We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnolia Hotel Boutique
Nearby Hotels
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa(Buenos Aires)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Legado Mitico(Buenos Aires)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$862
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$452
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
422
62
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
62
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla chozaquiet streetcomplimentary winesmall hotelprivate courtyardexceptional staffroof terracebreakfast was deliciousold mansionyogurttop floorhotel is beautifulour night staytango showvisiting buenos airesliving roomwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed 9 nights at Magnolia and as a base for our BA experience it could not be faulted. The intimacy of the hotel it's staff and owner made for a very relaxed and trouble free stay. A lovely spacious room, comfortable bed, great inclusive breakfast every morning, a glass of wine and toasted sandwich when we came in late, all the help we needed with restaurants and transport bookings. A great team, warm, welcoming and attentive. Would love to return"

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank JSNMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Owner at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Hi James!

Thank you for all the compliments. You all were a great team to have staying with us! Very fun and easy going. We really enjoyed having you all.
We are all enjoying our souvenirs too. Natalia said she would try cooking the recipe on the cloth, lets see what comes out of that! And I think Exequiel finished the honey before you were out of the front door. LOL
Too bad you almost lost that rugby match against us in La Plata..... :P

Kindest regards to you all!!

We do hope we get to see you again.

The Magnolia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed just one night at Inn at Magnolia hotel and were very happy. The staff were excellent and very helpful offering great advice. The rooms were very spacious, clean with a lovely fresh retro decor.
We loved the location, so close to the action on Palermo soho.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were in Buenos Aires in January to visit my daughter. The hotel was small but very nice. The staff would go out of their way to help in any way possible. They would make reservations, call cabs, order delivery food for us, and make suggestions and take care of our needs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoustonUmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My family stayed at the Magnolia Boutique Hotel in early August. We could not have had a better experience. We knew we wanted to stay in Palermo, and were afraid it might be noisy. But this was not the case--the hotel is really quiet. Also, we were able to have two connecting rooms--one for the kids, one for us. The connecting rooms even had their own entrance so we felt very private. Also, both rooms had little patios. While the decor in the Magnolia was very clean and absolutely beautiful--attention was paid to every design detail--what sets this hotel apart from others in our experience is the staff. They were so helpful and patient and knowledgable about any question we had. They were all young and very familiar with Buenos Aires and didn't have any attitude. They helped us with anything we needed. And the breakfast included in the hotel rate was delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a boutique hotel experience in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1happycampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed for 6 nights in the terraza room in the Magnolia for our first visit to Buenos Aires. Everything about the stay was perfect. Best of all was the friendliness, warmth and expertise of the reception staff: Natalia, Ezekiel and Francisco. Added to that were delicious and relaxed breakfast daily, excellent shower and clean room, rooftop terrace, welcoming drink, and convenient location in the city. Wonderful home away from home for couples or families!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RITravelers2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews