little bit poor, but enough!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FernandanSimoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V, Propietario at Circus Hostel & Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I only spent a night at the hotel and it's a good place to stay. Staff are friendly and helpful and I was able to chill at the hostel until my friend arrived at 9pm. Breakfast is acceptable. It could have been cleaner but all is forgiven when you know that you are within minutes from good restaurants and the centro.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nadia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V, Propietario at Circus Hostel & Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hote...
#136 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Hotel Rey Buenos Aires
#183 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Gran Hotel America
#297 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#48 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
#91 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Recoleta
San Diego Recoleta Apartments
San Diego Recoleta Apartments
#70 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Hostel & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Hostel & Hotel

Property: Circus Hostel & Hotel
Address: Chacabuco 1020 | San Telmo, Buenos Aires C1069AAV, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Telmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#62 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#73 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#96 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Circus Hostel & Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally in San Telmo – Buenos Aires, at Circus Hostel & Hotel we combine low prices with a chill atmosphere to create a hostel with the look and feel of a boutique hotel.Our rooms were created for you to be able to rest quietly. From every room you will have an incredible view of the beautiful San Telmo neighborhood.Our breakfast includes croissants, toast, jams, squeezed orange juice, coffee and tea ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Circus Hostel & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Buenos Aires
Circus Hostel And Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing