We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This stylish boutique hotel is a quiet retreat. We loved it. It's well-located.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Boutique
Ranked #14 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We needed a hotel right away as our flight was cancelled do to the volcano in Chile. I found this on my Time Out Buenos Aires app. The website was so inviting. They responded to my e-mails promptly and soon we were installed in this lovely, renovated home. The staff was so helpful and welcomed us with a glass of Malbec wine. This is a stylish and comfortable hotel with only eight rooms. We enjoyed a spacious bedroom on the third floor with a private balcony. The bathrooms are elegant with great water pressure. The patios and roof top terrace are charming. For breakfast we enjoyed fresh orange juice, poached eggs and croissants with strong coffee. We wished we had discovered this gem of a hotel sooner.

Room Tip: The hotel is located on a quiet street but a third floor room is even quieter. Some rooms have priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristenwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 292 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2011

We just spent 8 days at Magnolia and we had a very pleasant experience. Believe the awesome reviews, these guys know what they are doing!
Lets start with the service: The staff was young, fresh, eficient, and very nice people. They took very good care of us, I cant complement them enough.
Before we arrive, I sent them several e-mails and they were all answered imediately, they were super helpful and very friendly. It was like nothing was too much to ask and their usual answer was "Of course we can do that for you!" During our stay it was my husband's birthday and they came to suprise us with a little cake with a candle on top. How cute was that?! Really, this was one of the best services i've ever seen.
The hotel itself looks very good, classy and stylish. I wont even bother putting a picture here because it looks exacly like the pictures on the website. Our room was the cheapest one they have but it was spacious, clean, flawless.
Its located in a quiet street in Palermo Soho, just a few blocks from the cool stores and restaurants in the area. I wouldn't recommend to anyone staying in the Center of Buenos Aires, i would recommend Recoleta or Palermo Soho. So if you decide to stay in Palermo definitely consider the Magnolia Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GBurle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I just arrived from my stay in Magnolia Hotel Boutique. I had read some reviews about this hotel and that was the main reason for my pick. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised! The service of all the employees is just great, every one of them is ready to help you and they are always very nice. The Hotel is run by its owner, María, and she takes the time to talk to each guest and get to know them.
The location of this Hotel is just great, you are only a few blocks away from one of the main squares in Buenos Aires, where you can go out to dinner or just walk around. I just loved it.
And one of the things I loved the most about the place was the homemade Breakfast. It was just delicious. María told me they do their own jam and bread and have also fresh baked croissant each day.
You really have to stay on this hotel, you will just love it

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill_Houston_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We ended up staying here by mistake, as our original hotel was overbooked, but it was a happy mishap. Rooms were luxurious, clean and quiet (ours had french windows onto street) but hotel is close to all restaurants, bars and shops of Palermo. Bathroom was also luxurious and recently refitted. TV had English and German channels and free wifi worked well from our first floor room.

Breakfast was great, eggs cooked to order alongside Argentine staples of medias lunas and dulce de leche. Also comfortable but chic rooftop terrace, perfect for an evening drink while the sun goes down.

And finally the staff--all were incredibly helpful, finding us last minute tickets to football matches, restaraunt reservations etc. They went out of their way to help and all spoke good English. We were especially pleased by this as we were paying 50% less than the standard rate (due to our being moved from our original hotel). They could have treated us as second rate but didn't. They definitely made our stay enjoyable.

Palermo is defintiely the place to stay in Buenos Aires - you are a short taxi ride away from everything you would want to see (and taxis are dirt cheap compared to other major cities) and the neighborhood itself is great for nightlife, both upbeat and low key. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppy093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Fantastic hotel, great brekkies and really helpful staff. Great location for all the local restaurants, and easy to get to the city centre by the metro (must do experience to travel on that at rush hr!!!)

When we return to BA, we'll defo come back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMikeBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Magnolia for three days. It was just the best decision we made during our trip to Argentina. The staff was wonderful and looked after us superbly. They helped us to enjoy Buenos Aires at its best, making excellent suggestions about where to go and where to dine, finding some gems that you do not find in the traditional Tourist books.
The breakfast deserves a special mention, with a very creative menu” a la carte” including homemade yogurts and even marmalades.
The rooms and the whole hotel is a mix of antique and yet very stylish decoration and furniture. Our room was large and very nice.
The hotel is located in a very quiet area in the trendy Palermo neighborhood, with very nice shops and restaurants all around.
Thanks Magnolia, you made our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globediscoverer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We are always searching for this kind of small and secret addresses when we travel. We've had very good surprises in Argentina. Magnolia was surely the best of them. (Another one was Casa Lila in Mendoza). I am usually very picky with the places where i stay and i am not trying to convince you by saying that you will not regret your choice by going there. The breakfast was awesome. The tips from all the staff was attentive and brilliant. What else could i say!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that gives on the inside patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeneLareau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,881 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,349 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#8 of 443 in Buenos Aires
810 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,018 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle Julian Alvarez 1746 | Palermo, Buenos Aires C1414DSJ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#23 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#41 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £81 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magnolia Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnolia Hotel Boutique represents a long house tradition of the city. It was built in 1892 and remodeled in order to preserve its essence and architecture, combining antique furniture with contemporary design. We want every guest to feel at home, in a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, enjoying design and quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing