We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome hospitality in Palermo Soho”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 06 Soho Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
06 Soho Suites
Ranked #33 of 274 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Awsome hospitality in Palermo Soho”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

I can't say enough about Javier and Priscila's hospitality and Ester's services. I stayed there 2 times during my recent trip around Argentina. Norberto picked me up at the airport and gave me lots of very useful info before dropping me off. From the moment I went up the stairs, I felt like I was at home. Not only was the location great - 2 bocks from Plaza Serrano and 10 blocks from Plaza Italia (can take #55 bus if you don't want to walk that far) - but Ester was always on top of things with breakfast and impecable housekeeping. Javier and Priscila went way beyond the call of duty not to offer information and help with bookings, but as busy as they were, they kept a lookout for an important overnight delivery I was expecting. I will definitely stay there again when i return to Buenos Aires..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mch7744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    37
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
60
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maui
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I stayed at 06 Soho Stes on an off throughout the month of February 2012. By the end of the month I wanted to move in and never go home!
In addition to being in a grand old building in a lovely, safe part of town, the owners and staff were extraordinary. Always pleasant and helpful. Could help me translate, plan my day and store luggage. Fabulous restaurants and markets in walking distance. Shady tree-lined streets.
Rooms were so nice. High ceilings, balconies and crisp white sheets in all of them. They were even making improvements (TV upgrades, etc.) as I was leaving.
My friends who live in Arg. came to visit and said I found a gem. They said the price was amazing, too. You will be very happy here.

Room Tip: I stayed in all of them throughout the month and was happy with each one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We loved our stay here for a week in January 2012. It's a great location, Palermo Soho was my favourite area of Buenos Aires, lots ot lovely cafes/restaurants and great for shopping.Priscilla is a great host, she was so welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. She even got on the phone to book us flights to Iguaza Falls. Breakfast is good and the rooms are spotlessly clean. Airport transfers can be arranged and this is great, takes the stress out of travelling. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CatDog10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santiago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights in January of 2012. Transportation from the airport was great - and Javier and Priscilla were very welcoming and helpful throughout my stay. Rooms are a decent size with tall ceilings, balconies, cable tv, and air conditioning. Good amenities, but the white walls and minimalist design = very little character. Location is Perfect. Overall, a great experience and I would definitely recommend it, and stay here myself again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickSantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed at 06 soho suites for 5 nights at the start of our Argentina round trip and 2 nights at the end. Really felt like coming home. Palermo is definitely the best neighbourhood to stay and 06 soho suites is perfectly located and very close to La Cabrera, the restaurant with the best lomo we had in Argentina. Priscilla is a perfect host.
We look back at a great stay.
Monica y Sasja, Ollanda

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasja40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed here for a week and we just loved this place! The rooms are very nice, light and spacious. The bathroom was beautiful and the kitchen is nice and offers everything you need. Best, however is the location - right in the heart of Palermo. It doesn't get much better. We loved the fact that there were only 6 rooms and that it was more like renting a room then staying at a hotel. That also means that no 24/7 reception service was offered. But Priscilla is around during the day and available by telephone anytime. And she is an excellent host. No matter what you need, she will have some advice: cheap food, nice restaurants, place to wax legs, routes of buses, best and cheapest way to get somewhere, 24hr farmacy, making theater reservations, arranging for a hair dresser appointment, laundry service..... you name it! She is absolutely fantastic. Roberto, the driver will reliably take you anywhere at any time e.g. at 3:30 am to the airport. The senora preparing the breakfast is always friendly and helpful.
In short: We loved this place and will stay here again when we come back to BA some day!! Thanks again to Priscilla and Javi - you made our stay perfect!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chevere32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marylouretton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

wow, service was incredible. need to know anything, how to get somewhere, what to avoid? priscilla has you covered. rooms were cute, totally affordable, right above BA's #1 steak house, close to everything in palermo soho, yet far enough away from the nightlife to sleep.

the only downside has to do with BA itself -- why the hell do so many people burn trash, spray paint walls, and leave dog crap behind? all over the city.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marylouretton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
First Palermo Hotel
First Palermo Hotel
#198 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Palermo
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
#124 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#112 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Casa Aire Palermo
Casa Aire Palermo
#13 of 274 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Palermo
Boho Rooms
Boho Rooms
#21 of 274 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Palermo
Republica Palermo
Republica Palermo
#14 of 274 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 06 Soho Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 06 Soho Suites

Property: 06 Soho Suites
Address: Calle Thames 1407, Buenos Aires C1414DDC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 274 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque Italian style building circa 1910 originally built as family home, later transformed into a typical “conventillo,” to finally be ready for you to stay “at home”.06 Soho Suites, above a famous Argentine steakhouse, enjoys a host of multi-ethnic cuisines within the vicinity. Located only 250 meters from Plaza Serrano, is surrounded by open air entertainment, plazas, cafes, tango attractions, innovative design boutiques and art galleries. Six luminous suites with private bathrooms, roofs of double height and balconies are waiting for you. 06 Soho Suites. Intimate, comfortable, simple. Services included: Breakfast, Daily cleaning, Towel/linen change.Wi Fi Zone, TV/Cable, Heat/cold air. Optionals: Transfer. Laundry service. Tango & Fútbol attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your 06 Soho Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing