We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
Ranked #110 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Petawawa, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Large clean rooms”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The good: This hotel offers large clean rooms with large windows and lots of shelving for storing your luggage and belongings. Rooms are very tastefully decorated and have hardwood floors. Beds are firm, but allowed a good night's sleep. The building is very secure; you will be buzzed into the lobby and need to use your room key to activate the elevator.
The bad: There was no plug for the bathtub (we could have asked for one but didn't). Breakfast was minimal - no eggs, a few slices of ham, no cold milk. The wifi would cut in and out. The hotel is a long walk from the historic downtown but is in a good neigbourhood.
We decided to stay an extra few days in Buenos Aires and ask to extend our reservation at the same price we booked the first 3 nights. They were unwilling to do so and we ended up moving hotels to go to somewhere much more central, nicer, and less costly. Check out our review for Design Suites in the Recoleta district.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justvisiting50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Manager at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for choose Esplendor! We apologize if we didn't meet your expectations. Please, let me tell you that we do offer eggs and cold milk in our breakfast: there are two signs indicating that you have to request them. We appreciate your comment and we'll use it to work on everything you said. Hope you be well.

Best regards,
Javier Lescano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    230
    69
    24
    13
See reviews for
50
230
38
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

After staying at Esplendor El Calafate, we decided to change our reservation from a hotel which is more central in Microcentro BA, to the Esplendor in Palermo Hollywood. Although it is not the the Microcentro, its location is very good and a quick skip and jump to numerous bus lines ( AR$3 per trip anywhere in the city) and the Subte Line D. Lovely neighbourhood restaurants and pubs too.
The hotel itself is great, rooms are spacious and comfortable and the bed is very good. The staff is friendly and professional and gave us an early-check in as we arrived early on an early flight from Iguazu. Thanks guys! We would definitely recommend this hotel to any visitor to Buenos Aires

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, as for a room facing Fitz Roy Street as they have balconies leading off the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Manager at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for stay at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood and for your review. We are so glad for your comments to our staff. It's very helpful for us so keep giving our best.

Best Regards,
Javier Lescano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I had high hopes for this hotel, and even left another hotel in the area one night early in order to give this one a try. That was a mistake. For the same price (perhaps even a little less), the other hotel was MUCH nicer. The staff at Esplendor were great, but that's almost all it has going for it. The location in Palermo Hollywood is perfect for going out, but if you have a car with you, the busier area means parking is nearly impossible.

The room was big (much larger than average hotel rooms), but it was dark, dusty, lacking in decor, and uncomfortable. I was surprised by the dust was on the shelves, lamps, bed frame, etc. The bathroom, however, was the worst. The tile grout in the tub and along the shower wall were covered in black mildew. I was afraid to even stand in the tub with my bare feet. My reservation was only for one night, but had it been for more, I would have left right away.

Breakfast was fine with pastries, coffee, etc. And "scrambled eggs" are available upon request, but they're terrible -- seemingly microwaved, with some tough bites and some underdone.

In short, I had heard good things about this hotel, and had high hopes, but I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dc1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Manager at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for stayed at Esplendor! We apologize if we didn't cover your expectations. We always work for give our best and we'd like to have the opportunity of demonstrate you that we can be that good option that you expected. Thanks for your review.

Best regards,
Javier Lescano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff, big rooms and good location. What more does one need? Wifi worked intermittent tho. And there is street noise, but come on, it's in the city. Within just short walk of loads of restaurants. And just a bit further are shops and a Subte station. Worked out great for us.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Manager at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,

hope you be well!
Thank you very much for have chosen our hotel, and for your kind review! Hope to see you again in Esplendor Palermo Hollywood!

Best regards,
Javier Lescano.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The hotelroom was big and modern with nice big windows. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Reception staff helped with all requests and gave great recommendations for restaurants.
Hotel has a good location, about 10min walk to the Subte which will take you to anywhere in the city. Also has many good bars and restaurants in the area.
The breakfast was ok but not great. Small variety and the scrambled eggs that can be ordered on request were not the scambled eggs we know, looks more like scrambled boiled eggs.
All and all we had a great time here and we would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Manager at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Guest,

we are very thankful for the comments and for your choice to stay in Buenos Aires. We'll work every day to give our best. Hope you be well and hope see you next time.

Kind regards,

Javier Lescano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel twice over the course 10 days each stay was of 2 nights. Room was good, the location was good, the staff and the service were very good and very helpfull.
The only problem is that we can hear everything in next room. You feel there is no privacy.
The breakfast was also so-so.
Other than that we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nighttrain66Riyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Manager at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Guest,

your comment is very helpful to us. Thanks a lot for stayed at Esplendor.

Best regards,

Javier Lescano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This was one of the better locations I stayed in, I think it was because of the close proximity to some great restaurants and bars, most within walking distance.

The staff were helpful when we needed advice/recommendations.

The room was large and had a balcony overlooking the road which was nice. However the bathroom was less than expected, quite small in my opinion. I recommend you check everything works as expected, we had very minor issues with the lights - it was all sorted out though.

Breakfast is a cold continental style setup, served in a small area behind the reception desk. Quite a let down in my opinion.

So the pros are:
- Location
- Price

Cons:
- Not really a four star hotel as they advertise it to be (needs to add more to their service proposition for it to be a four star hotel)
- Breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Manager at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for stayed with us. Your review is very important to us, comments like yours help us to improve every day. We'd like to have you again among our guests.

Best regards,

Javier Lescano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Esplendor Palermo Soho
Esplendor Palermo Soho
#150 of 447 in Buenos Aires
567 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#95 of 447 in Buenos Aires
324 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Place by P Hotels
Palermo Place by P Hotels
#69 of 447 in Buenos Aires
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
#93 of 447 in Buenos Aires
640 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Polo
Dazzler Polo
#23 of 447 in Buenos Aires
437 reviews
Palermo
Atempo Design Hotel
Atempo Design Hotel
#97 of 447 in Buenos Aires
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplendor Palermo Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplendor Palermo Hollywood

Property: Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
Address: Calle Fitz Roy 2172, Buenos Aires C1425FVB, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#96 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#104 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Esplendor Palermo Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood radiates the essence of avant-garde accommodations, combining contemporary design and atmosphere with the personalized attention you deserve throughout your entire stay. The hotel is a cozy retreat with 8 floors and impeccable service, ideal for those that enjoy both tranquility and intimacy. Original works of art and fine decorative objects reveal the artistic sensibility of the Esplendor chain. The top floor provides a Terrace and Meeting Room at your disposition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Esplendor Palermo Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing