We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lodging option in Palermo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
Ranked #109 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great lodging option in Palermo”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Had a short one-night stay just after Christmas, first time here. Staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating, allowing for a very early check-in after overnight flight. Room was modern and comfortable with fridge, safe, balcony, etc. I was on back side of building (#306) which was surprisingly quiet enough to sleep with window open instead of a/c. Had a "concept" room (there is a level up, called "superior" i think). Location is great, steps from just about everything Palermo has to offer.

Room Tip: Room on back side quiet and faced the sunset though you lose the atmosphere of being on Fitz Roy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RegelC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Manager at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Guest,

we are very thankful for your review.

Kind regards,
Javier Lescano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    238
    73
    25
    14
See reviews for
54
241
40
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of my travels in Bs As - the location is great.. Only minutes (or seconds if you include the bar next door) from all the restaurants and bars.. And a 7min walk to the subway. Taxis are all over the place and easy to hail.
The room was modern, clean and a good size. Plenty of hot water in the shower too!

The road noise can be a bit busy in the morning, and if you have noises neighbours then the walls aren't very sound proof.. But after a few glasses of red wine who's listening to noise! :)

Not a party hotel, or one with lots of single people- mainly couples and families....

Staff are great, but quiet- ask them a question and they at very willing to help.

I would recommend the hotel and stay here again.... But Just like everything in Bs As it's as cheap as i'd like...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holiday_dek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Manager at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Guest,

we appreciate your comments. Thank you for had stayed at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood.

Regards,
Javier Lescano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

Spent 1 night on Dec 15th. There was no electricity (or backup) from 3am.....we had to leave at 9 am to catch a flight and had to carry our bags down from 7th floor by stairs. No staff offered any help. The rooms were nice but service and staff attitude are questionable. Will be giving them another shot for three nights.....

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Prateek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

In the heart of a very hip section of BA, Esplendor offers clean, large rooms and an excellent staff that allowed me to change rooms, reservation dates .... all with little fuss.

Don't expect perfect quiet -- lots of parties in the neighborhood. But I booked a room in the rear of the hotel and found it a perfect launching spot for my walking tours of BA and close to an amazingly wonderful number of small restaurants and bars. A little bit -- I won't say loud -- lively was just fine with me.

Room Tip: if noise is an issue, book a rear room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jc6031212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Travelled straight from Australia and they put me Ian room on the main road. Room was stunning and quality but if you want sleep forget it unless you can get a sleep in.
Was booked in a couple of weeks later and my bedroom wall backed onto the night club which does not close till 3 am . Night clerk was rude and did not have a pleasant attitude towards me after travelling again all day and could not change me to a different room.
the hotel may be in a nice area but when travelling value sleep

I give it a 2 for the lovely furnishings and staff during the afternoon

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I was part of a group of 4 friends who stayed here in November 2012 for two nights. The hotel was just what we were looking for - modern yet comfortable, and within walking distance to bars, restaurants and shops. Rooms were extremely clean and quite spacious, with fantastic decor.

The staff was very welcoming and helpful, and having breakfast included was very convenient (although the offerings were only average). The only item to note is that the rooms facing the street are very noisy (We were on the 3rd floor and had to sleep with earplugs.), so you might want to request rooms in the back or higher up.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bri99su
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Perfect little boutique hotel in the heart of Palermo Hollywood. Ideal location, friendly staff and very clean rooms. Breakfast is good-with a variety and everything fresh. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Esplendor Palermo Soho
Esplendor Palermo Soho
#145 of 445 in Buenos Aires
602 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
#91 of 445 in Buenos Aires
677 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#101 of 445 in Buenos Aires
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Atempo Design Hotel
Atempo Design Hotel
#115 of 445 in Buenos Aires
413 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,385 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#68 of 445 in Buenos Aires
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplendor Palermo Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplendor Palermo Hollywood

Property: Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
Address: Calle Fitz Roy 2172, Buenos Aires C1425FVB, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#95 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#103 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Esplendor Palermo Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood radiates the essence of avant-garde accommodations, combining contemporary design and atmosphere with the personalized attention you deserve throughout your entire stay. The hotel is a cozy retreat with 8 floors and impeccable service, ideal for those that enjoy both tranquility and intimacy. Original works of art and fine decorative objects reveal the artistic sensibility of the Esplendor chain. The top floor provides a Terrace and Meeting Room at your disposition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Esplendor Palermo Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing