We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Ranked #54 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This was the best hostel I have ever stayed in and so cheap! Nice customer service reps who were very helpful and called me a cab when I checked out. The room was clean and private with only 4 beds and out own bathroom and shower. The complimentary breakfast was more than just powdered coffee and stale bread. I really enjoyed staying there I would definitely come back!

Room Tip: If you don't mind sharing a room with strangers I definitely recommend staying in a dorm. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V, Propietario at Circus Hostel & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 1,447 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

it was my mom´s first time at a hostel,and she loved it!!comfortable room, clean and organized place,great for family!!location is very important....near the subway.We really loved the breakfast...simple,but delicious!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Aryella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V, Propietario at Circus Hostel & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review and we are glad that your mom liked Circus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

The hostel/hotel is very well located as you are close to Puerto Madero and other attractions from Buenos Aires as Obelisco and Casa Rosada, it is also easy to get to La Boca, Palermo and Recoleta. The environment at the hostel is simply friendly and it has a nice pool and great facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V, Propietario at Circus Hostel & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Awesome time in Buenos Aires. I went alone and met great people from all over. My only tiny criticism was the breakfast was way too sweet, some variety would be good. Otherwise a very happy camper and will definitely go again my travels take me to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SScarfone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V, Propietario at Circus Hostel & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We will see what else we can serve at the breakfast, we Argentineans are use to sweet breakfasts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Excellent place, friendly and clean.
great hotel, great burgers evening around the pool, friendly and helpful staff, pizza Ugi, in front of the hotel are excellent and cheap.
the value for money is unbeatable in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Zorro2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V, Propietario at Circus Hostel & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know you enjoy the free BBQ burgers by the pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very cool staffs, comfortable room and it's too nice walk around the hostel, have a lot of things to do! Have a young appearance but can receive a family very well as happened with mine! The breakfast is a little bit poor, but enough!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FernandanSimoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V, Propietario at Circus Hostel & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I only spent a night at the hotel and it's a good place to stay. Staff are friendly and helpful and I was able to chill at the hostel until my friend arrived at 9pm. Breakfast is acceptable. It could have been cleaner but all is forgiven when you know that you are within minutes from good restaurants and the centro.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nadia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V, Propietario at Circus Hostel & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hote...
#145 of 443 in Buenos Aires
570 reviews
Montserrat
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ibis Buenos Aires
#125 of 443 in Buenos Aires
2,425 reviews
Hostel Sol
#366 of 443 in Buenos Aires
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Hotel Reconquista Garden
Hotel Reconquista Garden
#166 of 443 in Buenos Aires
504 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Internacional
Hotel Internacional
#235 of 443 in Buenos Aires
140 reviews
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#61 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Hostel & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Hostel & Hotel

Address: Chacabuco 1020 | San Telmo, Buenos Aires C1069AAV, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Telmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#61 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#72 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#95 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £11 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Circus Hostel & Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of San Telmo - Buenos Aires, Circus Hostel & Hotel offers a very good combination of price and quality of service, both for the hotel traveler and for the hostel traveler. Our rooms were created so you can get a good rest without losing the desire to go out and walk, for that reason have no TV or telephone. You can choose the option with Continental breakfast that is served every morning. Daily activities organized by the hotel to discover and enjoy Bueno Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Circus Hostel & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Buenos Aires
Circus Hostel And Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing