We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
Ranked #107 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel at the last minute for a 3 night stay. We were not disappointed. rhe location was great! The staff were really helpful as well. There were many restaurants in the artsy sort of area. And access into the center of the city was quite easy. The room was very spacious, which we appreciated after having smaller rooms in other hotels. It was also very clean. If I go back to Buenos Aires, I would definitely consider staying here again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank bda_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Manager at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thanks for staying at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood. We are very glad because of your comment! Hope see you again.

Best Regards,
Javier Lescano
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
There are newer reviews for Esplendor Palermo Hollywood
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Good points:
Staff friendly and helpful
Good location
Good price
Large rooms
Free wifi
Large bed

Not so good points:
Bathroom is dated, in need of a refurbishment - water goes everywhere, badly designed
No hot food at breakfast
No bar
Limited english speaking TV channels
Only supplied with 1 x large towel per room

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Manager at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

we are glad you have chosen Esplendor Palermo Hollywood to stay in Buenos Aires. Your suggestions are very appreciated. Hope you be well.

Best Regards,
Javier Lescano
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Decor of the room was modern, but a little dark. The bathroom was quite small, but ok. Breakfast was fine. The location is good with many restaurants and bars nearby, but the traffic noise from the street can be a bit loud. Staff was friendly. For the price, it was ok and I would probably return.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Daisy0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Manager at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review and for had chosen Esplendor Palermo Hollywood. Hope see you again!

Best regards,
Javier Lescano
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here 5 nights. Very comfortable hotel. Great breakfast. Quiet neighborhood. The staff was very helpful in finding restaurants and place to change money. Subway only a short walk away with lots of good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnC0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Manager at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for stay at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood!! We're so glad because your review. Hope see you again!!

Best Regards,
Javier Lescano
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed a total of five nights while in BA. The hotel is in an excellent location---very close walking distance to subways, downtown, local transit. There is a restaurant on every corner from our hotel. The restaurant right across the street was awesome.. Very friendly staff and amazing food. Our hotel was very clean and decent views up the street. The breakfast was great. Everything you need. Hotel staff were very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank FranVan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Manager at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for have stayed at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood. It's very pleasant to us know you have had a good stay here. Hope you come back soon!!

Best regards,
Javier Lescano
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This was a very safe neighbourhood, with great restaurants and within walking distance of the Plaza Italia(15 min), where you could easily get buses or the subway. The staff was very helpful and breakfast was very good. They had a small gym in the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LambtonReggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Manager at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for have chosen Esplendor Palermo Hollywood! We are very glad for your review. Hope you come back soon!!

Best regards,
Javier Lescano
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just spent 3 weeks at this hotel as this is our 3rd visit to BA . This hotel is position perfect for our needs. Many nice restaurants nearby a short walk to Sub way . We used the cheap train system for most of our travels.
The staff are so polite and helpful, breakfast is well catered . I can happily recommend this hotel

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool, my choice of room there is front of building above 4th floor. This gives...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Manager at Esplendor Palermo Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Guest,

hope you be well! Thank you for have chosen Esplendor Palermo Hollywood. We are so glad you've had a good stay with us, and we appreciate your kind review. Come back soon!

Best regards,
Javier Lescano
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Esplendor Palermo Soho
Esplendor Palermo Soho
#132 of 443 in Buenos Aires
626 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
#89 of 443 in Buenos Aires
702 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#101 of 443 in Buenos Aires
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#63 of 443 in Buenos Aires
548 reviews
Palermo
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
#142 of 443 in Buenos Aires
293 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Suites
Palermo Suites
#156 of 443 in Buenos Aires
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplendor Palermo Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplendor Palermo Hollywood

Address: Calle Fitz Roy 2172, Buenos Aires C1425FVB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#95 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#103 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £57 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Esplendor Palermo Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood radiates the essence of avant-garde accommodations, combining contemporary design and atmosphere with the personalized attention you deserve throughout your entire stay. The hotel is a cozy retreat with 8 floors and impeccable service, ideal for those that enjoy both tranquility and intimacy. Original works of art and fine decorative objects reveal the artistic sensibility of the Esplendor chain. The top floor provides a Terrace and Meeting Room at your disposition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Esplendor Palermo Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplendor Palermo Hollywood Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing