We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
Ranked #102 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 19 December 2012

In the heart of a very hip section of BA, Esplendor offers clean, large rooms and an excellent staff that allowed me to change rooms, reservation dates .... all with little fuss.

Don't expect perfect quiet -- lots of parties in the neighborhood. But I booked a room in the rear of the hotel and found it a perfect launching spot for my walking tours of BA and close to an amazingly wonderful number of small restaurants and bars. A little bit -- I won't say loud -- lively was just fine with me.

Room Tip: if noise is an issue, book a rear room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jc6031212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2012

Travelled straight from Australia and they put me Ian room on the main road. Room was stunning and quality but if you want sleep forget it unless you can get a sleep in.
Was booked in a couple of weeks later and my bedroom wall backed onto the night club which does not close till 3 am . Night clerk was rude and did not have a pleasant attitude towards me after travelling again all day and could not change me to a different room.
the hotel may be in a nice area but when travelling value sleep

I give it a 2 for the lovely furnishings and staff during the afternoon

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I was part of a group of 4 friends who stayed here in November 2012 for two nights. The hotel was just what we were looking for - modern yet comfortable, and within walking distance to bars, restaurants and shops. Rooms were extremely clean and quite spacious, with fantastic decor.

The staff was very welcoming and helpful, and having breakfast included was very convenient (although the offerings were only average). The only item to note is that the rooms facing the street are very noisy (We were on the 3rd floor and had to sleep with earplugs.), so you might want to request rooms in the back or higher up.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bri99su
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Perfect little boutique hotel in the heart of Palermo Hollywood. Ideal location, friendly staff and very clean rooms. Breakfast is good-with a variety and everything fresh. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Good location as you are a stone throw away from good restaurants. You can walk to Palermo Soho which was good as well. The staff were friendly and the room was good. Sadly, the breakfast was average. You'd think that for a 4 star hotel, you'd have more and better variety.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FIFOBRISBANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Staff are very helpful and extremely friendly. Spacious, comfortable room with large bed and modern decor and amenities. Location is excellent - many great restaurants nearby. I never tried the daily breakfast that was included (because I stayed out late and slept in every day!).

Due to location, value, comfort, style and friendly staff, I would stay here again without even shopping around.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jgirl_yvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We had 4 nights at this hotel and would have been happy to stay longer! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Huge modern room, with a super king, super comfortable bed! Great location, only a very short walk to a good choice of restaurannts. And only a few blocks to the subway station at Palermo. The continental breakfast was OK but the choices were very limited. The only other small complaint - no English language news programs were available. But otherwise, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmc12can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
#97 of 444 in Buenos Aires
752 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#98 of 444 in Buenos Aires
335 reviews
Palermo
Esplendor Palermo Soho
Esplendor Palermo Soho
#143 of 444 in Buenos Aires
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
#146 of 444 in Buenos Aires
296 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Suites
Palermo Suites
#153 of 444 in Buenos Aires
231 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#64 of 444 in Buenos Aires
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplendor Palermo Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplendor Palermo Hollywood

Address: Calle Fitz Roy 2172, Buenos Aires C1425FVB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#95 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#103 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £58 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Esplendor Palermo Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood radiates the essence of avant-garde accommodations, combining contemporary design and atmosphere with the personalized attention you deserve throughout your entire stay. The hotel is a cozy retreat with 8 floors and impeccable service, ideal for those that enjoy both tranquility and intimacy. Original works of art and fine decorative objects reveal the artistic sensibility of the Esplendor chain. The top floor provides a Terrace and Meeting Room at your disposition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Esplendor Palermo Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing