We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's that good!!!”
Review of 06 Soho Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
06 Soho Suites
Ranked #36 of 258 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed here for 15 nights and couldnt have imagined a more welcoming and comforting place to stay!

The location is just perfect, situated in a cool urban area of BA with the best restaurants, shops and entertainment around! Naturally there is a bit of noise from the restaurants below but hey you not in BA to go to bed early!

The building is charming, we loved the huge doors, high ceilings and of course the private balcony! Everything is clean, new and fresh!

We can't say enough about Priscila's hospitality, friendliness and desire to always share her history, knowledge and experiences. The B&B would not be the same without her and we will always be grateful for her time and suggestions!

We Highly recommend 06 Soho Suites! It's that Good! :)


Ps.. Don't forget to pick Priscila's brain on the local 'garage Parilla' and La bomba;)


  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freesouls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

We had a great night here on Saturday. The hosts were so kind, offering us early check in and breakfast on arrival. The rooms are great, clean, spacious and funky. We had a lovely balcony overlooking one of the many cool streets so could take in the atmosphere. Thanks also for assistance with booking a cab to the airport. Would definitely recommend as a top buenos aries destination for great value.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louannemichael3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

My wife & I recently returned from a week at 06 Soho Suites. We loved the lodgings because of the intimate, warm and friendly atmosphere. Priscilla, the owner, is an adorable host without being remotely intrusive. The staff, generally, could not have been more enthusiastic and helpful but with high regard for our privacy. A big thank you to Ester who prepared us a relaxing breakfast every morning of fresh juice, breads, pastries, teas & coffee & the best blueberry jam! The rooms are simple but quite stylish and perfectly clean. The location is second to none if you are trying to experience the lively taste of Palermo Soho and far more interesting than any big hotels. Also, the surroundings are absolutely safe even for walking at night. I strongly recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to experience the real atmosphere of Buenos Aires. Thanks again Priscilla & hope our paths cross again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NTRCBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Soho Suites for 3 nights in mid October. Everything about the experience was absolutely fantastic.

Priscila the owner was incredibly helpful and spent a good amount of time advising us on where to go and what to do - in Palermo and beyond. The rooms were clean, bright, modern and airy, with a balcony looking over the street below. Breakfast was also excellent - pastries, orange juice and coffee - plenty to keep you going until lunch time.

Considering the location in central Palermo Soho (Viejo) the rooms represent real value for money. Palermo Soho itself is a very safe, pretty and 'buzzy' district with many high quality restaurants and bars to try out. For us it was the perfect base to explore beautiful BA.

We were sad to leave and found our 2 days in San Telmo far less appealing in comparison (and more expensive).

Jonny & Laura (UK), October 2012.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnymc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and were so impressed. The rooms are lovely and very true to the pictures - really liked the high ceilings and grand balconies looking out at the tree lined street. The location was perfect - so central. Palmero is the hub of all eateries and nightlife. And as mentioned by other reviewers La Cabrera steakhouse is on the below level - this was very convenient in popping down to make a reservation before we got ready for our night out. Also the wifi from our rooms continued to work in the steakhouse below - nice perk!! We had no issues with noise levels at all and we slept with the balcony door slightly open some nights.

The breakfast at the suites is simple but plentiful - juice/breads/pastries/tea/coffee and the best blackberry jam!Yum!

The best thing about staying here is Priscilas hospitality - she really did make our stay in BA. We relied on her recommendations for restaurants and tango halls etc and we loved every single thing suggested. The Malbec wine she recommended in La Dorita restaurant was the best wine of our entire trip! We wanted to go to Colonia on a daytrip by Ferry but we had difficulty trying to navigate the site in Spanish to book- Priscila was so kind and organised it all for us. Being big rugby fans we were keen to see the All Blacks vs Puma game but tickets were sold out, and we werent keen on having to source them online and collect from areas we didnt know. Priscila arranged tickets/payment/transfers etc. All airport transfers etc were also taken care of - Basically she could not have been more kind or helpful which really added to our trip - Priscilla thank you so much, we just had the best time! If we ever venture back to BA we know where to go!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carter2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The rooms here were good, but minimalist and loft design makes it feel a bit colder. The location was perfect – upstairs from the most popular steak house, La Cabrera, and on Thames, quite a nice street. We enjoyed going to a taco place (La Fabrica del Tacos) one block away, which is usually open when other restaurants are closed. The breakfast consists of some basic baked goods and coffee.

Pros:
• Really nice host
• Location!
• Beds were comfortable
• Good shower pressure
Cons:
• Wifi was a bit spotty although worked for the most part
• Rooms are a bit small compared to other places we’ve stayed
• Could get a bit noisy outside at night

Overall, it was a good place for your money and we would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregkaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I can't say enough about Javier and Priscila's hospitality and Ester's services. I stayed there 2 times during my recent trip around Argentina. Norberto picked me up at the airport and gave me lots of very useful info before dropping me off. From the moment I went up the stairs, I felt like I was at home. Not only was the location great - 2 bocks from Plaza Serrano and 10 blocks from Plaza Italia (can take #55 bus if you don't want to walk that far) - but Ester was always on top of things with breakfast and impecable housekeeping. Javier and Priscila went way beyond the call of duty not to offer information and help with bookings, but as busy as they were, they kept a lookout for an important overnight delivery I was expecting. I will definitely stay there again when i return to Buenos Aires..

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mch7744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Hotel Costa Rica
Hotel Costa Rica
#115 of 442 in Buenos Aires
417 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#24 of 442 in Buenos Aires
671 reviews
Palermo
Nina Suites
Nina Suites
#21 of 258 in Buenos Aires
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
#12 of 258 in Buenos Aires
137 reviews
Palermo
BA Soho Rooms
BA Soho Rooms
#83 of 258 in Buenos Aires
121 reviews
Palermo
Casa Aire Palermo
Casa Aire Palermo
#18 of 258 in Buenos Aires
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 06 Soho Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 06 Soho Suites

Address: Calle Thames 1407, Buenos Aires C1414DDC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 258 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £52 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque Italian style building circa 1910 originally built as family home, later transformed into a typical “conventillo,” to finally be ready for you to stay “at home”.06 Soho Suites, above a famous Argentine steakhouse, enjoys a host of multi-ethnic cuisines within the vicinity. Located only 250 meters from Plaza Serrano, is surrounded by open air entertainment, plazas, cafes, tango attractions, innovative design boutiques and art galleries. Six luminous suites with private bathrooms, roofs of double height and balconies are waiting for you. 06 Soho Suites. Intimate, comfortable, simple. Services included: Breakfast, Daily cleaning, Towel/linen change.Wi Fi Zone, TV/Cable, Heat/cold air. Optionals: Transfer. Laundry service. Tango & Fútbol attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your 06 Soho Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing