We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a fine place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta
Ranked #41 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Forget about the people who have had issues with construction nearby. There is little of that happening at times that would matter. This is a very good location. A clean and well run place. The breakfasts are just fine and the prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomWall60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2013

After a week in an apartment in BA and much walking in every area of town, we were extremely pleased to find our reservations here yielded such a wonderful property. Breakfast is included and they also have a small bar, coffe and espresso (besides the coffee or tea you can make in your room) and room service is available. Within less than 1-3 blocks walking distance to lots of food choices. excellant Recoleta location.

Room Tip: We didn't use the spa and pool, so can't comment. On the sleep quality-- I need a no foam p...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehdi and Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We went in oct 2012 and they were doing renovations in the building next door. We asked for a new room the next day as far away from the construction as possible and they accommodated without any fuss. They moved our luggage to the new room when it was ready for checkin so we didn't have to bother with doing that. We could still hear the noise but it wasn't as loud and it was more bearable. The breakfast was a bit on the scarce side. Not much variety. You can ask for fresh made eggs either scrabbled or fried. The service at the front desk is extremely hospitable. The location is great since it is only one block from the beach. And the neighborhood was really safe to walk around at night. They also had a spa but we never used it. They also gave us vouchers for a complimentary drink but we never used it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xotravelxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

The hotel has big rooms with big beds and very good shower. The location is not so good because we took a taxi to go to the most part of places but this wasn't a problem and not expensive. The bar offer us good drinks and the food inside the restaurants was good. Perfect to couple.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Cecilia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I wasn't sure how seriously to take other reviews about construction noise here, but it is awful. Luckily two of our nights were over the holiday so there wasn't any noise, but our final two nights were awful. It starts at 8am on the dot and you can hear it from all rooms. Be advised....louder than ear plugs can help.

On a positive, the hotel is clean, modern, in a great location, has a surprisingly big breakfast, and the front desk speaks great English. The neighborhood is classy, easy to navigate, and very central to anything you want to do in buenos aires.

Room Tip: Wait until construction is over, unless you are an early riser.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4nights at the beginning of our 3wk trip of Argentina. The hotel is in a relatively good location and was very clean and modern.

We had a standard room which was spacious enough...and had 2double beds. The staff were very friendly and helpful- a great asset to any hotel!
The breakfast was very tasty with scrambled eggs on request. We did not eat other meals at the hotel.
The only negative we encountered was there was construction work going on in the building next door during our stay. It was very noisy and began at 8am each morning.
We'd definitely return to this hotel if we had the fortune of visiting BA in the future

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EimyTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Service was probably the best part. They people at the desk were always willing to provide information and look it up when they didn't know. The rooms were clean, comfortable and modern. The spa felt good after long days of walking.

Hotel is very small with only 4 rooms per floor, and there isn't much lobby space.

Areas for improvement:
Breakfast could be a little better: fruit, pasties, cheese, and scrambled eggs (I missed the sign for the cook to order eggs at first).
The pillows and towels could use an upgrade, but rest of the bedding was nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank majmaj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
ARC Recoleta Boutique Hotel & Spa
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#65 of 443 in Buenos Aires
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
#119 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,283 reviews
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#44 of 443 in Buenos Aires
322 reviews
Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
#39 of 443 in Buenos Aires
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta

Address: Calle Pena 2049, Buenos Aires C1126ABA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#58 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#78 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £76 - £475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta, strategically located in one of the most exclusive areas of Buenos Aires, is only few minutes away from the financial district and the most prestigious cultural, commercial and entertainment attractions with easy access to Buenos Aires domestic and international airports. More than a hotel it is a philosophy in which each guest is our focus and their needs are anticipated and satisfied in the most personalised and professional way. A unique experience centred on excellence and quality service, which will make your stay memorable. Designed and equipped with the highest technology and with the most refined selection of facilities and details to offer the most pleasant, comfortable and unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Boutique Recoleta
Howard Johnson Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing