We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
Ranked #109 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Cape Town
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel with great location”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The hotelroom was big and modern with nice big windows. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Reception staff helped with all requests and gave great recommendations for restaurants.
Hotel has a good location, about 10min walk to the Subte which will take you to anywhere in the city. Also has many good bars and restaurants in the area.
The breakfast was ok but not great. Small variety and the scrambled eggs that can be ordered on request were not the scambled eggs we know, looks more like scrambled boiled eggs.
All and all we had a great time here and we would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Manager at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Guest,

we are very thankful for the comments and for your choice to stay in Buenos Aires. We'll work every day to give our best. Hope you be well and hope see you next time.

Kind regards,

Javier Lescano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    238
    73
    25
    14
See reviews for
54
241
40
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel twice over the course 10 days each stay was of 2 nights. Room was good, the location was good, the staff and the service were very good and very helpfull.
The only problem is that we can hear everything in next room. You feel there is no privacy.
The breakfast was also so-so.
Other than that we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nighttrain66Riyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Manager at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Guest,

your comment is very helpful to us. Thanks a lot for stayed at Esplendor.

Best regards,

Javier Lescano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This was one of the better locations I stayed in, I think it was because of the close proximity to some great restaurants and bars, most within walking distance.

The staff were helpful when we needed advice/recommendations.

The room was large and had a balcony overlooking the road which was nice. However the bathroom was less than expected, quite small in my opinion. I recommend you check everything works as expected, we had very minor issues with the lights - it was all sorted out though.

Breakfast is a cold continental style setup, served in a small area behind the reception desk. Quite a let down in my opinion.

So the pros are:
- Location
- Price

Cons:
- Not really a four star hotel as they advertise it to be (needs to add more to their service proposition for it to be a four star hotel)
- Breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Manager at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for stayed with us. Your review is very important to us, comments like yours help us to improve every day. We'd like to have you again among our guests.

Best regards,

Javier Lescano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Dundee, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I stayed there last month on a business trip and everything from the staff to the room was nice and pleasant. The check in was a breeze, the room was very clean and had a nice view even though I was on the second floor. I only stayed for two nights but I definitely wish it would have been more. I didn't get to go to the restaurants but I heard from a friend they were good, so I guess I'll have to go back!

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor and near the elevator and I thought it would be problem but it wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Manager at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for stayed at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood and for your review. It's very important for us.

Best regards,
Javier Lescano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The hotel looks good at first, a very modern feel and a room with a balcony. Little issues started surfacing, like the lamp by the bed not working, and no switch to turn off lights from bed. The shower knobs were on the opposite end from the shower head and since it had half a wall, rather than a door or curtain and the, the whole floor got wet. There were also no instructions for safe or prices for services or minibar.

Breakfast was disappointing--it was like breakfast for a child, primarily donuts/danishes/cookies and cereal. They are very slow at replacing so many people wait around for coffee mug or donuts. The lobby/dining area bathroom had no toilet paper or paper towels for hands. And at 4pm, there were still crumbs and jam on table from breakfast.

Everything was ok until the staff violated our privacy. We had a do not disturb sign but someone still came into our room to leave something on the table (a gift from our travel agent that could have easily been kept at the front desk). We complained and they said they had to
come in because our phone was off the hook and was making such a loud sound that the neighbor complained. We knew that was absurd, but to experiment we left it off all night and there was not a sound. Meanwhile, doors slamming, babies crying, and women in heels walking around for hours was a common morning wake up.

The demographic seemed to be mostly groups of women having a girls' weekend in the city, so maybe this place just wasn't for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweaterhogans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Guest,

your comments are very useful for us. We'll try our best to offer a better service day by day. Thank you very much!

Best regards,
Javier Lescano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This little boutique hotel offers huge rooms but the bathrooms are small. The bathroom is modern but as it is small not a lot of space to put things. The room has a large bed, round table and 2 chairs . The free WiFi worked well.

We only stayed one night and it was perfect for us.

The breakfast was good and the service also good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Manager at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Guest,

we are thankful for your comments.

Regards,
Javier Lescano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Just been for one evening at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood. The location is great, at the heart of Palermo Hollywood, close to many great restaurants (Sudestada and Osaka are only one block away). The room had a balcony and was very spacious, was clean, looked nice (but not incredible nice) also it was facing the back of the building, probably a nice move since the street facing rooms could be noisy. Breakfast was fine, but again not spectacular, I missed my daily scrambled eggs... But the great attraction was the price. Payed USD100 for the stay (breakfast included), which I thought was an excellent deal. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rafaeleberhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Manager at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thankful for your review.

Best regards,
Javier Lescano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Esplendor Palermo Soho
Esplendor Palermo Soho
#145 of 445 in Buenos Aires
601 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
#91 of 445 in Buenos Aires
676 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#101 of 445 in Buenos Aires
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Atempo Design Hotel
Atempo Design Hotel
#115 of 445 in Buenos Aires
413 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,385 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#68 of 445 in Buenos Aires
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplendor Palermo Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplendor Palermo Hollywood

Property: Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
Address: Calle Fitz Roy 2172, Buenos Aires C1425FVB, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#95 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#103 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Esplendor Palermo Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood radiates the essence of avant-garde accommodations, combining contemporary design and atmosphere with the personalized attention you deserve throughout your entire stay. The hotel is a cozy retreat with 8 floors and impeccable service, ideal for those that enjoy both tranquility and intimacy. Original works of art and fine decorative objects reveal the artistic sensibility of the Esplendor chain. The top floor provides a Terrace and Meeting Room at your disposition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Esplendor Palermo Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing